Customer Reviews for

Indelible Love - Emily's Story

Average Rating 4
( 142 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great story

It was a longer story, wished it ended different. I did enjoy the book.

posted by 9368201 on November 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

It's Not Worth It

Im pretty sure the author wrote a third of the things in this book to make it longer. Emily was extremely unneccesary nd Jake waa such a pushover its sad. Jake deserved way netter than her, because Emily was so selfish through the 900+ page novel and it was so upsettin...
Im pretty sure the author wrote a third of the things in this book to make it longer. Emily was extremely unneccesary nd Jake waa such a pushover its sad. Jake deserved way netter than her, because Emily was so selfish through the 900+ page novel and it was so upsetting. Don't read this. It has so much potential, but just failed miserably. The only redeeming quality that i can think of is that this was a clean romance. Thats it.

posted by 5457318 on January 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    It's Not Worth It

    Im pretty sure the author wrote a third of the things in this book to make it longer. Emily was extremely unneccesary nd Jake waa such a pushover its sad. Jake deserved way netter than her, because Emily was so selfish through the 900+ page novel and it was so upsetting. Don't read this. It has so much potential, but just failed miserably. The only redeeming quality that i can think of is that this was a clean romance. Thats it.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    cut out 1/3rd of it!

    Lagged horribly. I was hoping for a fiery car crash by the end of the story.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Gosh this is horrible...the character is unlikeable and immature

    Gosh this is horrible...the character is unlikeable and immature. The writing style is extremely poor. Its beyond frustrating to watch how stupid this character is. Her innocence doesn't bother me, but you can't get mad at a man for not contacting you when you write letters with no return address...UGH!! Major potential but I couldn't do it. I can't imagine reading another book in this series...especially since you're putting the sister together with the ex..also what best friend puts her bff at the table with her ex without her knowledge? That's just snarky and mean!! Lastly, the food descriptions are abysmal. Really? What are you talking about, and really how does this character stuff her self on ramen, macaroons, and 9 course meals and not gain weight but lose is. Are you sure she she's not sick?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Cheesy beyond belief

    Its like feminism never happened the way she pines after men.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    A wasteof time to read.

    Most enjoyable thing about the book was no sex scenes. Otherwise poorly developed drama. Boring, though may sppeal to the "me" generation.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Started out ok....

    It was long, boring at times, and I felt the characters did not act their age. This book could have been way shorter! A car crash would have helped!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Not great

    Characters are immature. I found myself constantly questioning their every move and decision. Nothing was believable about this story. Hoped for more but it was free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Don't read

    Sucks

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Boring

    The story dragged on too long.







    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Horrible

    This is by far the worst book i have ever reaf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Glad it was free

    Headline encompasses this looong drawn out story. Too much character self- chatter, weak characters and not real believable story line. Would not recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Not well written

    I almost couldn't finish this book. It was poorly written, and on the verge of cheesy. The premise was good, and I wanted to like it, but I feel like I wasted my time reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Please read

    I need to know more about it :/

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    ???????

    Who does she chooooooosssseeeeeeee?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Extremely

    pretentious. Foie gras is evil.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Im 14 years old

    Does this book have any sex?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1