Customer Reviews for

The Indigo Notebook (Notebook Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    This is one very good book and I cant wait to read the others!!!

    This is one very good book and I cant wait to read the others!!!! Although i would give it 5 stars if the story had a bit more of plot twists.... other than that it is perfect!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Greatttt

    Amazing book! Very very interesting!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Simply AMAZING!!!(:

    This is the most amazing book ever! It is inspireing, sweet, with a simplebtouch of sweet pure love!!! I suggest this book to anyone who is interested in different coultures with thrill to it. Very easy yet fun read... kept me in the edge of my seat!!!
    My rating shows 5 stars but its really my way of saying 1,000,000!!! And that goes for the other two books in the series
    And i dont just give any book a rating if 1,000,000(:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Awesome

    Hard to read at first, then got really good. I'd definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Pretty good

    The middle and the ending were really good, since the begining was kinda slow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    6 out of 10

    Though plot of the story was boring and not very interesting, there were very good twists, which makes for a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2011

    Good...and yet...

    Though not compelling reading like RED GLASS, The Indigo Notebook has many fun plot twists, despite the recursive Mommy angst. The major reason for not highly recommending it is the truly horrible guinea pig eating. For many of us who have loved our little pig pets, this was a deal-breaker for caring about the rest of the book and its main character.

    What's next - eating cats and dogs in China?

    Very sad inclusion in an otherwise intriguing plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Monica Sheffo for Teens Read Too

    At fifteen, Zeeta's life as been anything but ordinary. In those fifteen years, she has lived in fifteen different countries with her flighty single mother, Layla. To document her many experiences and the interesting people she has met along the way, Zeeta keeps a journal. Each journal is a different color to symbolize the country she was living in at the time. This year, she's in Ecuador, where she first meets Wendell, an American boy in search of the birth family he's never known. When she promises to aid him on his quest, she isn't fully aware of what she is agreeing to. Together, they will depart on a journey full of magic and self-discovery as they begin to fall for one another, leading them to realizations that will change their lives forever. Laura Resau presents her readers with a unique plot and a memorable cast of characters, creating an unforgettable read. Zeeta is a strong, independent protagonist who many girls will aspire to be like, and with good reason. Infused with the local language as well as Ecuador's rich culture, THE INDIGO NOTEBOOK is a treasure in its own right.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2010

    A Good Read....=]

    I found this book to be very interesting. This book is about a fifteen year old girl named Zeeta. She lives in a different country every year with her English teaching mom, Layla. Zeeta really wants to have a normal life. This year, Zeeta finds herself in the Ecuadoran Andes, where sacred waterfalls grant wishes and old Incan gods are in the mountains. Wendell, asks Zeeta to help him search for his birth parents. Wendell is an American teenager. I think this book was very well plotted. Other books I would like to read by this author are the queen of water, the ruby notebook, star in the forest, red glass, and what the moon saw.
    I think Laura Resau is a really good author and I can't wait to read her other books! I would really recommend this book to a friend because I think they should understand how great this book is. In the beginning while I was reading this book it seemed boring, but then when i kept on reading it a fabulous book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1