Customer Reviews for

Indispensable Party (Sasha McCandless Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyable Read

This was somewhat predictable but an interesting read. It was long enough to keep me occupied for a while. I would read this author again.

posted by Katglaser on June 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Boys read

My name is jasmine i have a firm a.s.s,DD sized bo.obs and single im fun and loud and outgoing if u want me plz put my name in the post box

posted by Anonymous on June 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Great read!

    I originally got this book months ago based on the reviews it got & the fact that it was either 99 cents or free. I then avoided it for MONTHS because every time I looked at it's blurb, I saw that it was book 4 in the series. Don't getme wrong, I love a good series! I enjoy getting to know a character in some depth and following them through several adventures. I usually prefer to start at the beginning, not on book 4. The references to the previous books are why I had to take away that final star.

    Having said all that, this was an amazing book. There were elements of suspence that I was not able to figure out in advance. There was also a very realistic romantic element. I refuse to read most romances, simply because they just do not reflect a realistic view of being a couple. I LOVED the scene where Sasha was very reluctantly talked into being representing council for her boyfriend's company when their retained council was out of state on vacation. The twists and turns were beautifully twisty and unexpected!

    If I had to pick one thing that I appreciated most about this book, it would be that throughout the whole book, it was possible. There was never a page when I thought or said "Oh pleas! There is no way that would happen!" I am a picky reader. It is pretty rare that I get through a whole book without that moment.

    I will be reading the first three books, reread this one and go on to the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Always reading

    This is the 4th in this collection and an excellent read. I recommend you read all the books in order to enjoy rhe story. I will be reading more from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2013

    What Would a Doomsday Virus Do to Our Country?

    In this book, there are people who are working to develop a vaccine to combat a Doomsday virus, while other people are planning to let loose the virus in a large population--Pittsburgh during the preChristmas holidays. Preppers, who are a group who believe in being prepared for the worst case scenario are represented by a family where the mother systematically replaces food, drink and boots for her three girls and three boys' knapsacks. THere are characters who are killed, and it might make you think about how you would deal with situations like this. I don't think that I need to read another book of this sort by this author, and I would not recommend it to my book group. This review may be colored by the fact that I read the book on a bus trip, with a rather loud obnoxious woman sitting behind me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    Enjoyable Read

    This was somewhat predictable but an interesting read. It was long enough to keep me occupied for a while. I would read this author again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    TO ALL PLEASE READ

    PARTY AT NEXT RESULT OVER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Nathan

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Firework

    Gtgtbbbtmsyt!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    X

    Hello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Dont look! Top secret!

    Lol jk. Anyway go to zombies (the social workshop) for the awesomest rp ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Mystery

    Do u already put the rules

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Lore

    "Yes. And the Half-Blood Training Camp is at "the beautiful and dam<_>ned" all results. No rules. Just training."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Keith

    A muscular black teenage boy that is wearing some basketball shorts and a t shirt and Jordan Concords? walks in who has a scholarship to duke well a basketball scholarship to duke

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Dawn

    yupp. how old are you?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Jon

    Sup laren

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Jason

    * coughs *

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Scourge

    Withot wepons there is no point going

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Aj

    Gets out then jumps back in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Alexa

    Come on lets go swimming at result 12.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Caitlyn

    She sat down and yawned slightly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Bridget

    Comes in with a batman shirt and skinny jeans and black D.Cs
    High tops and a batman snapback(hat)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4