×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Industriell Cover in Carbon

3.8 51
by Barnes & Noble
 
     

See All Formats & Editions

  • Alternative view 1 of Industriell Cover in Carbon
  • Alternative view 2 of Industriell Cover in Carbon
  • Alternative view 3 of Industriell Cover in Carbon
  • Alternative view 4 of Industriell Cover in Carbon
  • Alternative view 5 of Industriell Cover in Carbon
  • Alternative view 6 of Industriell Cover in Carbon
<Previous >Next
Industriell Cover in Carbon

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Industriell Cover 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 51 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend. It's comfortable to hold and compact. My only complaint is I wish it came in more colors. I tried one of the other covers they offer and returned it. It had more room in the spine and when I folded it back it had such a ledge on the left side it made it hard to swipe. This cover doesn't have this problem. Very well designed.
Soldieringon More than 1 year ago
For some reason this cover is not rated 5 stars by everyone else. I don't understand why, it does its job flawlessly. It is beautiful and understated in its simplicity. the noon logo is embossed into the front, while the inside has a contrasting blue ribbon sewn in. it is both functional and beautiful. the design of this cover is akin to something i would expect from apple or other boutique sellers. This cover is perfect in nearly every way, and functions just as I would expect it to. I would purchase it again if given the opportunity and I will recommend it to friends. The pictures do not do it justice.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Looks can be deceiving and this cover is definitely a testament to that. I wanted something simple, classic and understated and this cover accomplishes all those things beautifully. The polyurethane makes it feel fantastic in your hands, even better than leather if that's even possible. It's a tactile delight! That grippy texture makes you feel secure that you will never drop the precious cargo that's inside. If you're like me you love things that are extremely well designed and don't mind paying to get it, the fact that the price is one of the more reasonable ones is just a bonus. I agree with a previous reviewer, the picture does not do this cover justice. And the 'carbon' color matches the colour of the Nook exactly!
Michael_Ashleigh_Finn More than 1 year ago
I have the half-shell version for my original Nook (the back is mostly open in that version, allowing for less bulk and the excellent tactile grip to be used), and love it. Very well made and protects the screen beautifully. Here's hoping they come out with the half-shell for the smaller Nook v2, but if you want an excellent all around case, and don't need interior pockets on the cover, this is a fantastic cover.
Shahira More than 1 year ago
This product is a must for those who like to carry their NOOK with them. It provides great protection, is light-weight, and easy to use. The cover is not soft like the "sleeve" cover. There is good protection. It is not hard like a hard-covered book. The material can, if you try hard, bend. I highly recommend this cover for your NOOK.
Aladynamedd More than 1 year ago
It serves it's purpose. I love it. It's light, it feels right in my hand. And it looks cute. Wish it came in purple though.
bookgirl810s More than 1 year ago
I love this cover. It's slim and light and the texture is comfortable in the hands. The front cover easily folds around behind the Nook, and it protects the device well without adding much extra bulk.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this cover for the Nook Touch (Glowlight). It has a grippy, "suede-y" feel that is very comfortable to hold. Also, I think it's the best looking e-reader cover since the Kindle cover with the light if you want one that's simple and unobtrusive (e.g. good for guys) cover.
LZeek More than 1 year ago
I bought this case when I bought my Simple Touch. I've been using it since. I only read my Nook while in the case. The case is soft to the touch, seems to be tough, and it is comfortable/easy to use and hold. I can't imagine that this case would ever wear out, but if it did I'd replace it with the same kind of case. On a personal note, I dig the "carbon" color, because it's the same shade/color as the Nook.
mundofr More than 1 year ago
After spending 40+ minutes in the store checking every single one of the covers, i chose this. Why? Well, first of all, the material selection is excellent. If it gets dirty you can wipe it and it cannot be stained. Also, the material is very very light so it's very comfortable to hold in your hand while reading. But what really caught my attention was the classy and discrete design, so it won't distract you while reading or catch someone else's eye. There's also a version of this cover that has a rubber band to hold it close, if that's what you are into, but I wanted to make the experience of reading in my nook as book-like as possible.
stko More than 1 year ago
I received this cover as a gift last week, and, so far, am loving it. It looks sharp and feels very comfortable in the hand. The material is also very grippy, which makes it easy to hold for extended reading sessions. As with all of the Nook covers, it's very easy to install and remove the Nook. I've found that this cover is so light that it's not a problem to just keep the Nook in the cover all the time. The fold in the cover is very flexible, so the front cover can be folded back so that it rests against the rear cover. This is actually a pretty comfortable way to hold the Nook, since it forms a slight wedge that's nice to grip. The little button in the top/back works fine for turning the Nook off when the cover is closed. The cover itself is thick and firm enough to offer excellent protection for the Nook. As far as the "It stinks" comment that another reviewer made, I haven't noticed much of a smell, and I'm usually pretty sensitive to off gassing products. Perhaps there's inconsistency in manufacturing and I just lucked out.
Nook-Me More than 1 year ago
well, i love this cover, nice soft hold, very light, doesnt put weight on the nook. and it protects your nook very well. it also has great material on the inside which keeps the nook screen from being touched while closed. the only bad side is that when your hand gets sweaty, or is damp and wet, and you rub or touch the cover, it doesnt do to well, (but will not break down) . i also wish that they had some kind of band to go around to keep it closed while your holding it because i am worried that the nook might fall out, but of course, has a very little chance of actually doing that in all i think this is a good cover for those who want the idea of a book, who want to be able to hold the nook easily and comfortably, and who want good protection for your nook.
Doggiemama More than 1 year ago
This is very light and functional. It cleans easily and is easy to hold. I feel like it protects my Nook very well as I carry it with me in my tote bag to work, or my purse doing errants. I like the look too. It doesn't look gaudy when you pull it out in an office or waiting room. I love my Nook and being able to to get a cover that will let it travell safely with me throughout my home and elsewhere was important. I would buy this cover again
MatCod More than 1 year ago
Love it! I think they it's the best cover. First it's black. Even if the cover gets duty you can't  see it. It designed really well and has exact size as nook simple touch. It hold nook really good. I enjoy holding it because it feels like holding a real paper back. also it's very protective.
jameskeithv More than 1 year ago
Great cover! However, the only real issue I had is the fact that the inside is difficult to clean when it catches dust. The front, because of its smooth material, is easier to clean. It's fantastic! I do wish it's not just in Carbon.
gclaudia More than 1 year ago
Highly recommended! This cover is really light and comfortable to hold, but offers great protection. The grey matches the Nook nicely, it's a minimalist look but I find it quite stylish. It's also only as big as it needs to be, so the Nook in its cover is about the size of a thin paperback.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Recommended for NOOK Glowlight. This simple, understated cover has clips that fit into slots on the NOOK Simple Touch or over the top and bottom edges of the body of the slimmer NOOK Glowlight. I find it highly satisfactory.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
June 4, 2014 Very pleased with the cover. I am using it with a new glow light reader. The only problem I had with it is that the reader is not secure and could slip out of the cover. I solved this by putting a strip of double sided scotch tape on the back side of the reader and a strip of regular scotch tape on the back of the cover located so that they stuck together.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good! Sturdy and manageable. It can get dirty quite easily, but be cleaned with equal ease.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
very nice case, amazing!
studyfreak More than 1 year ago
Nice cover! Plain design, easy to hold, and very solid-looking. Did not notice any smell as noted by another reviewer. Doesn't have a clasp, so if that matters to you, get a different one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
chris64CF More than 1 year ago
Fantastic.The cover protects as it should, is classy looking great feeling,simply A+ for all aspects of this cover.
beckalou More than 1 year ago
I love this case it is so light. It is almost like there isn't anything on it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago