BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Industriell Cover in Carbon

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Very compact and light

I highly recommend. It's comfortable to hold and compact. My only complaint is I wish it came in more colors. I tried one of the other covers they offer and returned it. It had more room in the spine and when I folded it back it had such a ledge on the left side it made...
I highly recommend. It's comfortable to hold and compact. My only complaint is I wish it came in more colors. I tried one of the other covers they offer and returned it. It had more room in the spine and when I folded it back it had such a ledge on the left side it made it hard to swipe. This cover doesn't have this problem. Very well designed.

posted by 2079372 on June 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Stinks

Literally stinks. It must be the plastic. I set this out to air, but it didn't help. That's one problem. The other problem also has to do with the plastic material. The material is slightly soft, and this soft plastic grips smooth materials like glossy paperback co...
Literally stinks. It must be the plastic. I set this out to air, but it didn't help. That's one problem. The other problem also has to do with the plastic material. The material is slightly soft, and this soft plastic grips smooth materials like glossy paperback covers. Consequently, when I tried to slide my Nook onto my bookcase, alongside my other books, the Nook could not be inserted because it gripped adjacent book covers. A really poor choice of materials. I had to return this book cover. I ended up exchanging it for a leather cover.

posted by outerdog on June 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    Very compact and light

    I highly recommend. It's comfortable to hold and compact. My only complaint is I wish it came in more colors. I tried one of the other covers they offer and returned it. It had more room in the spine and when I folded it back it had such a ledge on the left side it made it hard to swipe. This cover doesn't have this problem. Very well designed.

    21 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    An excellent cover for my new Nook

    For some reason this cover is not rated 5 stars by everyone else. I don't understand why, it does its job flawlessly. It is beautiful and understated in its simplicity. the noon logo is embossed into the front, while the inside has a contrasting blue ribbon sewn in. it is both functional and beautiful. the design of this cover is akin to something i would expect from apple or other boutique sellers.

    This cover is perfect in nearly every way, and functions just as I would expect it to. I would purchase it again if given the opportunity and I will recommend it to friends. The pictures do not do it justice.

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    Best cover for the new Nook! Hands down

    Looks can be deceiving and this cover is definitely a testament to that. I wanted something simple, classic and understated and this cover accomplishes all those things beautifully. The polyurethane makes it feel fantastic in your hands, even better than leather if that's even possible. It's a tactile delight! That grippy texture makes you feel secure that you will never drop the precious cargo that's inside. If you're like me you love things that are extremely well designed and don't mind paying to get it, the fact that the price is one of the more reasonable ones is just a bonus. I agree with a previous reviewer, the picture does not do this cover justice. And the 'carbon' color matches the colour of the Nook exactly!

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Great covers, but where's the half-shell for v2?

    I have the half-shell version for my original Nook (the back is mostly open in that version, allowing for less bulk and the excellent tactile grip to be used), and love it. Very well made and protects the screen beautifully.

    Here's hoping they come out with the half-shell for the smaller Nook v2, but if you want an excellent all around case, and don't need interior pockets on the cover, this is a fantastic cover.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    E-X-C-E-L-L-E-N-T

    This product is a must for those who like to carry their NOOK with them. It provides great protection, is light-weight, and easy to use. The cover is not soft like the "sleeve" cover. There is good protection. It is not hard like a hard-covered book. The material can, if you try hard, bend. I highly recommend this cover for your NOOK.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    It serves it's purpose. I love it. It's light, it feels right in my hand. And it looks cute. Wish it came in purple though.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2012

    I love this cover. It's slim and light and the texture is comfor

    I love this cover. It's slim and light and the texture is comfortable in the hands. The front cover easily folds around behind the Nook, and it protects the device well without adding much extra bulk.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Love it!

    Love this cover for the Nook Touch (Glowlight). It has a grippy, "suede-y" feel that is very comfortable to hold. Also, I think it's the best looking e-reader cover since the Kindle cover with the light if you want one that's simple and unobtrusive (e.g. good for guys) cover.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2012

    Very nice case

    I bought this case when I bought my Simple Touch. I've been using it since. I only read my Nook while in the case. The case is soft to the touch, seems to be tough, and it is comfortable/easy to use and hold. I can't imagine that this case would ever wear out, but if it did I'd replace it with the same kind of case. On a personal note, I dig the "carbon" color, because it's the same shade/color as the Nook.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2011

    The Best Cover for the New Nook!

    After spending 40+ minutes in the store checking every single one of the covers, i chose this. Why? Well, first of all, the material selection is excellent. If it gets dirty you can wipe it and it cannot be stained. Also, the material is very very light so it's very comfortable to hold in your hand while reading. But what really caught my attention was the classy and discrete design, so it won't distract you while reading or catch someone else's eye. There's also a version of this cover that has a rubber band to hold it close, if that's what you are into, but I wanted to make the experience of reading in my nook as book-like as possible.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    The perfect simple cover for your Nook Simple Touch

    I received this cover as a gift last week, and, so far, am loving it.

    It looks sharp and feels very comfortable in the hand. The material is also very grippy, which makes it easy to hold for extended reading sessions.

    As with all of the Nook covers, it's very easy to install and remove the Nook. I've found that this cover is so light that it's not a problem to just keep the Nook in the cover all the time. The fold in the cover is very flexible, so the front cover can be folded back so that it rests against the rear cover. This is actually a pretty comfortable way to hold the Nook, since it forms a slight wedge that's nice to grip.

    The little button in the top/back works fine for turning the Nook off when the cover is closed.

    The cover itself is thick and firm enough to offer excellent protection for the Nook.

    As far as the "It stinks" comment that another reviewer made, I haven't noticed much of a smell, and I'm usually pretty sensitive to off gassing products. Perhaps there's inconsistency in manufacturing and I just lucked out.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    This is very light and functional. It cleans easily and is eas

    This is very light and functional. It cleans easily and is easy to hold. I feel like it protects my Nook very well as I carry it with me in my tote bag to work, or my purse doing errants. I like the look too. It doesn't look gaudy when you pull it out in an office or waiting room. I love my Nook and being able to to get a cover that will let it travell safely with me throughout my home and elsewhere was important. I would buy this cover again

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    Highly recommended! This cover is really light and comfortable

    Highly recommended!

    This cover is really light and comfortable to hold, but offers great protection. The grey matches the Nook nicely, it's a minimalist look but I find it quite stylish. It's also only as big as it needs to be, so the Nook in its cover is about the size of a thin paperback.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2013

    Love it! I think they it's the best cover. First it's black. Eve

    Love it!
    I think they it's the best cover. First it's black. Even if the cover gets duty you can't  see it. It designed really well and has exact size as nook simple touch. It hold nook really good. I enjoy holding it because it feels like holding a real paper back. also it's very protective.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    June 4, 2014 Very pleased with the cover. I am using it with a n

    June 4, 2014
    Very pleased with the cover. I am using it with a new glow light reader. The only problem I had with it is that the reader is not secure and could slip out of the cover.
    I solved this by putting a strip of double sided scotch tape on the back side of the reader and a strip of regular scotch tape on the back of the cover located so that they stuck together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    very nice case, amazing!

    very nice case, amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2013

    Nice cover! Plain design, easy to hold, and very solid-looking.

    Nice cover! Plain design, easy to hold, and very solid-looking. Did not notice any smell as noted by another reviewer. Doesn't have a clasp, so if that matters to you, get a different one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2012

    Fantastic.The cover protects as it should, is classy looking gre

    Fantastic.The cover protects as it should, is classy looking great feeling,simply A+ for all aspects of this cover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love It

    I love this case it is so light. It is almost like there isn't anything on it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2