Customer Reviews for

Industriell Cover in Storm

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

38 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Great Cover

I liked how simple this cover looks. Seems like right now there are only a few covers for the Nook Color that a guy might like and this is one of them. It feels nice in your hands and doesn't add much weight or thickness to the nook. It doesn't draw too much attention e...
I liked how simple this cover looks. Seems like right now there are only a few covers for the Nook Color that a guy might like and this is one of them. It feels nice in your hands and doesn't add much weight or thickness to the nook. It doesn't draw too much attention either, so you are not advertising to the world I am carrying a nice piece of electronics in here. If you want pockets there are none in this one. The cover folds all the way to the back while your reading and it still lays flat when you close it. Overall I am pleased with it.

posted by ROUSReader on December 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Inefficient Design, Poor Protection

I am very careful with my Nook Color (e.g. buying the $30 case before leaving the store.) After about a month, my Nook fell 3' as I got out of my car. The NC popped right out of the case and onto the driveway, destroying the volume control on the Nook. After that experi...
I am very careful with my Nook Color (e.g. buying the $30 case before leaving the store.) After about a month, my Nook fell 3' as I got out of my car. The NC popped right out of the case and onto the driveway, destroying the volume control on the Nook. After that experience, I value this thing at $10.

It looks nice in the package or sitting on a table. Otherwise, it is cumbersome to hold while using the Nook-the cover folds over at an awkward angle, is cumbersome to hold, and slides around in my hands, which is distracting. Basically all fingers save the right thumb are required to stabilize it, leaving only 1 thumb to interact with the touchscreen.

I think silicon skin + screen protector decal is the way to go.

posted by cmartintx on April 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 14, 2010

    Great Cover

    I liked how simple this cover looks. Seems like right now there are only a few covers for the Nook Color that a guy might like and this is one of them. It feels nice in your hands and doesn't add much weight or thickness to the nook. It doesn't draw too much attention either, so you are not advertising to the world I am carrying a nice piece of electronics in here. If you want pockets there are none in this one. The cover folds all the way to the back while your reading and it still lays flat when you close it. Overall I am pleased with it.

    38 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Really a 5-star product but 1 less for the missing features.

    I originally got this for the classic Nook. And was a great and cheaper alternative. Now decide also one for my Nook Color.

    Quality product well made. And positive clip in system. No fears of it slipping out of the clips. Lays flat no bulging or cover tilt.

    The negatives for 1-star removal. Well like my review for the original for the classic. Still no inside pocket for notes,cards,etc.. No stylus holder which is even more desirable for the nook color.

    And the last is no color selection. This could be the main selling cover 5 to 1 if they had Black,Midnight Blue,Burgundy or Blood Red, etc.. with some texture options like Rawhide, Alligator,Elephant, Wood,etc.. you get the idea.

    All in all tho worth the $30 and hard to beat this cover for sleek and nice cover for the price.
    .

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Lightweight and minimalist cover

    This is one of the lightest covers out there for this (I tried 3 so far). Cover material is of good quality and the plush interior is nice. Concurring with another reviewer, the cover folds easily over the NC completely. I would have kept this cover if it weren't for the discovery of the Trasume in Carbon cover (see my review on that)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    I like this cover. It is sleek and classy. Looks very nice and i

    I like this cover. It is sleek and classy. Looks very nice and is well made. I am very satisfied.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2012

    It does amplify the sound! - exactly what I needed.

    Got the nook color for my son and was concerned about the volume not being loud enough. This case advertised that it amplified the sound - and it does! He has not complained that the volume was too low yet (but the volume is all the way up for read to me books).

    Only request would be to make it a stand as well so that it does not have to be held all the time.

    Otherwise I'm super glad I purchased this case!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    Good cover

    Pros: slim profile, doesn't add a lot of bulk, is comfortable to hold.

    Cons: an interior pocket would be nice, but isn't a must have for me.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I just got my Nook Tablet and this cover today! I love them both. The only drawback, is the cover is on the softer side, and the thing inside the cloth could be a little stiffer to protect the screen.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    Good

    It, is nice. However it is kind of over pricec. It is still worth it.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    decent cover that offers limited protection. If you drop your no

    decent cover that offers limited protection. If you drop your nook with the cover on you will probably still damage your nook.. feels like leather or something close and I like the color so I can use it at work without attracting too much attention.
    Only problem that I found is that when I carried in my back pack the front cover had tendency to press the nook button and start the nook, drain the battery and when I checked back in a few days had a dead battery. so what I did was cut up the soft side of Velcro strips and placed them about an inch apart so when the cover was closed it could not make contact with the nook and now works perfectly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1