Customer Reviews for

Infamous (Chronicles of Nick Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 222 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(179)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Great Book. Should be made into a movie. enjoyed it immensely.

Great Book. Should be made into a movie. enjoyed it immensely.

posted by doggis on March 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Loved the firts two books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!+!!!!!!!!!!!?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 11326389 on November 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 222 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book. Should be made into a movie. enjoyed it immensely.

    Great Book. Should be made into a movie. enjoyed it immensely.

    23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    When is it going to be on my nook?

    When can i expect it to be on my nook?

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Amazing

    This book is epicly relatable in a hard lifestyle. I love the way you play it out till he figures out wgo ambrose is. The third is gunna be even more epic :).

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Woe Wow

    How come i didnt get it yet i refreshed i pre ordered 4 monrhs ago or longer and its march 14th now and i still did not get it on my nook

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    SO EXCITED

    Everytime i read one of her books. I feel like I'm right there with the characters. Sh is such an amazing writer. I can't wait for this book to come out :)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Yay

    Its gunna be amazing!!!!!!!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Cant wait!

    Im currently reading five series, waiting for three books. Of the three books, this is the one im most excited about, and i cant wait to get my hands on it!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    YOUNG ADULT FOR THE NOT SO YOUNG ADULT

    Our Review [by Michelle L. Olson – LITERAL ADDICTION’s Pack Alpha]:
    I adore Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Dark-Hunter series and the Chronicles of Nick spinoff is a wonderful companion. It’s amazing in its own right, but as a Dark-Hunter addict, it fills in a lot of holes and gives you plenty of ‘ah ha’ moments.

    Nick continues to learn about himself, or what he’s supposed to become, and in true Nick Gautier fashion, gets into plenty of trouble along the way.

    Saddled with the knowledge that he could bring about the apocalypse just by making 1 wrong decision, Nick tries to live life the best he can. He’s got a demon guardian who’s over 11,000 years old, an immortal girlfriend who hasn’t revealed quite what she is yet, a band of misfit friends who believe in him no matter what, a tutor who is literally Death, and an overbearing mother who he loves dearly but butts heads with at every turn.

    The first 2 installments of CoN were thrilling, but this one was wonderful. Not only do we have the normal players, but we meet some additional characters from Asmodea and Nick learns more about himself, his friends, his allies, and his enemies.

    There is definitely maturity with Nick’s character in this book that we didn’t get to see in the first two releases. He’s taking bad news and unlikely circumstances with a grain of salt, learning where to put his trust, where to spend his energy, and determining what to do and not to do in order to avoid Ambose’s tragic future.

    While the ending had a major cliffhanger and had me literally screaming “WTH!”, I thoroughly enjoyed the book and can’t wait until the next one. I got my DH fix between DH releases and that is a very, very good thing.

    LITERAL ADDICTION gives Infamous 4 1/2 Skulls, and would recommend it to all Sherrilyn Kenyon fans, Dark-Hunter addicts, and Dark Urban Fantasy, Urban Fantasy & Paranormal Romance aficionados.

    The Chronicles of Nick series really can’t be read as stand-alone novels or out of order. If you’re going to take the plunge, I highly suggest that you read them all and in order. You won’t be disappointed.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Sappy people beware! You will cry! I did!

    Shes killing me!!! I swear its her goal to keep me waiting for all the ties to come together and finally put all the big guns in one story. If u have kept up with the dark hunters and dream hunters u know who nicks brother is! Great book! Cry one second fall laughing like a loon the next second. So glad no one else was home when i read this book. Lol they would have had me commited!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Omg

    I cant wait for this book to be released!! I love her writing format

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    OMG I CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!!

    I already put the book on hold

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Sexy

    this book is awsome and i cant wait to read it!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Hannah

    This book series is so good. Ive enjoyed every one of them. I cant wait for the fourth one!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Great Storyline!

    Not only do I love the series but the humor and wit keeps me laughing out loud all the time. I also love the constant and great advice that Kody always shares with Nick. It makes you think and it resonates with real life situations. I find myself highlighting the great points and advice that we, as humans, need as a constant reminder on how to deal with real life situations. You can relate to them in this book. Things that make you go hmmmm. Very well written. I recommend this book to anyone of all ages.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Jaz

    This book was amazing of course if u hadnt read the first two books its hard to understand

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Normally I enjoy Kenyon's books and love the plot and where she

    Normally I enjoy Kenyon's books and love the plot and where she takes the story. However, this book, didn't do much for me. I was disappointed by the continual "life lessons" "lessons learned" and at some points it was one right after the other. While I noramally appreciate hearing some of these it seems that the book went from one to another and lost site of direction. At some points, each character gave their "lessons learned speach" then the next character had their turn. I still am interested in how Nick will turn out and hope the next book isn't so much preachy preachy vs. sticking with the plot.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2012

    I really like these stories they dont have sex scenes in them. N

    I really like these stories they dont have sex scenes in them.
    Nick is reliving his life his older self is trying to change his path and save mankind.
    Nick stands up for his friends and trys to do righht. His mom is on his case a lot but this book brings them both to understand each other better.
    Nick feels like everyone is out to get him but he learns that he is making a difference and has lots of love and support.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Great series

    I really enjoy this series but since I am not a teen the (spoiler alert) anti-bullying theme was a bit overwhelming coming off the action from the other 2 books in this series. Still a goo read gives a lot background information and is developing Nick's personality. Overall wish the book was bit longer took me half a day to read and cant wait for next one in series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Infamous

    I looove this series. Not only is it hilarious, it is full of action. I devoured this book in less than a day. It is definately worth buying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    :D

    Canot wait

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 222 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12