BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Infamous

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Blah

    These are actually two of her best characters; but if you read A Year And A Day then this is nothing but a recap. Truly lazy on Henley's part because Jory and Guy are worthy of a wonderful love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    U

    Ye rlegdrydetryvt e cvyedgb xb

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2006

    I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I really enjoyed this book, the characters of Guy and Jory were delightful, I only wish that they didn't have so many obstacles between them. But these obstacles is what made this a good story. I strongly suggest everyone purchase this book. P.S. I hope that there is a book for Rickard and Catherine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2006

    Stunning Historical Romance

    Well, I¿ve quite made up my mind that Virginia Henley is still at the top of her game in writing the most provocative and exhilarating historical romances of all time! With that said, let me tell you about her latest release INFAMOUS and one of her most fascinating heroines Lady Marjory `Jory¿ de Warenne. ************** Spirited, and uncommonly beautiful, Jory was one of the ladies in waiting to Princess Joanna, the daughter of King Edward who was about to be married off to an older noble for political alliances. It was at JoAnna¿s suggestion that Jory grasp whatever happiness she could for herself before she could be bartered off and wed for political gain by her guardian¿s with no say in the matter. Thinking about what Joanna had suggested, and as the nobles gathered for the wedding, Jory saw a knight that took her breath away. He was the notorious Guy de Beauchamp, Earl of Warwick ¿ a man both feared on the battlefield and rumored to have killed his previous two wives. Disguising herself as a maid Jory, quite made up her mind to get a closer look at the notorious Earl of Warwick. ************** Guy was enchanted by the beautiful and lively minx who was more than willing and eager to give herself to him. Although discovering her to be not only a virgin but a Lady, his honor demanded he woo her instead. Unfortunately, his reputation being somewhat in question over the mysterious deaths of his two wives led Jory¿s guardians to lie about his offer, or lack thereof, leading her to believe that Guy had betrayed her. Feeling betrayed, her guardian convinced Jory to marry a younger man whose familial connections better served the de Warenne clan. Married, Jory did her best to be a dutiful wife. As the husbands went to war and wives were left behind, the days would find Jory hating Guy for his deceit, but her lonely nights and dreams would be of the one gallant knight her heart would not let her forget. ************** *** I loved this story, and once again discovered you just cannot start a novel from this author and put it down without finishing it as my bleary eyes will testify. Loving history as I do, I found myself enraptured by the wealth of historical research Ms. Henley brilliantly weaves into the threads of her sensual romances. Those who come to read for her trademark sensual romance can¿t help but be entertained by seeing history come to life in the pages. Marjory was a wonderful heroine, an incredible beauty who will capture your sympathy over the wasted years away from the one man she had never stopped loving. Guy was a hero that I fell in love with. Older than Jory he was a fearsome powerful warrior, but honorable, and a glorious romantic at heart ¿ he had all the right stuff that make up my dream lovers! From the high and mighty to the lesser secondary characters, all come purposefully to life as Henley once again breathes her heart and soul into making them real under the magic of her talented fingers. This was a compelling read encompassing a beautiful love story that left me sighing in satisfaction. Most assuredly, this is a book I can highly recommend. ************** Marilyn Rondeau, RIO ¿ Reviewers International Organization

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    great thirteenth century romance

    Attracted as much to the earl¿s rakish reputation as to his gorgeous body, Marjory de Warenne ignores the warnings to avoid Guy de Beauchamp heeding only the advice of her best friend Princess Joanna Plantagenet to go out and get him. She begins her seduction to lure Guy, who is used to women desiring him. --- However, Guy finds this lady tantalizingly different. He sets out to stamp her as his. The siren is being seduced by the womanizer as much as the womanizer is being seduced by the siren. Both want more with neither satiated beyond the moment. Over the years as rebels constantly try to bring down King Edward¿s reign, Guy and Marjory find a love affair that supersedes infidelity, betrayal, and treason that engulfs the two lovers. --- Few writers, if any, can mingle real historical people like Joanna with characters so that the historical figures come alive and in turn make the protagonists seem real as well as Virginia Henley consistently does. In INFAMOUS, Ms. Henley brings the late thirteenth century England vividly alive through the actions and intrigue of the real regal court as much as by her pairing of Marjory and Guy. As always this is must reading for sub-genre readers as Ms. Henley provides a compassionate historical love story that transcends the era it picturesquely depicts. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1