Customer Reviews for

The Infertility Cure: The Ancient Chinese Wellness Program for Getting Pregnant and Having Healthy Babies

Average Rating 3.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2008

    The Final Word in Conceiving

    If you are trying to conceive and sick of dr's telling you all about their artificial, chemical, hormonal, and expensive treatments - this is the book for you. You can do it and do it totally naturally thanks to Dr. Lewis. I was told I would never have children and was pregnant within 6 months of reading this book and implementing the program. I now have three healthy children and hope to have more. A must read!!!!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    Very Enlightening

    I bought this book after doing a lot of online research about high FSH levels. I found it to be extremely interesting. Readers learn that the fertility business is just that... a business! I found this book when I was extremely discouraged and had really lost any hope of getting pregnant. I followed some of Dr. Lewis' dietary suggestions - no wheat, dairy, gluten, etc, and followed through with acupuncture, yoga, and massage. I am pleased to say that I am now 8 weeks pregnant and everything seems to be going really well. I was told that I would never be able to have my OWN children and that my only option was to adopt and egg. If you are in the same situation, I would highly recommend that you read this book. There is a ton of really good information. Good luck and don't let mainstream medicine get you down!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    positive re-enforcement for getting pregnant

    This book is absolutely amazing. Easy to read & understand. I was absorbed within the first chapter & couldnt put it down. My mother also bought a copy so that over the distance she could learn & understand what I'm going through. If you have any doubts about getting pregnant or the effects of acupuncture to help fertility, read this book. It will inspire hope & faith in Naturally getting your hormones balanced & healthy for producing babies. It is a definite permenant book on my shelf for future reference if needed! I recommend it to anyone to read whether you are learning acupuncture for fertility or just need an insight to a healthier way of getting pregnant.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2009

    Changed my body

    I was told that the only real chance I had of getting pregnant was with IVF and a donor egg. That was not a path I wanted to take. I found this book and the website The Fertile Soul. 4 months after reading the book and following the program of acupuncture and diet for my issues, I was pregnant completely naturally. I am due in about a month. So far, the baby appears to be perfect.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Helpful, informative, inspiring - but detailed. Wouldn't go at it alone.

    I bought this book at the request of my acurpunturist, that I am seeing for infertility. She warned me it was almost too detailed for someone from a patient's perspective, but also said it was one of the only resources out there on this topic. I have used it more as a reference - to better understand what my practitioner is doing at our weekly appointments. From checking my pulse and tounge to what points stimulate what and what herbs treat what at different points in my cycle - the book covers all this and more. But I would not feel comfortable using this book to "self practice" this art. The stories intermingled in the book remind you that you are not alone - and it does work. While my jury is still out, I have seen improvements already in my health and will continue to use this book as a reference throughout this journey.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is a great place to start but if you're looking for mo

    This book is a great place to start but if you're looking for more up-to-date information there are newer books out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Straight forward and informative, helpful read! 

    Straight forward and informative, helpful read! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2010

    I have twins - thanks to this book!

    After 5.5 years of infertility I got pregnant and have given birth to twins just because I did exactly what she said in the book. It's the best source out there. One stop shop!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great for infertity

    I got this book after my husband and I stop taking fertitly drugs and doing IUI for over a year and a half. I needed a break from the shots and hormones going up and down. This book taught me how to eat right, work on my stress and combined acupuncture while getting my body to work the way it should. I also liked this book because it didn't bash modern medicine. It shows you Western and Eastern medicine. This book gives me hope of one day having our own child. I recommened this book whole heartly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2010

    order

    i have not yet received the book!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1