Customer Reviews for

Infidel (Lost Books Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Beware! These are addictive!

I read a double-book with Chosen and Infidel, but the review's the same.

I'm hooked! We have 4 teens thrown together, and given a secret task. The time and place are hard to describe, but basically, one of the boys (2 boys, 2 girls) is possibly The Chosen One, born...
I read a double-book with Chosen and Infidel, but the review's the same.

I'm hooked! We have 4 teens thrown together, and given a secret task. The time and place are hard to describe, but basically, one of the boys (2 boys, 2 girls) is possibly The Chosen One, born to save his people. They must gather the 7 Books of History, before The Evil One gets hold of them. In the process, they get into all kinds of trouble with their military/People's leader, being nearly killed and running into all kinds of beings.

This is loosely based on the Bible, and you will see this, if you are familiar with it, but if not, it's an extremely gripping tale of Good & Evil.

In this dual book, the teens manage to get two of the books.

To be continued....

posted by bikrgran on July 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Get Lost!!

What a rip-off! These short stories for over $10.00 each aren't worth it..better off spending your money on Lottery tickets. I just deleted them from my Nook because every time I see them I want to kick myself.

posted by alice0309 on March 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    Beware! These are addictive!

    I read a double-book with Chosen and Infidel, but the review's the same.

    I'm hooked! We have 4 teens thrown together, and given a secret task. The time and place are hard to describe, but basically, one of the boys (2 boys, 2 girls) is possibly The Chosen One, born to save his people. They must gather the 7 Books of History, before The Evil One gets hold of them. In the process, they get into all kinds of trouble with their military/People's leader, being nearly killed and running into all kinds of beings.

    This is loosely based on the Bible, and you will see this, if you are familiar with it, but if not, it's an extremely gripping tale of Good & Evil.

    In this dual book, the teens manage to get two of the books.

    To be continued....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Get Lost!!

    What a rip-off! These short stories for over $10.00 each aren't worth it..better off spending your money on Lottery tickets. I just deleted them from my Nook because every time I see them I want to kick myself.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    ****May contain spoilers for the first book, Chosen**** Johnis h

    ****May contain spoilers for the first book, Chosen****
    Johnis has discovered that his mother is still living. He risks his life to follow his heart--which tells him to rescue his mother from the Horde. This second book in the Books of History series follows directly on the footsteps of the first book, Chosen. Since the world is less new to the readers, this second book spends more time developing action and suspense and less time describing the world. Thus, it is a more enjoyable read. It ends, of course, with a cliffhanger, leaving the reader wanting to read the third book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    OMG!!!!

    Ted dekker is so amazing! I was on the edge of my seat the whole time! I first read the Circle Series before the Lost Books and i couldnt put them down. Infidel was so intense! I cant wait to start reading Renegade! Totally recomended for anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Lost Books

    I started the Red, Black and White series and had to get these. These books I could not put down. I took them everywhere I went. I wish I knew others that read these books so I could talk them about the stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2008

    So good...

    Wow. I read the Circle Trilogy, and it was one of those trilogies that you don't want to ever end because it is just that incredible. So I was excited when I discovered The Lost Books. I read Chosen and immediately picked up Infidel. It was so intense I finished it in 2 days! It was simply outstanding. I absolutely loved how it filled me in on how events happened that were mentioned in the Circle Trilogy. I am now starting Renegade. Ted Dekker is one amazing writer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Sucked

    Worst book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    From Chosen To Traitor?

    From chosen to traitor? Johnis finds that there is a chance that his mother, Rosa may be still alive and a slave to the horde. Johnis, along with Silvie, run off to the desert in search of Rosa. Will they get to her in time? Is she even still alive or is it a trick by none other than the horde? It is later discovered that there is an infidel in the chosen four! Johnis will have to make a very difficult choice, and even if it means betrayal, and to save those closest to him, will it be worth the outcome? In the end it will be discovered who the traitor is and nothing will be the same for the three that remain. I instantly fell in love with this series and I just admire Johnis's personality and all that he is! It is an amazing series that is also very much tied-in with the Bible! Ted Dekker has also made a great point; about doing what is right no matter the consequences! Thanks so much, Ted Dekker for all that you do! Reviewed by, ~DayDream17

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    This book and the hungar games are both tied

    This is great book i think anyone with a high vocabulary would like this book i am only 9 but i tested grade six in reading. This book is about good vs evil it shows how god pull through even in tough times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Interesting read

    Its another quick read in the series and picks up where Chosen left off. I found mysrlf not wanting to put it down until i finished it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3