BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Infinite Quest: Develop Your Psychic Intuition to Take Charge of Your Life

Average Rating 3.5
( 104 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended!!

I have read all of John Edwards books and I love them. I think he is great! He is very personable and funny. I went to see him at what I still call LBC (now called Wells Fargo Center). It was fantastic!! He did over 2 hours. If you ever get a chance to see him live...
I have read all of John Edwards books and I love them. I think he is great! He is very personable and funny. I went to see him at what I still call LBC (now called Wells Fargo Center). It was fantastic!! He did over 2 hours. If you ever get a chance to see him live it is a real treat! This book is for anyone who believes in energy,personal intuition and developing those skills among other things. It isnt something to glance over or rush through. It is a book that makes you think, take notes and work at. It is a really good book and I highly recommend it. Check it out.

posted by Queen-of-3-Ps on February 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great Book

I am familiar with John Edward and find his book interesting and practical. I have found him to be credible, and a man of honor and integrity. Just watch out for some web sites on some of his recommended reading. I got ripped off of 50.00 - I am not happy aout that....
I am familiar with John Edward and find his book interesting and practical. I have found him to be credible, and a man of honor and integrity. Just watch out for some web sites on some of his recommended reading. I got ripped off of 50.00 - I am not happy aout that.

posted by 3948285 on December 13, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    Highly Recommended!!

    I have read all of John Edwards books and I love them. I think he is great! He is very personable and funny. I went to see him at what I still call LBC (now called Wells Fargo Center). It was fantastic!! He did over 2 hours. If you ever get a chance to see him live it is a real treat! This book is for anyone who believes in energy,personal intuition and developing those skills among other things. It isnt something to glance over or rush through. It is a book that makes you think, take notes and work at. It is a really good book and I highly recommend it. Check it out.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    John Edward is an excellent writer. He takes you on a journey to better yourself and to help you learn more about your own spiritual development. He is very clear on his points, is easy to understand, and tells you exactly what you need to know and where to go to find the tools to help you further develop your intuition. I am very excited about the journey I will be taking because of what I have learned in this wonderful book.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2010

    A Highly Recommended Read!

    Infinite Quest is a wonderfully inspiring, humorous and informative read. John is an honest, credible psychic medium. Having read all of John's books, I was not disappointed in this new quest. He has shared many personal stories of his own development with successful results. It was an intoxicating read that I had to consume in one sitting. I will reread it many times in the future and I recommend it to anyone interested in learning about their own psychic intuition and further development. I have put into practice many of John's suggestions with wonderfully positive results. I have also recommended this book and John's previous stories to many.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Worth the time-no fluff, just real stuff!

    John Edward is obviously more concerned with the "Greater Good", than what others think about what he is doing. John writes, like he speaks, straight from the hip and doesn't care if you like it, or dispute it, or even believe it! Quite frankly, he is a breath of fresh air! Honest and open dialogue, even if you don't want to hear what he is saying, you know it just "feels" right!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2012

    Highly Recommended-if you are a fan of John's you will love this book

    I am a big fan of John's. I loved him on TV & I love all of his books. This book will give you the full understanding for all of the questions you've had over the years. It's easy to read & to understand.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I recommend this book to anyone looking for their own personal spiritual connection. John Edward, is a very no non-sense type of writer with great insight. His teachings are easy to follow and if you are willing to help yourself follow the direction he gives, you will grow to have a stronger self awareness and a better understanding of why we are here.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    You have to read this one!

    John Edward once again gives his all to make us readers understand about taking charge of our life. Excellent read! you must buy this one!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    Thank you,

    Funny and so truthful. This book says it all, everyone has their opinions we're only human. The inner Monster or ego does and should always be controlled wherever we are. I feel that by controlling this not only can make yourself more available to the 5-C, but helpful in your every day life situations, such as with family or work. Thank you for taking the time and truthfulness from within, by helping us to understand and to be more conscience of our own guidance.
    Thanks, SW

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    John Edward books are highly recommended. A Must Read!!!!!

    I enjoyed reading Infinite Quest. There always seems to be a message just for me in Johns books. I know in my heart there is more, and I find comfort in his writings. If you are a searcher you will find answers and comfort in reading this book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    When the student is ready, the teacher will come

    I picked this book up years ago and started reading it, but it just wasn't for me. Now, years later, I pick it up again and it means everything to me.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Wonderfully enlightening!

    I love John Edward's writing style. More than just reading a book it feels like you're having a deep conversation with a good friend. He does repeat a lot of the information, but honestly it's stuff that needs repeated. Amazing book. I highly recommend it if your looking to grow spiritually or work on your own psychic development!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    A waste of time

    Usually I enjoy John Edward's books, but this was a waste of time. Every thing he talks about gets reiterated repeatedly. This book could have been condensed to easily half its length. I was extremely disappointed. My intuitive sense says this was all about selling the appealing idea of improving your intuition, while not offering much in the way of "goods". There are many other books out there that deliver a meaningful message and do help you take charge of your life. I suggest you skip this one.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2010

    Great Book

    I am familiar with John Edward and find his book interesting and practical. I have found him to be credible, and a man of honor and integrity. Just watch out for some web sites on some of his recommended reading. I got ripped off of 50.00 - I am not happy aout that.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Valuable points overall

    I enjoy Johns work This book has some content that will be familiar to you if youve read his other books - at times repetitive and a bit over- promotional for his psychic training site, but overall a sound book with useful information and perspective gleaned from years of professional work. As someone who does this kind of work as well, I was a bit put off by the repeated admonitions that most people will not be professional readers. Thats a given, BUT SOME of those reading are or will become professional. I realize he must be bombarded by wannabes. But not everyone who does new age work is expecting to read his book to become "rich and famous psychic."

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    Worth reading and using

    The entire book leads up to how to build your own psychic room, how to set protection and why and how to use this information for your highest good. I found that information very useful and practical.

    This is NOT a book on how to be a medium like John Edward. It is about using the information in the book for personal development. If that turns in to reading for others, so be it.

    I chose to ignore the tone of the book because I feel the information I've already mentioned was more valuable than how the book was written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    Huge Disappointment

    Huge Disappointment

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2014

    ¤

    Hmm.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    Carter

    Extemely awakening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    GREAT BOOK I DID NOT WANT TO PUT IT DOWN ONCE I STARTED READING IT !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    O'kay

    o'kay

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6