Customer Reviews for

Infinity (Chronicles of Nick Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 873 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(494)

4 Star

(207)

3 Star

(84)

2 Star

(43)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

great

Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. kept me entertained all the way through.

posted by KIs5 on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

38 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

This is a tough one.

Let me first start by saying that I am an avid Dark-Hunter fan. Kenyon's novels truly make me.....feel. The stories of Zarak and Acheron nearly tore my heart out while Ravyn's (my first introduction into this world) had me laughing out loud more times than I can remem...
Let me first start by saying that I am an avid Dark-Hunter fan. Kenyon's novels truly make me.....feel. The stories of Zarak and Acheron nearly tore my heart out while Ravyn's (my first introduction into this world) had me laughing out loud more times than I can remember.

With that said, this book I would classify as a bit odd and very incomplete. I got the impression that Kenyon was just setting the theme or background of the overall arc to Nick's story. Kinda like a history lesson. You are reading what has happened; are familiar with the characters, but there's no evoking of any emotional response.

So, for this reason, I'm reserving judgment. And I suggest to the fans to be patient. Read this book only as a prelude to the "real" story that is coming, and anticipate an arc worthy of Nick and of Kenyon's talent.

posted by story-addict on May 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 207 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    LUVED IT !!!!

    This book was so good and I could never put it down!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Great book Highly recommended!

    Infinity is an awesome book with great characters and twisting plot. I can't wait to read the second book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Read sample

    Read sample and thought it was hilarious. I loved all of the innapropriate humor incorporated in it. Its simply hilarious to read all of this stuff. Haha read the sample thn the book like me. Its great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Good but predictable.

    I liked ghe premise of half demon kid that wants to change but everything was expected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    !

    Mostly its good but she sort of dragged out the zombie thing to much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    good read

    it's a little slow but it's worth reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    None

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2011

    Good read

    Fast paced and funny. Made me like Nick a little more. I want to smack him in the Dark Hunter books. What sucks is the e-book are more than the real books. Whats up w/that?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2011

    A good read!

    I am not into zombies... but this turned out to be a very good read and I look forward to the second book coming out in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Insightful and gripping story

    Fasinating look at another dark hunter character. Action pacted and opens up entire new demonsion in Kenyons world of the Gods and hunters. Absolutely love Nick and cant wait to find out what his character developes into.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2010

    I loved this book and hope to follow up with a sequel when available

    Nick was a fun character with quite interesting friends and family. The book intrigued me from the start and did not disappoint as it moved along. From some of the other reviews, some seem to feel that it was not up to the caliber of the author's Dark Hunter series which appears to have at least 17 books in the series. Having not read the Dark Hunter books, I have nothing to compare this to. The plot was intriguing, a private school with lots of entitled youth always down on the scholarship kid with a single mom who strips in the "Big Easy" for a living. Nick finds that the strangeness that seems to follow him everywhere is all for a reason and it is not of his doing but has everything to do with him. It seems that all the things that go bump in the night are real and all very interested in Nick and his perceived role in the future. Although it gets a bit convoluted toward the end as more strange creatures evolve and join the fray, it is a fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great book to start the series.

    The story line is very good, keeps you guessing what will come next. Nick is a very intriguing character. Author keeps you on your seat about the characters outside of Nick, what they are....demons, shapeshifters, vamps.... If you like bloody details, action and zombies this is the book for you. Sherrilyn Kenyons written is aways good. The ending leaves you wanting more from her next book in the series.

    Nick has to figure out what type of creature and powers he holds with in, there are many secrets about his dad (that is in prison) and the life Nick may end up leading if he chooses the wrong path.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2010

    Not my favorite but great for teens

    I am a huge fan of Sherrilyn Kenyon and the dark hunter series. I was really suprised when I found this in the teens section. My biggest gripe with the book is that the time frame seems off. I thought the dark hunter books took place in the present day and it seems like Infinity does as well. Yes, there are references to Nintendo but there are also references to the "swine flu." Perhaps the "swine flu" was aroud in the 80's and I have no clue.

    Aside from that, the story is good. It's about Nick's young life and indoctrination into the whole supernatural world. It just feels off time wise.

    I do want to read the next one and see how Kenyon brings it up to speed with the current books. I would also love for an adult romance version of Nick's story in the end.

    I'd say read it, just because it Sherrilyn and its the dark hunters but this is not my favorite book by far.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 207 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 11