BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Infinity (Chronicles of Nick Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 860 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(483)

4 Star

(206)

3 Star

(84)

2 Star

(42)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

great

Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. kept me entertained all the way through.

posted by KIs5 on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

36 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

This is a tough one.

Let me first start by saying that I am an avid Dark-Hunter fan. Kenyon's novels truly make me.....feel. The stories of Zarak and Acheron nearly tore my heart out while Ravyn's (my first introduction into this world) had me laughing out loud more times than I can remem...
Let me first start by saying that I am an avid Dark-Hunter fan. Kenyon's novels truly make me.....feel. The stories of Zarak and Acheron nearly tore my heart out while Ravyn's (my first introduction into this world) had me laughing out loud more times than I can remember.

With that said, this book I would classify as a bit odd and very incomplete. I got the impression that Kenyon was just setting the theme or background of the overall arc to Nick's story. Kinda like a history lesson. You are reading what has happened; are familiar with the characters, but there's no evoking of any emotional response.

So, for this reason, I'm reserving judgment. And I suggest to the fans to be patient. Read this book only as a prelude to the "real" story that is coming, and anticipate an arc worthy of Nick and of Kenyon's talent.

posted by story-addict on May 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 483 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Love To Read

    I thought it was a very good book. Action from start to finish.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Hey

    Love it and the series,highly recommend it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Read all the DH ones first

    I say this bc if you dont you may be mad where sherrlyn kenyon is taking nick's stroy but trust me read the others then this series its so good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Wow!

    The first one of this authors books that I've read, interesting story. Great Character's, especially Nick and his Mom. The secondary and additinal characters in the story were well rounded.
    I normally dont read parsnormal books, or about demons and vampires or zombies, this book had them snd then some others I ve not read about. Intetesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Yes!

    I abdolutely loved this book. It was great and I also recommend Kenyon's other books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Fantastic!

    Love this book! I never really liked stuff about zombies, but this is a total exception! This book is a must-read. (The whole series is!) I recommend this book for people who like fantasy and mystery. It's too good! 5 stars is nothing. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Exactly how I thought it would be!

    I have been a Kenyon fan for years and even though I am only half way through Infinity, it is easily a favorite ( much to my boyfriends dismay :P ). Nick's sarcasm has always put a wonderful smile on my face and I have missed it in the main series, so this book is a balm to my soul.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Sophisticated and Edgy

    http://scholarberry.blogspot.com/

    "Leave it to me to find the only book known to sass its owner."

    Nick Gautier is fourteen and...well, the usual victim of the jocks' shove-them-to-the-lockers.

    He lives with his mother in a run-down condo, his father is in jail and doesn't acknowledge him as his son. He loves his mother, and he'd die to protect her. Oedipal?? Not really.

    He's as sarcastic as nobody else could ever be, except his friend; Acheron Parthenopaeus.

    He doesn't believe in the supernatural, until he's forced to be veiled in a full-frontal zombie attacks. Not dead, but half dead. Gross.

    In Infinity, the first book of the Chronicles of Nick, Kenyon created an impressive character. Nick Gautier is charming and attractive in his own way that doesn't require Kenyon to describe him as the usual prince charming with blue eyes and blond hair.

    What I really like about Infinity was of course; Nick Gautier. To be specific, his personality and his ultra-sarcastic remarks. It's mind-engaging and funny. He's an extraordinary character and exceptionally interesting.

    What I dislike from the book? The ending! Yes, I know this is book one...but to say that, means that I'm unsatisfied! I literally crave more of the pages (unlike Simi--a character who keeps craving human/zombie's blood...).

    This book is one of the most interesting books I've read. I really can't wait until the 2nd book comes out!! :D

    Thank you Macmillan for sending me a copy to read and review!! :)

    http://scholarberry.blogspot.com/

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2010

    Alright Nick!

    I am so thrilled to finally get my hands on this book. Let me say it doesn't let you down. I was really upset how Nick's character was really sad , pissed at Ash and just alone making stupid mistakes out of grief and vengeance. I 'm so happy in this book Nick is trying to save Nick, from all the wrong choices he made. I can't wait to see how this series plays out and hopefully Nick will get a chance to save his mom.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Happy Ending for Nick?

    I loved this book. As a huge fan of the dark-Hunter series I couldn't wait to hear Nick's story. Then to find out he's trying to change his own future and hopefully save the people he loves, it makes me happy. I'm very excited for the rest of his books. I noticed someone asked if it was written more for young adults, and I would say it's more the theme. Nick's in his first year of high school and facing the issues that all high schoolers go thourgh, plus discovering the world of dark-hunters and what he'll become. If your a fan of the dark-hunter series you'll definitely want to check this book out though, Kenyon's setting it up to possibly change a good portion of her story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    YES!

    FINALY! we finaly after all these years get to see the backround of nick! this is the best i havent read it yet but i just bought it online and should be here in a couple of days!^-^ and considering what an amazing author sherry is im betting this is going to be one of those memorable storys!^-^..i mean series..like the rest of the dark-hunter novels ^-^

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love the Dark Hunters

    I'm definitely going to be spending my day off sitting at B&N with a venti nonfat raspberry iced mocha and a baby lemon bundt reading this latest in Sherrilyn Kenyon's amazing series. I found the series by accident a while ago and have become addicted. I reread them all at least every other month and I get everyone I can to read at least one of them. (It only takes one Kenyon book for you to be hooked) I'm a little confused as to how Nick could possibly know Simi as a teenager when his lack of knowledge concerning her is a major plot point in the future. I guess all I can do is read the book and find out. I've already given it 5 stars just for the Dark Hunter aspect and the fact that it was written by my all time favorite author, Sherrilyn Kenyon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing

    I love her writing and I love the character of Nick - it will be really interesting in seeing how he started out and all of the details that we miss in the other books. there are supposedly 2 more books about Nick that will be coming out and I cannot wait!!! I'm sure they will be as good as this one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Q

    W

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Sorry about my last comment

    I had the wrong book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    It is......

    Awsome i L.O.V.E it it is so good and no one touches my copy!!!!!!!
    Simi forever!!!! Im phyco!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Anonymous

    Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    &infin

    &infin

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Quite entertaining.

    Surprisingly humorous and a great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    enjoyed the story and now reading the second of the series.

    the story kept me reading and couldn't put it down. love the action and plot. wish I could read the series in one sitting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 483 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 25