Customer Reviews for

The Infinity Puzzle: Quantum Field Theory and the Hunt for an Orderly Universe

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Interesting read on Nobel prizes in physics

This is an interesting read about the development of quantum mechanics in the mid to late 20th century. While the physics involved is not always easily understood, the personalities and politicking involved in the awarding of the Nobel prize are quite interesting. Some ...
This is an interesting read about the development of quantum mechanics in the mid to late 20th century. While the physics involved is not always easily understood, the personalities and politicking involved in the awarding of the Nobel prize are quite interesting. Some folks seem to have been overlooked (James Bjorking is the primary of these) while others seemed to have gotten one by totting their own horn.

posted by DrZeus on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good read

First, to address the one negative review. Frank Close is a physicist, please get your facts straight before posting review in the future.

Secondly, as a lover of physics (and holder of a BS in the subject), I found this book to be very interesting. Not only does i...
First, to address the one negative review. Frank Close is a physicist, please get your facts straight before posting review in the future.

Secondly, as a lover of physics (and holder of a BS in the subject), I found this book to be very interesting. Not only does it explain Quantum Electrodynamics well it provides a great story about the work in the field.

posted by ilamir on February 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    BRONIES!!!!

    LE REDDIT ARMY IS HERE

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Star

    NAME Star
    GENDER mare
    AGE 4 years
    LOOKS a black mare with a long black mane and blue eyes. Has a white star shape on her forehead.
    MATE looking
    FOALS none.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Allsea and Narno's Bio

    •NAME: Allsea--
    •GENDER: Mare--
    •DESCRIPTION: A beautiful fiery red Quarter Horse mare with two white socks and white mane and tail and leafy green eyes--
    •CRUSH: No--
    •MATE: Looking--
    •FOALS: No--
    •PERSONALITY: A sweet mare who is very loving--<p>
    •NAME: Narno--
    •GENDER: Stallion--
    •DESCRIPTION: A black and white Paint stallion with calm hazel eyes--
    •CRUSH: No--
    •MATE: Looking--
    •FOALS: No--
    •PERSONALITY: A shy stallion, but awesome when you get to know him--

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Wings that Fly High and Rain that Splashes

    {Name}~Wings that Fly High(Wing) {Gender}~Female {Breed}~Pegasus {Looks}~A medium build paint horse with a white snout and white socks. She has a creamy white tail and main. And snow white wings. She had large hazel eyes. {Personality}~Meet her. {Mate}~No {Crush}~Secret {Foals}~No {Power}~She can talk to other animals except humans. •• {Name}~Rain that Splashes(Rain) {Gender}~Male {Breed}~Percheron {Looks}~A large percheron with a dark grey coat and lighter grey flecks. He has a light grey main and tail and white socks. He has bright blue eyes {Personality}~Meet Him. {Mate}~None {Crush}~Secret {Foals}~No {Power}~None

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Vala and Ori

    NAME Vala <p>AGE 3 years old <p>GENDER mare<p>DESC a slender and graceful built dark dapple grey Arabian with dark grey mane and tail and sky blue eyes. <p>PERS spirited but quite and gentle hearted loving but protective. <p>KIN Adria (sister) Ori (neice) <p>MATE none<p>CRUSH Rising Stor<p>FOAL none <p>••<p> NAME Ori (Or-I)<>AGE 9 months old <p>GENDER filly <p>DESC a pure white filly with flowy mane and tail with brown eyes.<p>PERS respectful and quite but fun and adventurous. Spirited and stubborn<p>KIN look at vala <p>MATE none<p>CRUSH none <p>FOAL none

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Princess and bb(black beauty) bio

    Princess:hi im princess. My age is 17 and im a girl. I have a brother bb(black beauty) nd he is fun to be around. I have no mate or crush but i do want one. Im very loving kind strong and sweet. Im a beautiful white horse with a blue mane blue tail and qhite wings with blue tipped at the end.(from hercules) i am a friendly horse to be around. Oh my eye color brown chocolate eyes. Thanks.*****************************************************
    Hi im black beauty. But you can call me bb for short. Im a male. I have my sister princess who is funny and kind. Im 17 years old. Im a strong fast horse all black with a white diamond on my muzzle and white tipped wings all black that black into whte at the tip. My crush is infinity my mate is infinity and im hoping that one day we will have colts. Im am very proud to be part of this facility and i hope im accepted. Thank you. Oh my eye color is amber eyes. Thank you once more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Rainbow Dash's Awesome Bio!

    NAME You're joking, right?

    AGE 17 (in human years I'm not sure about pony)

    GENDER I'M A STALLION!!! *Rolls eyes and facehoofs.*

    EYE COLOR magenta or dark rose

    COAT COLOR cyan blue

    MANE/TAIL COLOR rainbow, duh!

    SPECIES pegasus

    PERS that of the MLP Rainbow Dash

    OTHER just ask!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Js scavenger hunt

    Now that you found #3 search one diary of a wimpy kid

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1