Customer Reviews for

Ingo

Average Rating 4.5
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Omg

I love the characters, especially Faro. Hes my favorite. I wish whats in this book was real. That would be the best thing in the world. I love how its not ur typical mermaid book. It shows that not ever mermaid is the same.

posted by 6052454 on August 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

First?

Is this the first book?

posted by Anonymous on March 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Omg

    I love the characters, especially Faro. Hes my favorite. I wish whats in this book was real. That would be the best thing in the world. I love how its not ur typical mermaid book. It shows that not ever mermaid is the same.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    Best book I have ever read!!!!!!!!!

    My cousin gave me Ingo. Since I got it, I have fell in LOVE with it. If you dont read, or buy this book... your missing out big time. If I could rate this book (which I can) I would rate this infinity! Its mysterious, adventurious and many more good things. I still have the book, Ingo, to this day. And I still enjoy it. I have read all the books of the Ingo series. Remember, if you dont buy this book, your missing out. Buy it, and youll agree with me soon enough. Read the first 100 or 50 pages before you decide. GIVE INGO A CHANCE! YOULL NEVER STOP READING THIS AS SOON AS YOU PICK IT UP!!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    My fav book

    Ingo is my fav book.
    And person that is talkin about the kraken.
    That is not ingo that is the series emily windsnap
    I<3 this book
    Ps im ten

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    Awesome

    This is a very detailed adventure, I can imagine myself with Sapphy

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Best book ever

    The detail in this book is amaizing

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Great

    I loved it


    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Read or else

    You will not be able to put this book it is so amazing! I read it in one day and i re-read it like eight times!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    breath taking.

    i fell in love with Ingo the moment i picked it up. the storyline is absolutely beautiful, and almost indescribable. Helen Dunmore is a terrific writer and really pulls you in, making you feel like you are right next to Sappy in the world of Ingo. I wish that more people knew about this book because it really is amazing. i highly recommend it to anyone that always wished to live beneath the surface of an underwater world...

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    outstanding

    It is a really instresting story

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    awesome

    i loved this book at first i was like man this i going to be a boring book but one i started it i loved and P.S the end is a tear jerker

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2010

    awesome!

    the enchanting tale of a girl who tries to retrieve her lost father and finds out that there is more to the world than meets the eye.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2010

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    If you dive into never ending twists and turns of Ingo, it won't ever let you stop for a break. The more you read the more your trapped in the story's waves swimming through the rough currents with the characters, and your changing thoughts. But its worth it. Rereading every line over and over again to make sure you think your reading what its saying, and not just making it up in your own mind makes this story good; a book that says the things that you would never imagine yourself reading. Thats Ingo.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    EPIC

    I really love this series, the emotion and adventure tied to the sea in this book makes me see the underwater world in a new light ^_^

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2010

    captivating story

    The story is thrilling because there is a lot of adventure and you wonder if the story is really true. It is a great book for summer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZING, MUST READ!

    The first thing that caught my attention was the cover. All the pretty colors, and the mermaid. I knew right then that I was going to love it. (The whole 'Don't judge a book by it's cover', I don't listen to it) Anyways, I checked it out of the library Friday, and began and finished the book Saturday morning! It was way to good to put down. The characters and the story line sucked me in. After I returned it to the library, I was so sad that I didn't own it. So I went out and bought it. 'I wish I was away in Ingo, far across the briny sea, sailing over deepest waters, where love nor care nover troubled me.' The entire story wouldn't leave my mind for months! INGO is a must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    BEST BOOK EVER

    This is the greatest book ever!!!! Its very addicting, and absorbing!! I have a hard time keeping my nose in books, but with this i was turning pages all day and night!! If u want a great, adventurous, and fun book read this!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2008

    so awesome

    this book is absolutley incredible with all its detail and feeling. i loved it and could not stand it when the first book ended. it was a sad book at parts and somehow mysterious.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2008

    Ingo

    I loved this book and have read all of them of this series that are out. Helen Dunmore can create unimaginable scenes that can just take your breath away! VERY DISCRIPTIVE and very very exciting! BY FAR, the best mermaid or sea thrilled books I've ever read, which is a lot. I even have asked my cousins to send me a copy from Europe for the 3rd book, The Deep

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2007

    An incredible bitter-sweet novel

    wow, this is a real bitter-sweet novel. i love the details in the words. i think that they are rich and powerful. But this is a total outstanding novel. i would totally recomend it to all of those mermaid believers. and anyone who loves a great story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    fav book ever

    lve it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 71 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4