Customer Reviews for

Initiation (Canterwood Crest Series #13)

Average Rating 4.5
( 166 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(128)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

!!!!!!!

BEST.BOOK.EVER!!!!!!!!!

posted by 10550792 on January 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

I miss

Is it bad that i miss sasha???!!!!!?!?!?!?!?!

posted by Anonymous on February 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Cliffhanger

    Such a clliffhanger at the end...loved the book though

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    What r they talking about?

    I totally agree with comment #10 i did not know that sasha was being replaced by lauren for the narrating of the book!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    SASHA

    I love sasha waaaay better than lauren.please keep sasha!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Ok really

    Ok really people i agree with you stick with sarah please. I was going to buy this book when i fineshed the others and had enough money but now i am unsure. I mean dont get me wrong i like the previous books but after reading the reviews i am now not wanting it. I mean i am not saying JK is a bad author but after reading all of the reviews, most of you guys spoiled the book for me but it also told me what it was about. I thank you guys for that because i would have wasted my money on it. I mean i dont want to read a book where some one's life is perfect, and as some one of you have said "a fall should not decied your life." I know how it feels to fall since i have my own horse but i never ever let that decied my life. My life is my life and i think if you give your charater an age then stick with how that age acts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Ew no

    Lauren is so spoiled and bratty. She over exagerates everything and a stupid little fall off a horse shouldnt affect your entire life. Not to metion she was competing nationally in the 5th grade (10 yrs old btw). Plus how come her family just left where they used to live just so lauren could go to another stable. Why isnt her sister mad because she had to leave her friends just so her spoiled favorited sister could go to another stable? So unrealistic.they act like 17year olds with all the boy problems and 5 lbs of makeup on their faces. And why are all these boys so mature and well dressed? Most 12yr old boys dont give a care about what theyre wearing. Plus she and her friends keep talking with words like "perf" "ridic" "totes" like theyre texting. I dont even use those words when im texting! They have no cares,endless amounts of money, and pointless drama. Very unrealistic. Plus sasha was way more relatable and much more pretty! She wasnt handed everything on a silver platter. The series would've been better if burkhart continued the series with sasha into highschool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Initiation

    This book definatly wasn't as good as the others from the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Join the i hate eric club

    Look at white lies for info

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1