Customer Reviews for

The Initiation of Ms Holly

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I'm definitely a fan!

This was my first reading experience with erotica! I was not disappointed at all! K.D. weaves a tale of mystery as she takes you through Miss Holly's experiences. As the plot evolves, the author manages to entwine erotic scenes with modern mythology. The story takes a s...
This was my first reading experience with erotica! I was not disappointed at all! K.D. weaves a tale of mystery as she takes you through Miss Holly's experiences. As the plot evolves, the author manages to entwine erotic scenes with modern mythology. The story takes a surprising and entertaining twist toward to the end. This is a very satisfying and enjoyable story!

posted by ckdickey on January 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Dont read

Terriable book, comparing it to 50 shades is insulting, the book started out having sex on a train in the dark they didn't even know each other..... gross! No back story, nasty language..... very dissappointed!

posted by Anonymous on February 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Wonderfuly naughty

    This will keep your attention the whole way through. I picked this after ready the 50 shaded books. It did not dissapoint and may have in fact been naughtier.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    I'm definitely a fan!

    This was my first reading experience with erotica! I was not disappointed at all! K.D. weaves a tale of mystery as she takes you through Miss Holly's experiences. As the plot evolves, the author manages to entwine erotic scenes with modern mythology. The story takes a surprising and entertaining twist toward to the end. This is a very satisfying and enjoyable story!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2011

    Hot! Hot! Hot!

    Loved this book! If you enjoyed Anne Rice's Sleeping Beauty Trilogy, you will NOT be disappointed with this book. The author pulls you into each scene and defines each character so clearly that you need to be prepared to be "sucked in" for quite a while. Be sure to read this alone or not far away from a lover. :)

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    K D's debut novel is a lot of fun. If you like erotica or eroti

    K D's debut novel is a lot of fun. If you like erotica or erotic romance, you'll love it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Very Enjoyable!

    This was my first reading experience with erotica! I was not disappointed at all! K.D. weaves a tale of mystery as she takes you through Miss Holly's experiences. As the plot evolves, the author manages to entwine erotic scenes with modern mythology. The story takes a surprising and entertaining twist toward to the end. This is a very satisfying and enjoyable story!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Captivating

    Interesting... and very graphic. 233 pages on my nook.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Loved it!!

    I really enjoyed!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    :D

    I love this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Hot!

    This book was amazing, hot, and erotic! Love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Dont read

    Terriable book, comparing it to 50 shades is insulting, the book started out having sex on a train in the dark they didn't even know each other..... gross! No back story, nasty language..... very dissappointed!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Not a great story

    If you are looking for something romantic this is not the book for you. It isn't the best story either.
    However if you are looking for kinky and passion then this books fits the bill, even with a few impossible positions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Hot!

    Great twists! Great story. Very erotic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Liked

    Naughty and fun. I didn't want the book to end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1