Customer Reviews for

Ink Exchange (Wicked Lovely Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 1013 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(447)

4 Star

(291)

3 Star

(198)

2 Star

(51)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

A VERY GOOD READ!

I really did enjoy Ink Spell, don't get me wrong. I love the writing, I love the darkness of Melissa Marr's writing. But I didn't find this book to be quite on the scale of Wicked Lovely, I felt like the writing seemed forced and didn't flow as easily as it did in the f...
I really did enjoy Ink Spell, don't get me wrong. I love the writing, I love the darkness of Melissa Marr's writing. But I didn't find this book to be quite on the scale of Wicked Lovely, I felt like the writing seemed forced and didn't flow as easily as it did in the first book. I enjoyed Leslie's character but felt that maybe she was a little TOO dark. I guess it made sense with the plot, but I thought that she needed more substance than that.
I missed Asylinn and Keenan's characters, they were barely mentioned and given the circumstances I thought that they should have held a larger role in the plot.
Still, a very good book. Great book...not so much. But that's just my opinion. If you like Melissaq Marr, this one will be great for you too.

posted by BANCHEE_READS on October 23, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Very disappointing

This book was definitely not as well written as the first in the series. I had alot of trouble getting into the story and when I did, it seemed like the author was trying too hard to make this book edgier than the first. The characters are not as vivid and the overall s...
This book was definitely not as well written as the first in the series. I had alot of trouble getting into the story and when I did, it seemed like the author was trying too hard to make this book edgier than the first. The characters are not as vivid and the overall story was disappointing.

posted by veddergirl187 on March 24, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1017 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 51
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Okay

    The characters didn't have the same vibe as her first. Lesley wasn't likable and I found myself being turned off because of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    I liked it

    This was not my favorite book of the series but I did like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Tap here

    Well im the person that made the review right below this, but i fnished the book becaude i had nothing better to do.... thi book is really truly terrible. I do not see the appeal in this author. Much less this series. Do not pay money for this. The only good part is both of them still love her after her horrible descions to shut them out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Love it!!

    This is the book that first got me into paranormal romances, its absolutely amazing. DO NOT pass this book by!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Read to save you life

    You know those books where the author gets lazy so the last few chapters the main character is all drugged up or unconciouse so they have an excuse for bad writing yeah well this is one of those books and i love melissa marz and the first book wicked lovely was amazing but this book let me down. the last few chapters were terrible and it made me sad and just because i am reading the third book i can tell you that it doesnt get any better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    I am so in love with this series

    I didnt like it i LOVED it my fav book from the series because of niall and irial

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Amazing! I love that this book is from a different character's p

    Amazing! I love that this book is from a different character's perspective than the first book (as all the books are).
    There is depth of character, new development, and new understandings based on the characters we learn about here.
    Absolutely worth the money!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Read it if:

    This book is well written and can be addictive at times. I can see where some reviewers felt not enough connection btwn characters (due to reality); however, i did not receive that message while reading the book. The book itself focuses on who the person is and their decisions that helps creates who they are. It is beautifully executed and brings u thru a rollercoaster of wonderful emotions leaving you satisfied and feeling good after the end. Hope this review helps. Happy reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    good

    Great addition to the first book but not quite up to my expectations. I felt like there could have been a bit more and
    I wish more aspects and tidbits had been addressed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Cant wait

    Read the first one cant wair to read this one yayyyyy!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Not as good as the first.

    This book was ok, I felt like it was hard to follow, it had a lot of characters that were of no importance, and it was just kind of boring. I will not be reading the 3rd book in this series after this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    thoroughly enjoyed this book!

    One of the more darker books I've read, but found it to be a good read. I'd recommend it- especially if you enjoyed the first one, Wicked Lovely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Great book

    This is a good series. I took a break from it for awhile because i didn't like how I would get attached to charecters and then they were barely in the next book. That aside it is still great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    3 1/2 stars

    Pretty good read. I liked this book better than the 1st in the series (Wicked Lovely) because it was not as predictable. Entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend

    Not the best in the Wicked Lovely series, but still a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Good

    I read the book in two days and lost hours of sleep reading it. I literally stayed until two in the morning finishing the second half of this book - note I wake up at 6:30AM
    Good book. I really liked it and I can't wait to buy the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Ink exchange

    Not a big fan of the series but once i start reading i have to finish it. Both wicked lovely and ink exchange took me a while to read. I wouldnt recommend the book but i would discuss it with someone who has read it. My favorite parts in both the books were the ending. Marr is very descriptive but can be confusing at times with all her fey names and courts. I like how she tells different characters story but it takes some getting use to. Im going to start the third one i just hope it doesnt take as long

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Wow!

    This book is sooo good. I couldnt put it down!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    highly recommended

    This book is more realistic about romance and people in general. I loved it. It's well written and it holds your attention from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Ink Exchange

    I read this and immediately fell in love with the series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1017 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 51