Customer Reviews for

Ink Inspired

Average Rating 4
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    I only bought this book because i wanted to read the second book

    I only bought this book because i wanted to read the second book. Im so disappointed with this book i'm not even going
    to buy the second book. First off this book has no real story. It was a really short book, 62 pages on nook.   I will give you the run
    down. Guy meets girl, guy falls for girl, girl falls for guy, lots of detailed sexy parts, they fall in love and get engaged.
    End of story. Not enough story for it to be a good book in my opinion. Sorry:(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    55 pages

    Too short, too rushed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2014

    What did i just read?

    The writing is childish. The characters lack depth. Sheps personaility is not what a man sounds like, its almost too girly. If you take out the sex scenes & drop the ages, it would make a great teen fairy tale book.
    Usually I'm not this critical about what I read & give everything a chance but this book was just really horrible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Shepard Montgomery loves the feel of his tattoo gun in his hands

    Shepard Montgomery loves the feel of his tattoo gun in his hands. Only lately he's lost his muse...the passion just isn't there when all he has to look forward to are frat boys and ink bunnies wanting little butterflies and flowers. Until one day SHE walks into his shop, Midnight Ink. The Ice Princess with fear and determination in her eyes. Shea Little is tired of being controlled by her mother and her family's name. Forced to marry someone just because of what her family can gain, forced to wear clothes that aren't her, furniture decorating her apartment that isn't her. So she goes to Midnight Ink to do something that isn't her.

    This is a novella before the first full length novel in Montgomery Ink Series. I Love It! Of course I'm a sucker for tattooed bearded hot men! Who Isn't? There isn't much else to say except hurry up and get your copy because Shep and Shea burn up the pages! Cannot wait for more from Carrie Ann!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2014

    Gotta love those bad boys with tattoos!  Don't miss out on Shep

    Gotta love those bad boys with tattoos!  Don't miss out on Shep and Shea!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Enjoyed- just wish it was longer

    I liked enough to downliad more

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    I read this as part of the Midnight Ink Anthology - Shep's story

    I read this as part of the Midnight Ink Anthology - Shep's story.  I really liked this one also. Very sexy. Will definitely read more of this author - looking forward to reading the Montgomery Ink series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2014

    'm a big fan of Carrie Ann and I've been looking forward to this

    'm a big fan of Carrie Ann and I've been looking forward to this prequel to her Montgomery Ink series and it was worth the wait!!!
    In this story we meet Ice Princess Shea & hot, sexy Shep Montgomery - he's out to melt the walls she's built around herself and in the process they set the place alight!!!
    Another great read from Carrie Ann and I can't wait to read more about the Montgomery's

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Wow, with a mother like that, who needs enemies. This book was s

    Wow, with a mother like that, who needs enemies. This book was super good with just the right amount of self-discovery, flame licking heat, and happily ever after. Ms. Ryan sure does know how to write a scorching scene. With a toxic family life that Shea has had, I am surprised she was as sane and whole as she was. I was cheering for her from the start. This was my kind of book! One word for Shep, YUM! Just YUM with a hint of naughty, ok more like up in your face naughty. I loved how supporting and dedicated he is. I am jumping right in to book two. I can’t wait. I am hoping there are lots more to come from this series.

    *reviewed by booklovinjunkie blog*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1