Customer Reviews for

Ink Reunited (A Midnight Ink Novella)

Average Rating 4.5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    Enjoyed

    Love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    A smokin hot tale for all to read

    Sassy so deserves her own hea and with her men not giving up your looking at an awesome read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2014

    I fell in love with Sassy while reading the many novellas in the

    I fell in love with Sassy while reading the many novellas in the anthology Midnight Ink, she played match making in those stories and was such a stand out character that readers begged for her story. I was one of those readers.  We needed to know who she was and more about her we loved her so much. Carrie Ann heard us cry for this story and gave it to us.
    What I did not expect from Sassy was a triad, but after talking with Carrie Ann and asking her why it was a triad, she had a point and I agreed that Sassy is too much for just one man but two was just right.
    I love that Carrie Ann gave us a little mystery about The Sassy and where she came from, I love that Sassy's history with Rafe and Ian was so complex yet I followed along very easily throughout the story. 
    My favorite part is when we see Sassy shed her tough girl exterior and we see her love her men and allow her men to just love her.
    Sassy and her men are steamy and the heat is definitely smoking but I also loved the story itself, I loved asking why why why and by the end being fulfilled with the answers. The little mystery of Sassy's past gave the short story a little edge that I loved.
    I cant wait to see where this series is going. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2014

    After reading Midnight Ink I felt that Sassy needed her own stor

    After reading Midnight Ink I felt that Sassy needed her own story - we knew all about the friends that Sass had helped find love but what about the girl herself - so when Carrie Ann announced she would be releasing Ink Reunited and telling the story of THE Sassy, I couldn't wait to read it!!!

    Sassy, Ian & Rafe were a great triad. It was obvious from the outset that they all still loved each other despite their history and the things that went wrong... following them trying to overcome their fears, concerns and the attempts to pull them apart from outside sources just made you root for them to work things out even more and hope for the HEA that they all truly deserved!!

    Loved that the characters we met in Midnight Ink were around throughout the story and that we saw how much of a family they really were....


    Looking forward to the Montgomery Ink series from Carrie Ann and finding out more about Austin!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    NUMBER OF HEARTS: 4 1/2 REVIEW:  We fell in love with Sassy in M

    NUMBER OF HEARTS: 4 1/2
    REVIEW: 
    We fell in love with Sassy in Midnight Ink. But what did we really know about her other then she was the feisty, ever changing her hair color, tattooed receptionist of the Midnight Ink tattoo parlor. She makes a mean pot of coffee. Well in Ink Reunited we get a little glimpse into who Sassy is and what has happened in her past to mold her into the woman she is today. 

    Sassy has a few skeletons in her closet that just happen to have walked back into her life. She has two choice stand & fight or turn & run.

    This was a very quick and spicy read. I really enjoyed reading about Sassy, Rafe & Ian. I really hope there will be more of these three in the future. There were a few unresolved problems at the end of this book :) 

    Disclaimer: 
    I received a complimentary copy of the book from Fated Designs in exchange for an honest review. This review is my own opinion and not a paid review. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Firstly, let me just say how privileged I feel to have this be m

    Firstly, let me just say how privileged I feel to have this be my first review for my new website. It is fitting that this book is first because I was privileged to meet the ever delightfully charming Carrie Ann Ryan at Lora Leigh’s RAW 2013. One of my first encounters with Carrie Ann was during a panel where the authors decided that they were going to have a little fun encouraged strongly by us to act out portions of their books during a mad game of Red Hot Pictionary where she was spanked.

    So after this hilarity, I had to track Carrie Ann’s fictional work down and I’ve slowly been going through her series but when Midnight Ink Boxed set was released and it included many of the authors that were at RAW 2013 including Carrie Ann I knew I had to pick it up. This set is a prime example of what happens when you get amazing authors together for a project: MAGIC. All 8 stories in this book are awesome and revolve around a tattoo parlor in New Orleans.

    But one of the key characters, Miss Sassy, wove her way through the stories indiscriminately and also through the reader’s hearts. But sadly she didn’t get her happily ever after. However because of Sassy’s spunk and a few encouragements from Carrie Ann’s readers we now have Sassy’s story.

    And I don’t know about the rest of you readers but dang it all if Sassy doesn’t have 2 men in her life. Lucky thing! Sassy’s men, Rafe Chavez & Ian Steele, are two men from her past that we find out want a second chance with Sassy and each other. These two men are polar opposites in some ways, self-made man/old money, passionate/contained and yet they both need and want Sassy to make them feel complete.

    We also discover quite a lot of Sassy’s own heritage to New Orleans and how she came to be the receptionist, best friend and driving force behind Midnight Ink. I must admit Carrie Ann completely had me hooked from the time I put this book on my Kindle till the moment I finished the story.

    This story is filled with depth of love for each of the main characters and is the perfect cherry on Sassy’s story. I would highly recommend you read Midnight Ink Boxed set before delving into this scrumptious book but if you want to dive into the deep end and enjoy a menage/triad romance then feel free to use the links above to get this book asap. And I can’t wait for the series to continue in Delicate Ink coming out in October.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1