Customer Reviews for

Inkdeath (Inkheart Trilogy #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 531 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(369)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Great series! Will not disappoint!

Inkdeath is a fabulous conclusion to the Inkheart book series. It follows the adventures of a father and daughter with the gift to allow characters to come in and out of books and their wife/mother. The Folchart's world is set in 21st century England. There are many des...
Inkdeath is a fabulous conclusion to the Inkheart book series. It follows the adventures of a father and daughter with the gift to allow characters to come in and out of books and their wife/mother. The Folchart's world is set in 21st century England. There are many descriptions of the Inkworld, so it is easy to picture what it looks like. I picture it like medieval England, although it isn't. Cornelia Funke described the character's emotions so well that I could feel what they were feeling. For example, when Mo got trapped in Ombra castle, I felt that same worry that Meggie and Resa had. I thought he might never come out! People who loved Inkheart and/or Inkspell would definitely love Inkdeath. Like the other two, it lets you escape from the real world to the one of fantasy. All in all, Inkdeath is a captivating book. It has ups and downs, twists and turns. It is like a short roller coaster that you never want to stop riding. There were no faults that I could find with it. I will read it again someday!

posted by BANCHEE_READS on November 30, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

AHHHHHHHHHHHH

Ok, I'm am very angry!!!! The author spent basically the whole of Inkspell building up Meggie's and Farid's relationship, just to snap her fingers and move on all of the sudden! If this wasn't a public review I'd say a few other things, but WHY! I became so in love with...
Ok, I'm am very angry!!!! The author spent basically the whole of Inkspell building up Meggie's and Farid's relationship, just to snap her fingers and move on all of the sudden! If this wasn't a public review I'd say a few other things, but WHY! I became so in love with the couple in the second book, so enthused that she was throwing in something extra for us readers, but then, I sped through Inkdeath, disappointed more than I've ever been. Poor Farid!

posted by Writer_forever on October 15, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 15 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Terrible

    I think that inkheart was really unneccissary. It is just repeating what the second book had with only just a little bit more different things.

    DONT READ BEYOND THIS POINT IF U HAVE NOT READ BOOK!!!!!


    I think that Meggies mom really shouldnt have had that baby it was just too much and just something i didnt really lile or thought was nessiccary.I hated that Cornelia made Meggie choose thar other guy instead of Farid. I just really wish Meggie went out with Farid especially after everything theve been through..My favorite character is Dustfinger but without his scars and his powers..... he just seems so different.


    MAY READ AGAIN!!!!

    A book i really didnt like and a terrible letdown. I loved all the other books with all my heart, and was suprised that this wasnt as good.....sorry i no this is not what u want to hear, but i think u r better off without this book.

    -Kira C.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    I'm scared

    I'm scared to read it i'm at inkspel and i don't want anyone to die even though cosmo did just die

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2008

    Highly disappointing!

    I was literally weeping when I read Inkdeath. I find it very hard to believe that my favorite character Farid was pushed aside in this book. I have read these books since the beginning and grew to love the relationship between Farid and Meggie and now it's just over with barley any explanation. It's just really upsetting, as if there was no point of them being together in the first place. It kind of makes parts of the second book seem pointless. I won't recommend this book, but I still must say that I adored the first two books in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    Doria is a jerk a jerk i tell ya

    So disappnted i read all the books in the series i wish she would rewrite the whole book it was horendous,bad and just plain painful ti read and don'r get me started on the whole meggie and doria situation farid an amazing fire eater and dustfinger gave his life for him and doria just waltzes in and nobody even heard of him and steals meggie from farid and farid is left to work in the mines because he tryed to save dustfinger his "father" so well done cornelia for coming up with this hot mess i gave one star because you can't put negitive nine millon stars i wish i could forget avery wird in this book :(

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Nooooooo

    Where to start?
    I read the first two, and let me say, they were awesome. Moreso the first one than the second one, as i felt the author continued the series just to bring in the moola, if you know what i mean. So i had very high expectations for the last installment.
    Another thing I wanna put out there is that every book ive ever read i finished. Ive struggled through more books than i can remember, as my motto is to give everything a second chance.
    My streak was broken with this book.
    The begginning was ok, but, like i said before, im no quitter. It just sloped like mt everest going down from there, though. I actually fell asleep in some parts, another thing ive never done, and others i was pretending to shoot both myself and my nook. It should not have to suffer through this pain. The book was boring, forced, stupid, worthless...need i say more? A waste of money, gigabytes and time. I would rather read bud not buddy than this, and i hate bud not buddy like democrats hate republicans=i want to rip his little #@%$* off. Would rate -1345789 stars, but nooooo. You're not allooooowed. The nerve of some people. Gist: horrible beyond compare. You think you read bad books? You certainly haven't read Inkdeath.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    M.K.H

    Please dont read this book! Any ratings above 2 stars are the complete opposite of the truth. I read every single one, and found that the truth is the opposite! (Do not read if not wanting a serious spoiler!)



    I mean WHY did Dustfinger die? Why did Farid have to become a slave? Why did Resa get pregnant? IF YOU DO NOT LIKE SAD AND DEVISTATING STORIES, DO NOT READ!!!!!!!!! MAJOR RIP OFF!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Uggg

    Can not purchess

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I never purchased this book

    I never purchased this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 15 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1