Customer Reviews for

Inkdeath (Inkheart Trilogy #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 528 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(366)

4 Star

(98)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Great series! Will not disappoint!

Inkdeath is a fabulous conclusion to the Inkheart book series. It follows the adventures of a father and daughter with the gift to allow characters to come in and out of books and their wife/mother. The Folchart's world is set in 21st century England. There are many des...
Inkdeath is a fabulous conclusion to the Inkheart book series. It follows the adventures of a father and daughter with the gift to allow characters to come in and out of books and their wife/mother. The Folchart's world is set in 21st century England. There are many descriptions of the Inkworld, so it is easy to picture what it looks like. I picture it like medieval England, although it isn't. Cornelia Funke described the character's emotions so well that I could feel what they were feeling. For example, when Mo got trapped in Ombra castle, I felt that same worry that Meggie and Resa had. I thought he might never come out! People who loved Inkheart and/or Inkspell would definitely love Inkdeath. Like the other two, it lets you escape from the real world to the one of fantasy. All in all, Inkdeath is a captivating book. It has ups and downs, twists and turns. It is like a short roller coaster that you never want to stop riding. There were no faults that I could find with it. I will read it again someday!

posted by BANCHEE_READS on November 30, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

AHHHHHHHHHHHH

Ok, I'm am very angry!!!! The author spent basically the whole of Inkspell building up Meggie's and Farid's relationship, just to snap her fingers and move on all of the sudden! If this wasn't a public review I'd say a few other things, but WHY! I became so in love with...
Ok, I'm am very angry!!!! The author spent basically the whole of Inkspell building up Meggie's and Farid's relationship, just to snap her fingers and move on all of the sudden! If this wasn't a public review I'd say a few other things, but WHY! I became so in love with the couple in the second book, so enthused that she was throwing in something extra for us readers, but then, I sped through Inkdeath, disappointed more than I've ever been. Poor Farid!

posted by Writer_forever on October 15, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 98 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Posted October 6, 2009

    Best book of the series!

    Inkdeath by Cornelia Funke was a very good book. It was amazingly well-written. The conflicts, plot, characters, and language were all beautiful. The conflicts were intriguing. The plot was creative and the entire book was a page-turner. The plot was also very suspenseful, keeping the reader at the edge of their seats in anticipation in some parts. I thought the characters were the best aspect of the book. The author went a level deeper with them than she had in the first two books. The reader could really get into the main character's heads and figure out what their motivations were. The author not only got into the characters' heads, but also in their hearts and explored their desires and their fears. The language in the book was mystical, rich, and absorbing. At times, the story could be a bit depressing, but still made the reader want to continue. I thought Inkdeath was the best book of the series and I really enjoyed reading it. It is a book that everyone should read, especially if they have already read the first two books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Read

    This book was a thrilling sequel to the series. I am sorry the series is over but was not dissapointed by the story. Excellent Read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2009

    Good book for 5th - 8th grade students.

    I read this trilogy because I teach 5th grade and saw several of my students reading "Inkheart.' I enjoyed the entire trilogy, but thought that this last book was the best. The characters are well written and engaging. I found that I missed them when I had finished the series. The story moves along well and the descriptions are wonderful. This is a little challenging for 5th graders, but worth the effort if your child is a high reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2009

    Not just for the kids to read

    I picked up the 1st book Inkheart for my teen to read and got caught up in the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    InkDeath

    This book even though written for a younger audience still held my attention and kept me anxious to find out what happens next. A very good read for any age.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Surprised, A bit confused but mostly enjoyed InkDeath

    I have read the two previous books in the triology and found that InkSpell was my favorite overall. That said, InkDeath was a book that I could not put down. It was very sad to read.... not a rollercoaster of emotions like InkHeart and InkSpell. I really enjoyed the relationship she built for Dustfinger and Roxanne in InkSpell and I really wanted more in InkDeath. I did not understand the confusing relationship triangle of Doria, Meggie and Farid - I thought maybe cause I really couldn't see her as anything but a little girl. I was happy about her and Doria though as I felt Farid was just not 'real enough' for her. <BR/><BR/>If you have read InkHeart and/or InkSpell then you definately need to read InkDeath! Whether you like it or not -- it does have a great ending and brings her story to nice conclusion you can live with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2008

    Awsomefulness

    I loved this series:) I reread these books all the time and never get bored with them. If you love to read, and even if you don't, you need to read this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2008

    Can't Wait!

    This is a really good series for most ages!!! There isn't a lot of PG-13 material. Excellent, fast-paced, and fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2008

    Can't Wait

    I read this book after a friend suggested it. I immeditaly fell in love with the kind of lifestyle Mo and Meggie lead. I thought the fist book laged in parts but was defenitly good enough for me to buy the second one which turned out to be one of my favorit books. Let me just say I am completely in love with Farid and Dustfinger and am praying that Farid can get him back. I think that Farid and Meggie's relanship is adorable and hope to see more of it. I also hope Dustinger (if he comes back) can patch up things with Roxanne and if he dosen't I can even see him with Resa(I know you all probably hate me for that and I truely don't have anything aganist Mo but it could work). I am so happy that this author has finally written this book, it seems like forever since I read the words inkheart, inkspell, inkdeath and I can't wait for Meggie to finnih saying them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2008

    awesome

    i've read the first two books in the series and i loved them. i just couldn't put them down. i know that the third book will be even better then the 1st and 2nd books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2008

    WOW!!!!!!1

    Wow! I can't wait until this book comes out. I am already waiting for Brisinger, and the wicked #3 by Nancy Holder. I absolutley loved the first two books and I really hope that dustfinger comes back and Meggie and Farid get together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2008

    A reviewer

    I love these books, and this one sounds really good. Do they save Dustfinger? Do they all live through the book? I can't wait to find out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 98 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5