Customer Reviews for

The Inn at Eagle Point (Chesapeake Shores Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Gotta Love Family

    This was the first book by Sherryl Woods that I've read. I was NOT disappointed. In fact, I loved this book so much I had to rush out and by all the other books in the series. Mrs. Woods herself told me I needed to slow down a little.

    I can't give any details of the book away, but you will not be disappointed in this book or the series. I'm a hopeless romantic an this book and series has everything that I'm looking for and then some.

    The O'Briens' are ALL about family. In the end family, no matter what happens, is the most important thing to all of them.

    Chesapeake Shores is a small community. Almost everyone there, under the age of say 35-40 has grown up there. Everyone knows everyone else, which I love.

    The Inn at Eagle Point will have you wishing you could actually pay a visit to Chesapeake Shores and maybe meet an O'Brien or two yourself.

    Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2011

    A great read!

    I loved this book--and all of the Chesapeake Shores series. I became attached to the family members and couldn't wait to read about the next ones.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    The Inn At Eagle Point

    Love Sherryl Woods stories. She just lures me in and makes me feel like I'm a part of the plot. I enjoy reading storylines that have a coninuing series feel...who the characters are, what they're like, then learn to appreciate how they've grown by the end of each book. Another writer whose books I just can't seem to put down.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Great series!

    I'm very please with this series! I finished this one and couldn't wait to start #2!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2009

    Great Beach Read!

    This is definitely a good beach/chick lit read. You are draw in by the characters immediately and Chesapeake Shores sounds like a place you would like to visit or live in. When I finished The Inn at Eagle Point, I immediately went out an bought Flowers on Main and Harbor Lights. Ms. Woods leaves the end open for the next book which I hope will be soon.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved it!

    I enjoyed this book immensely and also the 2 sequels. This is a very touching, family oriented story about life in a seaside town during both tourist season and off season. It has romantic twists and turns with a large family that loves each other intensely during bad times and good times. Reading this book was like being on vacation - truly enjoyable! I would like to see the saga of this family continue with more books!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    Relaxing Read

    Loved this book- an easy relaxing read. Interesting characters and seemed to set everything up for an ongoing series of books about the whole family. Sometimes I just need a fun read, without having to think too much. This was great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2010

    A Relaxing Novel

    This is a great novel to read if a person has time to relax. The characters draw the reader into the book. Also the location of the novel helps make the book interesting and also creates a romantic setting. This book is the first book of the series. (second book is Flowers on Main and the third is Harbor Lights.) If a person is more into love stories this is something they need to read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Summertime reading!

    Read the whole series and enjoy. Athough similar in plot, the charcters are engaging and fun to follow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2014

    Highly Recommend

    I really enjoyed the story. I am reading the second book in the series. It is also pretty good. Enjoy the family dynamics and the location of the setting. I also understand this series will be a Hallmark television show next year. Enjoyable, easy reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Great romance between Abby and Trace. Book overall had a family

    Great romance between Abby and Trace. Book overall had a family focus and this added to the appeal of the story. Characters were well-rounded and the writing made this easy to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    :-)

    :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Good

    Good book, easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    Great beach read

    Love, family and financial responsibility are the center pieces of this well written book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Happily Ever After

    This book left me with a feeling that dreams do come true and with hardworking and family support anything is possible. I loved this book and can't wait to dive into the second series to get a better feel of all the players in the O'Brien clan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Kinbof

    It is a wonderful app

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Snowkit

    What happened to Tigerleaf's(?) post?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Shadowkit

    Swallows the recipe. Home?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Seedpelt

    Comes in after bluefur

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Bluefur

    After a couple hours bluefur stops hunting and looks at her amazing pile of fresh kill: 72 sparrows, 93 squirrels, 51 mice, 17 black birds, 101 rabbits, 99 voles, 37 trout, (from the lake) 29 bass, (from the lake) and 192 minnows. (from the lake) se makes 10 trips and gets it back to camp.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10