Customer Reviews for

Inner Circle (Private Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(142)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2008

    OMG

    Yeah it was good. I DID NOT like the whole Josh-Shy thing. And it was a bit creepy when Reed kept getting those messages from Shy even after she died...or maybe that's the next book.But anyway it was still a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2008

    LOVE IT

    I love this series soo much! They always have a lot of suspense. However, I think the other books before this one were better, and I HATE how Josh and Reed broke up, they belong together!! I really, really REALLY hope they get back together, and Josh won't start liking Sabine (nooo =[[) Can't wait for the next book. =]]]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2008

    Copy-cat

    What was she thinking? Everything in this book was like it came out of some other book. It was like reading gossip girl or the clique. No originality. Not to mention the fact that none of it was likely to happen in real life. Next time Ms. Brian, use something other than the copy and paste buttons.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2008

    A reviewer

    I started reading the series at the beginning of the week and I just finished. My friend recommended it to me, and I didn't believe when she said that it was so good, until I read them. THe Private Series are so intense and unpredictable. I can't wait until to see what happens in Legacy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2008

    Private Series (Inner Circle)

    This book was amazing, each page wandted me to keep reading. The whole story with all the books have me in twists and turns, everything that you wouldnt think to happens it happens. I LOVE the Private Series and can't wait for Legacy coming later this month! :'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2008

    HOLY CRAP!!!!!!

    This book is amazing. When I started reading the first book it didn't seem very interesting but I kept reading and long and behold I was amazed. This entire series just pulls you in. I have already ordered the next two books. I seriously cannot wait until they get here. If you haven't read these books then you are missing out on an amazing series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2008

    private series is ah-mazing

    i loved the private series. theres a lot of twists and turns and everything surprises you. inner circle was good but the books were better with thomas and the billings girls. i hated chyennane, im glad shes gone. i hope legacy will be as good as kate brain can make it be. I love reed and josh, at first i thought he was the one whop really murdered thomas, but oh-visily it wasnt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2008

    Fantabulous

    These books are so amazing. Once I pick one up I can't put it down. They have the perfect amount of drama, mystery, and every thing else. These are my favorite books and they just keep on getting better. I cant wait till Legacy comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2008

    Private Series deserves ALL THE BUZZ

    Okay, like WHOA!! TOTAL like suprises, I loved the ending to this book. Kate Brian, ended this book great, to where I want to read Legacy, but can wait. Where the first 4,the endings left you needing the Private Fix, ASAP! I am really looking forward to Legacy, so read the Inner Circle. I hate when others tell you what happened, like when someone told a huge part of the book from Confessions. So please read this series, it is worth the time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book was awesome at first i thought is was going to be boring until i got to the end what a suprise...I really would request this book....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2007

    This book so deserves 10 stars

    This books so good. I can't wait for legacy. I can't wait anylonger!!! You so need to read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2007

    Inner Cirlce! AMAZING!

    All the private books were amazing--a few of them it takes a little bit to get into..but once you do they are the best books ever! This book took me by surprise but i loved it so much!! Cant wait till the next one's' come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2007

    A reviewer

    these r the best books alive. I think there better than the twilight series. Sorry steph. I read the twilight series. I love reed. I can't believe ariana killed thomas. I feel srry for reed. I wonder what will happen to josh and reed. Every1 wonders. I cant wait till the next book in feburary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2007

    WOW!!

    This book is amazing! I read the whole thing in about two hours. I'm glad Reed and Josh stayed together. The ending suprised me though. I was afraid that without Noelle,the book would be boring but I was wrong. I also think this series should be made into a show or movie. You should read this book, you won't be dissapointed!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2007

    AMAZING!!!

    This book was amazing! I loved it! can't wait for Legacy and does anyone no whos who on the front and back of the book i think the girl in the yellow sweater is natasha and the blonde one is cheyenne but im not sure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2007

    this was

    an amazing book i recomend reading this series its suspensful and amazing! once u start u cant stop!!!!! CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2007

    PLEASE READ THIS!!!!!!!!!!

    I absolutely adored these books. They were everything to me! Eventful, smartly designed, preppy, and suspenseful. I LOOOVE the teenage drama! It is totally awesome! I admire Kate Brian's work immensly and I hope that she somehow convinces moviemaker to make this a great movie. Go for it Kate! Anyway back to the book, February can't come any sooner. So many questions need answering like why Dash is practically hitting on Reed while dating Noelle! Gawd Dash, gotta luv the boy. And Josh, I felt so bad for him wuith the sezure nd everything. Total drama! I love it! So I just wanted to say KATE!!!!!! LISTEN TO ME! FILL THE NEXT BOOK WITH SUSPENSE, DRAMA, PARTYING, AND SNEAKING AROUND. I know it'll be fabulous. Luv ya Kate!!! 33 excellent work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2007

    Oh my gosh

    I just love the suspense and the twists! Just today I finished the 4th book confessions in under an hour and I couldnt believe what just happened!!! I hope Noelle, Kiran and Taylor come back. (of course not Ariana anymore O_O) These books were CRAZY GOOD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    I couldnt wait for this book to come out and it was definately worth the wait! everyone should read the private series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2007

    i love it!!!!

    i hope that read and josh stay together because i dont know what this series would be about with out noelle,ariana,kiran, and taylor, or without josh and read together. anyways read all of teh books!! they are FANTASTIC!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10