Customer Reviews for

Inner Circle (Private Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(142)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 142 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2008

    private series is ah-mazing

    i loved the private series. theres a lot of twists and turns and everything surprises you. inner circle was good but the books were better with thomas and the billings girls. i hated chyennane, im glad shes gone. i hope legacy will be as good as kate brain can make it be. I love reed and josh, at first i thought he was the one whop really murdered thomas, but oh-visily it wasnt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2008

    Fantabulous

    These books are so amazing. Once I pick one up I can't put it down. They have the perfect amount of drama, mystery, and every thing else. These are my favorite books and they just keep on getting better. I cant wait till Legacy comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2008

    Private Series deserves ALL THE BUZZ

    Okay, like WHOA!! TOTAL like suprises, I loved the ending to this book. Kate Brian, ended this book great, to where I want to read Legacy, but can wait. Where the first 4,the endings left you needing the Private Fix, ASAP! I am really looking forward to Legacy, so read the Inner Circle. I hate when others tell you what happened, like when someone told a huge part of the book from Confessions. So please read this series, it is worth the time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2007

    This book so deserves 10 stars

    This books so good. I can't wait for legacy. I can't wait anylonger!!! You so need to read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2007

    Inner Cirlce! AMAZING!

    All the private books were amazing--a few of them it takes a little bit to get into..but once you do they are the best books ever! This book took me by surprise but i loved it so much!! Cant wait till the next one's' come out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2007

    A reviewer

    these r the best books alive. I think there better than the twilight series. Sorry steph. I read the twilight series. I love reed. I can't believe ariana killed thomas. I feel srry for reed. I wonder what will happen to josh and reed. Every1 wonders. I cant wait till the next book in feburary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2007

    WOW!!

    This book is amazing! I read the whole thing in about two hours. I'm glad Reed and Josh stayed together. The ending suprised me though. I was afraid that without Noelle,the book would be boring but I was wrong. I also think this series should be made into a show or movie. You should read this book, you won't be dissapointed!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2007

    AMAZING!!!

    This book was amazing! I loved it! can't wait for Legacy and does anyone no whos who on the front and back of the book i think the girl in the yellow sweater is natasha and the blonde one is cheyenne but im not sure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2007

    this was

    an amazing book i recomend reading this series its suspensful and amazing! once u start u cant stop!!!!! CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2007

    PLEASE READ THIS!!!!!!!!!!

    I absolutely adored these books. They were everything to me! Eventful, smartly designed, preppy, and suspenseful. I LOOOVE the teenage drama! It is totally awesome! I admire Kate Brian's work immensly and I hope that she somehow convinces moviemaker to make this a great movie. Go for it Kate! Anyway back to the book, February can't come any sooner. So many questions need answering like why Dash is practically hitting on Reed while dating Noelle! Gawd Dash, gotta luv the boy. And Josh, I felt so bad for him wuith the sezure nd everything. Total drama! I love it! So I just wanted to say KATE!!!!!! LISTEN TO ME! FILL THE NEXT BOOK WITH SUSPENSE, DRAMA, PARTYING, AND SNEAKING AROUND. I know it'll be fabulous. Luv ya Kate!!! 33 excellent work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2007

    Oh my gosh

    I just love the suspense and the twists! Just today I finished the 4th book confessions in under an hour and I couldnt believe what just happened!!! I hope Noelle, Kiran and Taylor come back. (of course not Ariana anymore O_O) These books were CRAZY GOOD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    I couldnt wait for this book to come out and it was definately worth the wait! everyone should read the private series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2007

    i love it!!!!

    i hope that read and josh stay together because i dont know what this series would be about with out noelle,ariana,kiran, and taylor, or without josh and read together. anyways read all of teh books!! they are FANTASTIC!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2007

    Need a movie!

    I absolutely am IN LOVE with this series I read all the books in a matter of 5 hours I stayed up till 8 in the morning reading it cause I just couldn't put it down. I think someone should make this books into a movie I would deffinetly go and see them and buy them when they came out. The next book needs to come out suspense is driving me crazy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2007

    The best

    Finally the next book in the private sereies is out i cant wait to buy IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2007

    Fantastic!

    This book really surprised me... It was moving and emotional. I thought that without Noelle or a 'murder mystery,' it would've been unoriginal and boring. But it was the exact opposite! Kate Brian did a fabulous job and I definitely think this was the best book in the Private series yet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2007

    OMG

    this book was great. i totally agree that someone should make a movie out of them. I was so happy that Josh and Reed ended up together. For a couple of chapters i was worried

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2007

    W.O.W

    i seriously don know anyone who doesn't like these book. All the reviews so far have all been 5's. Its like a gossip book with an actual plot and they're amazzinggg. CANNOT WAIT FOR LEGACY! i thinks its gonna be about that party thing! (:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2007

    awesome

    this book is really good. it is very supensefull. when you start reading it you can not put it down. i can not wiat to her next book comes out so i can read it. also i think it should be turned into a movie. everyone would like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2007

    A reviewer

    I am in love with these private book series. I can't get enough of them, I read them way too quicky because I can never put them down. These books would definitely make a good tv show. Can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 142 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8