Customer Reviews for

Inner Demons (Peachville High Demons Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 219 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(151)

4 Star

(43)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Rele good sequel!

Its just as good if not better than the first!

posted by TheDarkStar on July 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

demons!!!!!!!!

spend 99 cents on something else. i was okay. i was confusimg to. and it was a little odd. other than that it iwas ok

posted by 5774472 on February 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Pulls you in

    The first book laid the ground work but the 2nd really pulls you in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    So far......

    I'm on chapter 2 of the 2nd book and its very interesting so far...hope there is more of Jackson in this book :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2012

    Good

    If you didn't read book 1 you'll be confused. This is turning out to be an interesting story, I am still confused about the what & why of the story but I think that is the point and I don't mind. So far this is turning out to be a wonderful series and I can't wait to see what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Interesting. . .

    I liked the first book, it was pretty good but i got confused alot. . .i wonder wat the book will be like

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Great read.

    Have always been a vampire fan. This series has me loving witches. Keeps u reading, love the drama.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    Awesome

    Read the first book, lovee,d it. Cant wait to start the second

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    FAB-U-LOUS read!

    Inner Demons is the second book in the Peachville High series by Sarra Cannon, and just as good as the first! Once again, I couldn't put the book down. The first book, Beautiful Demons, ended with an excellent cliffhanger and I couldn't wait to get back into the world of Harper Madison! I like the fact that I can't entirely figure out everything that is going on and where things are going within the story. Just when I get to the point of thinking I know which side is good and which is evil, there is an unexpected twist that complete changes that for me. I absolutely love being surprised by a book and I like the fact that the good vs. evil theme is somewhat ambiguous in the series so far.

    Sarra's writing has a way of snaring you from the opening sentence and fully keeping your attention throughout the book. Her descriptions are vivid and graphic without being overly so, a perfect balance. She brings the characters to life and makes the reader feel as though they are friends with the characters. Harper is an extremely likeable girl that is easy to relate to, and Lark is one of my favorites of the supporting roles. Drake, while protrayed as a bit of an obnoxious jerk, is completely believable as well. I love when an author can create totally realistic characters in the midde of a paranormal story.

    4.5 mugs for this one! And, once again, Inner Demons, left me with another surprising cliffhanger that makes me frustrated I have to wait a whole day for the next book, Bitter Demons, due to be released tomorrow!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    good

    i wasnt expecting this much for a .99 cent book thats for sure!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    Great!!!!!

    I couldnt wait to read this book after the first one, and now I cant wait to read the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3