BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Inner Harbor (Chesapeake Bay Saga Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 227 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(126)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Avid Nora Roberts fan

I gave up my beloved reading when my son was born last year and now at the beginning of this month picked it back up again. I have re-read all of the novels that Nora Roberts has written (that I own, and some that my sister owns). But I have to say that I have fallen in...
I gave up my beloved reading when my son was born last year and now at the beginning of this month picked it back up again. I have re-read all of the novels that Nora Roberts has written (that I own, and some that my sister owns). But I have to say that I have fallen in love with all the Quinn brothers all over again. And now with my son, this particular novel really pulled at my heartstrings. I would recommend this book to anyone from ages 15 to 100. Thanks Nora for taking me away to another place and for reminding me how much I love to read!

posted by Anonymous on August 7, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Anticlimactic, but a Good Read to Connect the Dots

While I do love this series as a whole for what it has to offer about men and their lifestyles and thoughts--because it's so refreshing from seeing things through the female point of view all the time--I always seem to find myself disappointed with this installment. Gr...
While I do love this series as a whole for what it has to offer about men and their lifestyles and thoughts--because it's so refreshing from seeing things through the female point of view all the time--I always seem to find myself disappointed with this installment. Granted, it's a good way to connect everything and bring Ray Quinn full circle, but I can't shake the feeling that Phillip is just so shallow. Not in the superficial tense, but in the character development sense. Something about the way this story flows makes me feel as though I did not have much time to get to know him. I know that he had a terrible childhood and I appreciated what I saw in that, but as an adult and in his pursuit of Sybill and desire to protect Seth, I just don't see much. I feel like even though he's the kind of guy who moves quickly, he moved so quickly that I did not see into his mind unless he was thinking of Sybill. The brotherly bond that's there with Cam and Seth and Ethan and Seth is lost with Phillip. I sense him trying, but it's not in a way that makes me tear up at the turnaround he's made, like he hasn't quite followed through. And Sybill leaves me with a bad taste in my mouth. She's entirely too naive and close-minded. I know that's part of her character so that she can come to the resolution, but I think it was a bit overkill. However, the most disappointing part of this installment for me was that it was so anticlimactic. The entire series thus far was building to Gloria's confrontation with all the Quinns (women, too), and when it happened, all it took was one slap and she ran with her tail between her legs. For someone as money-hungry and doped up as she was, she sure wasn't very anxious to get what she thought was rightfully hers. I mean, that entire scene took a few paragraphs. Phillip and Sybill confessing their love and choosing to get married took a few pages. I just feel like this one strayed away from what was important: Seth, and showed less of him and his trials with Phillip. Instead it showed more of Phillip trying to woo a woman and finding out how to love outside his family. But I guess that's what the next installment is for...

posted by Stevie_Jo on December 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2005

    Avid Nora Roberts fan

    I gave up my beloved reading when my son was born last year and now at the beginning of this month picked it back up again. I have re-read all of the novels that Nora Roberts has written (that I own, and some that my sister owns). But I have to say that I have fallen in love with all the Quinn brothers all over again. And now with my son, this particular novel really pulled at my heartstrings. I would recommend this book to anyone from ages 15 to 100. Thanks Nora for taking me away to another place and for reminding me how much I love to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is the third volume of the Chesapeake Bay quartet. Phillip

    This is the third volume of the Chesapeake Bay quartet. Phillip is the brother focused on by this part of the story, and an important new character is introduced as his love interest. The narrative of the whole family advances and develops in exciting ways, and the mystery of Seth’s origins is explored. This is a great addition to the saga of the Quinn family.
    Michael Travis Jasper, Author of the Novel “To Be Chosen”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Terrific Reading!

    This third book of the Chesapeake Bay Series does not disappoint! You must read this book, especially if you want to find out how the change of the third brother's life ends--in Baltimore or St. Chris. A great book for anyone, but especially those with a love of living near the water!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Satisfying read.

    Nobody wraps up a happy ending like Nora Roberts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Another excrllent Nora Roberts story.

    Loved this trilogy, humor, suspense and romance. What more can you want?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    h

    xkxhk

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    A curl up and enjoy book!

    First of all I am a big fan of Nora Roberts. Her series, Quinn Bros, I read in order and they make you feel like you are right there. The description of the area and the 3 brothers are right on the mark. You won't want to stop reading. They are a mixture of life, love, humanity with a mystery lurking in the background. Find a cozy place, cover with your favorite throw and ENJOY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    A must read

    I loved this series of Nora Roberts. I am definitly going to read it again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Amazing

    This entire series really touched me. Great story, beautiful romance, and the heart of the family dynamic is just refreshing!! Loved all of the books immensely!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    You've got to read #3 - absolutely the best!

    This entire trilogy was a wonderful read with "Inner Harbor" being an exciting story as a 'stand alone' or the perfect 'bring it all together'. The characters were rich and vibrant and the storyline on the cutting edge of society today. A must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    Highly recommend series

    Nora Roberts continues to bring families into our lives that we love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    A must read series.

    This is the third book of the series, and as always; Nora Roberts has out done herself. The whole series of four books about each of four adopted boys whole become brothers is very interesting and heart felt. She is definitely a talented author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Shitty book

    After reading the title i just wanted to shoot myself. Please take this book out of your selection

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Great

    I've lost count how many times I've read this series and will read it again. Loved it over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    Highly Recommend!

    This entire series is GREAT! I really loved it! The books are an easy read and kept me very very interested....could not put the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    This is a great book. Just like the other ones, I could not put this book down. This is a must to read book. Matter of fact the series is great and I can tell you that once you start you will not want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2006

    Loved It!

    A great end to the trilogy! I liked it because it didn't have magic and fantasy like other Nora Robert's books. This trilogy had a real life situations and for that, I really could get into it. Be sure to read 'Chesapeake Blue' which is Seth's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2005

    A Brilliant End

    This was the perfect ending to an already amazing trilogy. Nora Roberts is a mastermind when it comes to wtiting books. She always knows all the twists and turns to make a perfect book. I love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2005

    An amazing story

    This was an awsome book, it was very capturing and enchanting. This was my 3rd Nora Roberts book and i fell in love with her stories scince the first book that i read by her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2002

    My First!

    Inner Harbor was the first Nora Roberts book I read. And I loved it from the beginning. After it I went and bought the other Quinn books and my collection has been growing since.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 126 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7