Customer Reviews for

Innocent

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Lynn

Other than misspelled word this was good book. You're forced to read part 2

posted by 8150245 on October 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Can we say PROOFREAD???

This book may have been more enjoyable if not for the numerous misspelled words, grammatical and punctuation errors. The beginning of the book is saturated with editing errors but somehow it does improve towards the end. As for the story itself, it kept me interested...
This book may have been more enjoyable if not for the numerous misspelled words, grammatical and punctuation errors. The beginning of the book is saturated with editing errors but somehow it does improve towards the end. As for the story itself, it kept me interested enough to be able to finish reading the book though I could not get over how incredibly stupid Tamara is portrayed.

posted by katt71123 on April 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Can we say PROOFREAD???

    This book may have been more enjoyable if not for the numerous misspelled words, grammatical and punctuation errors. The beginning of the book is saturated with editing errors but somehow it does improve towards the end. As for the story itself, it kept me interested enough to be able to finish reading the book though I could not get over how incredibly stupid Tamara is portrayed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    Wonderful Book I loved it . And part 2 is even better

    Wonderful Book I loved it . And part 2 is even better

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Lynn

    Other than misspelled word this was good book. You're forced to read part 2

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    THIS BOOK IS ALRIGHT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is great page turner. Its just some many things going on at once you would'nt be able to put it down that's for sure. I think the author should have put an end to some of the things going on in the book. I guess we will see what's going top happen in part two. Don't get me wrong yon should read the book. They're is alot of OMG parts. Can't wait for for part two.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Good read

    Great book but I wont be finishing off the series because nook only carries part 1 and 3 and

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Book is Good But Not Great

    Innocent is a good read, and I do only mean good.It can be greater and hopefully it will.I will and can admit its a page turner but will also admit at times you find yourself wondering what the hell next thats sooo messed up .To some that may be the best type of read but to me after twelve chapters it gets depressing.I do suggest this book to all of the readers.I am also waiting patiently for part two of innocent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    WHAT A PAGE TURNER!!!!!!!!!

    I loved this book. Innocent was full of DRAMA from the beginning to the end. Can't wait for PT 2.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    Good book

    Waiting for part 2....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Its Okay if you need something to pump you up

    I love it too mixj

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2014

    Love  this book! Wish they would have more of Leo's book 

    Love  this book! Wish they would have more of Leo's book 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Ok!!!!

    Now silk we are ready for pauleena to get hers.....BUT I LUV IT!!!! READ ALL FIVE.......Ready for RETURN OF WOLF

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Too many misspelled words

    A very good read, but the misspelled words became very ignoring, but overall a very good book can't wait to read part 2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Excellent Read !!!!!

    This book is extremely good. I cannot wait to read Innocent Forever. I have not read a good book in a long time. I completed this book in a week and I was mad when it came to an end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Good

    I read this book in two days. The storyline kept me engrossed however the grammatical errors were such a turn off! Who edited this book?! The bleu charecter was supposed to be haitian but throughout the book he spoke in a Jamaican accent LOL! Clearly the author did not do his research but over all I would reccomend this book, it really was a good read. Now if only they had part two as an e book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2013

    This book was an excellent read. I almost stopped reading due to

    This book was an excellent read. I almost stopped reading due to the mis-spelled words but decided to continue anyway, so glad that I did. I could not put his book down. And literally read it whenever I got a chance. I ordered part 3 as well, however have not been able to find Part 2 anywhere. Help anyone???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Great story telling. But, after 802 pages the author could have

    Great story telling. But, after 802 pages the author could have minimized the suspense

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Loved It!!!!!!!!!!!

    Loved It!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Good read!

    The book was good. It jumped around, but I liked it a lot. First time reading anything by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Good book

    This was a good book and definitely a page turner... once i started to read it i couldnt stop I cant wait to read the sequel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Attention grabbing, page turner

    I enjoyed this book. Innocent represents a few guys I know. Although they didnt get it as bad as he did in the story, they too lost promising futures & fell victim 2 the streets or prison system. The spelling errors made reading it a bit annoying at times. It didnt take away from the story tho. Again, this book was pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2