Customer Reviews for

Innocent in Las Vegas: A Humorous Tiffany Black Mystery (Tiffany Black Mysteries, #1)

Average Rating 4
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Loved this book. Twists and turns. Wondering who done it. And la

Loved this book. Twists and turns. Wondering who done it. And laughing at the funny bits. You'll love it! Not quite a cozy, since it's set in Vegas, but it's a clean, light-hearted read.

posted by Anonymous on September 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

I would have enjoyed this book a lot more if F#@K had not used so much.

This book was okay. I thought long and hard about what to rate it. There were some minor editing problems, transitions from one scene to another were almost nonexistant, the plot was okay, At least the heroine had a different type of employment. There was humor, a mild ...
This book was okay. I thought long and hard about what to rate it. There were some minor editing problems, transitions from one scene to another were almost nonexistant, the plot was okay, At least the heroine had a different type of employment. There was humor, a mild romance, some sex, but there was also F#@K , my least favorite word, used excessively. I will not buy any more books by this author. For adults.

AD

posted by Anonymous on June 11, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Loved this book. Twists and turns. Wondering who done it. And la

    Loved this book. Twists and turns. Wondering who done it. And laughing at the funny bits. You'll love it!
    Not quite a cozy, since it's set in Vegas, but it's a clean, light-hearted read.

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    I would have enjoyed this book a lot more if F#@K had not used so much.

    This book was okay. I thought long and hard about what to rate it. There were some minor editing problems, transitions from one scene to another were almost nonexistant, the plot was okay, At least the heroine had a different type of employment. There was humor, a mild romance, some sex, but there was also F#@K , my least favorite word, used excessively. I will not buy any more books by this author. For adults.

    AD

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Too many f bombs

    Was excited to read this then bam afew pages in the f word over and over! Bummer!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Great Book

    I loved this book and am looking forward to the next book

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Not funny.

    Said to be "laugh out loud "funny. I found nothing in this book funny . Plot and characters are very similar to Stephanie Plum novels except lacking the humor and originality. Fair to good writing... but unlikely to read more from this author as there was little to recommend this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2014

    Very well-written who-done-it! Kudos to A. R. Winters! I loved t

    Very well-written who-done-it! Kudos to A. R. Winters! I loved the main character,
    Tiffany Black, and could identify with her as she tried to solve the murders while acquiring PI skills. It is a clean, light-hearted read with humor, a mystery or two, and a hint of romance. Nothing spices up a book like a little light-hearted flirting with good looking guys. This story line introduces two such hunky men and it promises to be interesting. If you like humor and mystery blended, you will enjoy this novel: there is always room for another good P.I. mystery line! I’m looking forward to A. R. Winters’ next book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    Thank you, Janet Evanovich

    Good story, well written but supporting characters lifted directly from Stephanie Plum series. Too close for comfort.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Quick read, enjoyed the book.

    It's a fun book about a young woman who is working to get her PI license and has just taken on her first case.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Truly enjoyed.

    I truly enjoyed this book. An easy read, fun and entertaining. Very much like the Janet Evanovich book series. If you like Janet's books, you will like this book about Tiffany Black. Going to read the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Absolutely Fantastic

    I dont know what those people are talking about... they must be like 60. Anyways, this book was truly great and hilarious. If you are looking for a quick read with mystery and humor this is perfect.. i recommend eating a cupcake while reading this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    good read

    This has its funny parts and is a quick read. you really get involved and want to read the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Good read

    Its a very good read. Makes you keep guessing. However I feel the writer used many of the ideas from the Stephanie Plum series. Way too many similarities for my comfort.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Quick and clever story

    Kept you wanting a second intallment

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2014

    GOOD BOOK.

    LOVED READING THIS AND MEMORIES OF VEGAS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    Was it the best book I've ever read NO,but it wasn't the worst e

    Was it the best book I've ever read NO,but it wasn't the worst either. I am happy that it was free,because if I had paid for it,I would have been a little upset. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2014

    Fun

    Enjoyed it better than Eve Dallas

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2014

    I loved this book, it was very enjoyable and funny , keep writin

    I loved this book, it was very enjoyable and funny , keep writing lady your good at it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    ENJOYED IT!...

    I enjoyed this for what it was it was a free book and an easy read. Im looking forward to the next one...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    Fast read!

    Kept me guessing on who did it...definately will read more from this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2014

    Great

    Enjoyed reading this book, can't wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6