Customer Reviews for

Insatiable

Average Rating 4
( 401 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(147)

4 Star

(103)

3 Star

(90)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Dracula meets Buffy

Just like all the other Cabot fans out there, I was excited to get my hands on Insatiable. I have to admit, I was tempted to put it down in the beginning. If it wasn't Cabot, I might have. The first few chapters were pretty mundane and boring. Not only that, but the poi...
Just like all the other Cabot fans out there, I was excited to get my hands on Insatiable. I have to admit, I was tempted to put it down in the beginning. If it wasn't Cabot, I might have. The first few chapters were pretty mundane and boring. Not only that, but the point of view switched between characters. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE stories with different point of views. But we saw point of views from big and small characters, and that made it hard for me to get a "feel" of this book at first. But I stuck through, and once the story picked up, I was so glad I did!

By the time of Meena and Lucien's first encounter, it was unputdownable (yes, I made up a word) for me. Meena was such a strong main character. She did what she thought was right, no matter the consequences. Her ability to know how one will die was very neat. It was also a fun twist that she happened to hate the whole vampire craze, then one of her love interests turns out to be a vampire. You gotta love the irony.

What would a paranormal romance be without a love triangle? Insatiable certainly has one. You have Lucien, the powerful and scary vampire prince with a sensitive side. Then there is the charismatic Alaric. While I am team Lucien, I can't claim to dislike Alaric. They both bring good and bad qualities to the table. I loved seeing each of their point of views. It gave the reader a good look into all sides of the story.

Insatiable brings back the Dracula appeal to vampires. They are dark and dangerous by nature. Insatiable felt a like Dracula meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer. But Cabot also adds her hilarious sense of humor to the mix to balance out the angst and action.

I have mixed feelings about the ending. On one hand I am upset, because it did NOT go the way I wanted it to. On the other hand, it looks like it sets it up for an exciting sequel. And boy do I want a sequel! Insatiable was another win that Cabot can add under her belt. She continues her ability to capture her readers. I recommend this one to paranormal romance lovers that are looking for a different spin on the vampire love story. Just wait it out for the first few chapters. You will be so happy that you did!

posted by YA-Addict on June 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Total Sell Out

Meg Cabots latest book was a complete dissapointment. While she mocks the new vampire craze, she dimisses the fact that she has just written a vampire love story herself. The characters are empty in comparison to her other written books. This book was probably only writ...
Meg Cabots latest book was a complete dissapointment. While she mocks the new vampire craze, she dimisses the fact that she has just written a vampire love story herself. The characters are empty in comparison to her other written books. This book was probably only written due to the fact that everyone is buying vampire books and Cabot just wanted to shine in the spotlight again. Lost total respect for her as an author. Now she's just another sell out.

posted by SkylaFan on June 18, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 147 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted September 9, 2012

    I love Meg Cabot. I was skeptical about reading another vampire

    I love Meg Cabot. I was skeptical about reading another vampire book being that all of them seem to come way too close to Twilight but this was far from it. The whole time I was rooting for Lucien and Meena. I never wanted to put the book down. I loved everything about this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great!

    At first I thought it would be just like her other books predictable, it was anything but. I highly reccomend this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Best book Ever!!!!!!!!!

    Don't listen to any bad reveiws this book was amazing and i hope she keeps going with the story! Shut up everyone who gave a bad reveiw this book was way better then twighlight and had amazing characters. Just shut ur mouth everyone who didnt think this was a bad book, because it is awosome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Really good read

    Funny and romantic with great characters. If youve been in a love/hate relationship with vampire reads lately (ie used to love them but theyve gotten a bit old ha ha) then youll enjoy the gentle pokes at vamps in pop culture today and some fun throwbacks (Meena Harper, really?). Good stuff and looking forward to the sequel!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2011

    EPIC!!!!!!!

    That word above explains the whole book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2010

    Kudos to Cabot

    Leave it to Meg Cabot to take a bite out of the saturated market of Vampire books and write one of her own that bests them all.

    In true Cabot fashion the characters are rich, witty, and real (as real as they can be in a world of fantasy). She has woven an intricate blanket of mystery, horror, romance and chic lit all in one while managing to subtly deliver a commentary on this whole Vampire craze.

    Will there be a sequel? If not Cabot will no doubt reward us with something equally good. She always delivers.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    An amazing book from an Amazing Author. Insatiable starts out we

    An amazing book from an Amazing Author. Insatiable starts out well and gets better with every page.  Meena is a really fun character with a really great personality and chemistry; she feels real from the first words out of her mouth.
    I love how characters you meet in the beginning that you don't think are going to have a really big impact wind up having a rather consequential piece of the plot dependent on them.  
    I don't mind the shifts in points of view, I think it gives a deeper insight into the other characters; how a person thinks says a lot about their personality. Take Wulf for example, he's gruff and moody and stubborn as Hell but at the same time he's really a very interesting person when you get to know him a little better.
    This is definitely a book I'll re-read and recommend to all my friends, whether they like Vampires or not.  
    I can't wait to read Overbite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    M

    It one of the very few vampire books that on good n.n

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    To vampire lover

    U should read Twilight if u havent already.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Cffjj

    Sioioiiooooooo good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    To al topaz clan cats

    Go to Warrior first result to be at our new camp.

    Saphirastar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Great read

    Would make a good movie....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Love Meg Cabot! <3

    I love vampires!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I mean like im so obsessed with vampires and when i heard that my favorote author included a vampire in kne of her stories i started screaming. You see im a vampire lover ;) they just seem so cool, hot,sexy, and CUTE!!!!!!!!!!! I wish vampires were real so i could have a vampire boyfriend...(now i sound like carly from the tv show icarly if you know what i mean) i always have dreams that im a vampire princess...xD so anyway if you guys know any vampire books that i should read just write on the heading: to vampire lover

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    Loved It!

    I loved this book and Overbite!!!!! I wasn't dissapointed with the ending like I was with Twilight. I couldn't put this book or it's sequel down! Bravo Meg Cabot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Amazing

    If you enjoy action, forbidden love, demon, vampires this is definately the book for you! I couldn' t put the book down! If you like a little twist too than you would go for it too! I recommend from ages 12 and up because is some sexual contact!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Insatiable

    Good book !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    I love this book

    This is the best book ever. Meena and Lucien are my favorite characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Exactly what you want it to be

    A vampire novel for people fed up wirh the vampire genre. A funny fast paced read without the heavy handedness that usually comes with the genre

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Insatiable

    Great book. But i recommend it for people Jr. High and up. FANTASTIC BOOK!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Really good

    I really liked this book, ALOT. It was really sweet and had some unsuspected turns that kept you on your feet. So in other words, REALLY GOOD.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 147 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8