Customer Reviews for

Insatiable

Average Rating 3.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted November 12, 2012

    Definitely not work almost $10. Less than 200 pages. The story w

    Definitely not work almost $10. Less than 200 pages. The story was ok, nothing great. I wish the descriptions would list the number of pages. I would not have spent almost $10 for a SHORT story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    recommended

    This book is written under a new name. The original title was Night Train. It is a great book but I was upset when it was not a new story and it was just a re-write. Becarefully and make sure you don't have it already

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    The ultimate vampiric ménage fantasy

    Elaine's fantasies come true when Aramis, a handsome vampire, intrudes into her private train compartment while she travels to Prague. She is an artist and a vampire's fan, who even has a set of vampire fangs caps as part of her Goth girl's wardrobe. Aramis is lured by her rich creativity. His kind feeds on people's souls and talent simultaneously with their blood, while having sex. Aramis asks for her company for the night. Elaine is seduced at first sight by his raw masculinity, but she resists what could be a dangerous one night stand. When Aramis discovers Elaine's vampiric books, he reveals to her his true nature. She still doubts, her instincts warn her of a danger her body refuses to discern. Aramis, on those first chapters, is one of the coolest characters I came across in a long time. I love his mischievous wit and charm, his interplay with Elaine made me laugh. Aramis asks, "May I have you for the night?" So many times, that at one point I thought, "Just grab her and be done with it!" Well, there is a reason for all his politeness. In order to properly take what he needs from Elaine, Aramis has to initiate her in a sexual magic of some kind, which includes some parts that could be perceived as a forced seduction, therefore he needs her previous consent. Permission he would remind her about when his sexual appetites are more than she is willing to yield. I won't spoil the details, I'm just warning you that the cute and kind Aramis from the first chapters soon is gone, he becomes an alpha male once he possesses her. Shortly before reaching Prague, Aramis finds out Elaine unknowingly consigned herself to an evil vampire, Dimitri. Who would take all her creativity and soul, until she's dead. Aramis feels responsible for Elaine because in order to take her essence without pain, he made her a thrall, an easy prey for any vampire. At least, during nine days she would be vulnerable, that's plenty of time for Dimitri to take her beyond saving. The only way to protect her is putting Elaine under Rafael's protection. Rafael is a young looking but ancient and powerful vampire, a leader to their kind. From that point on, Elaine's life changes forever. I like Elaine's character a lot, she's brave, realistic and eventually defends herself, and fights Dimitri without Aramis or Rafael's help. Insatiable is different from any vampiric book I'd read. The first chapters consist of a romance between Aramis and Elaine, and the rest of the book is a menage a trois between Aramis, Rafael and Elaine. This last part is not for everybody. The erotism moves to BDSM with Elaine being the submissive one between her two new masters.There are a couple of scenes in where the sex between Rafael and Aramis gets hinted. I say hinted, because it happens while they are having sex with Elaine and it's not as explicit as the scenes where either of them is having sex with her. Morgan Hawke's unique writing style flowing smoothly makes Insatiable a page turner. I read it in two sittings. However, there is an author's habit that I didn't like, and it's that she repeats whole exacts phases or/and descriptions throughout the narrative. Some parts look like copying/pasting, something which I don't understand why she does, because she's a talented and imaginative writer. In spite of it, I still recommend Insatiable as a great read, if one likes erotic explicit paranormal romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    entertaining erotic paranormal

    American artist Elaine rides the Orient Express to Prague. On the train, she meets gorgeous Aramis, who upon first sight proclaims he must make love with her. She cannot resist his proclamation.

    However, as they make love on board the train, he confesses to her that he is a vampire. She does not blink with his declaration of being an Undead, but more than blinks with the pleasures of lovemaking he provides to her. She travels with her lover to the Carpathian castle where Rafael is the lord and master. He welcomes both of them to his abode. They forge a ménage a trois as they convert the American to their way of loving and living.

    Insatiable is an entertaining erotic paranormal starring three underdeveloped (except in the males' lower heads) protagonists. The story line is a series of sexual vignettes; filled with humor as sub-genre readers will enjoy the ride.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    Lots of smut

    If you enjoy endless amounts of smut with hardly no plot line, then this book is for you. I was very disappointed with this book, but i had to admit that the juciey bits will have me coming back to reread them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    Unpleasantly Surprised

    For some reason I did not glean from the overview that there would be ridiculous amounts of seemingly incestuous guy on guy action. One of the reviews called this book a page-turner. And it was...if by page-turner they meant flipping through the book without reading it to avoid parts of it then, yes, they were correct. It had a really good story to it, though. Honestly, though, if you cannot handle reading more about two men having sex with each other than with her, then it isn't for you. Maybe I'm not open minded enough. I'm very supportive of the right to marry and equal rights for the LGBT community...I'm just not ready to know about what goes on behind the scenes. Maybe this was a little too advanced for me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4