Customer Reviews for

Inseparable (Madaris Family Series)

Average Rating 4
( 212 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(119)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 216 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted April 21, 2011

    This story has romance, emotion and a touch of danger. A good read.

    Inseparable -- Arabesque Kimani Press -- May 2011 -- Brenda Jackson -- The seventeenth book of the "Madaris Family and Friends" series. -- Reese Madaris and LaKenna James had been best friends for the last eleven years, much to the despair of their dating partners. Many of their dating partners became jealous over Reese and Kenna being best friends and they were quickly dropped. Kenna and Reese had made a pact that it was their date's problem, not their own, and that they would always be best friends. But on Kenna twenty-five birthday she realizes that her feeling for Reese has changed. -- Kenna was moving to Houston, Texas where she would be working as a sketch artist for the Houston Police Department. Kenna's condo wasn't ready when she moved so Reese suggested to her that she could move into his ranch house until her condo was finished. How was she going to keep her feelings secret, now that she would be living in Reese house for the next month? But even Reese was developing a "problem". He had always been over-protective of Kenna, but why was Reese starting to see Kenna as the most beautiful, loving, sexy woman around? -- Brenda Jackson brings the Madaris family and friends back to life. The men are tall, dark and handsome who will love and protect the loving sexy women that they fall in love with. This story has romance, emotion and a touch of danger as Reese and Kenna try to find their way to true love.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Love At It's Best

    I thought this book was a typical Brenda Jackson story. It kept me on my toes, and made me hold my breath. However what it really did was make me believe that freinds can be lover's !! Way to go

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    My Favorite Brenda Jackson Story So Far...

    This story was sooo well written. The love scenes were steamy and sizzling hot! There were so many unexpected twists that left my jaw on the floor. Definitely a must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not Bad!

    I viewed the contrasting opinions concerning this book. I will profess that it felt as though I read this type of storyline with the same plot/drama. I enjoyed reading Reese and Kenna love story. They had so much passion bubbling between them. Kenna processed her own individual disposition in this story. She was charming and exciting with a loving heart. I really was not sure if I would like her, however she warmed up to me. Reese was a great character to read about. He proved how he would do anything for the people he loved. I was delighted to see what the Madaris been up to in their lives. I liked the suspense component of the story even though it was not the best. I knew who the "Shoe Killer" was towards the middle/end of the book. I guess I wanted to feel like I was solving the murder. I wanted the detectives to say what the clues were not just saying that is what happened. Also, Kenna being a sketch artist was not interesting enough. She should have been a cop or something. She really did not use her artistic ability in the book to help solve a murder, but to do a personal portrait of Reese. And how do she gets a fancy office when all she did was sketch and that was to a minimum? I would not say anything was missing from this story only to say that to each his own.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    WOW!!!!!

    This is a very heart warming awesome Brenda Jackson book. A must read, it was worth every penny!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Ok read

    It was a little creepy reading about the rapist/murderer; thats not typically in a romance novel but the story was ok...she's written better though. I loved catching up on previous characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Just when i thought

    I knew who the criminal was I was wrong! This is definitely a good read. One of my favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    I read 15 pages of this

    It gave me the creeps!! I stopped reading and deleted it from my Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Great book

    Must read the perfect love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2013

    Highly recommended!!!

    T
    his book was awesome!!!it's a must read!!! I'm in love with the Madaris family, I didn't want it to end!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Beautiful !

    This was a beautiful love story ! MUST READ!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Great book

    Great love story with plenty of action. Brenda always deliver.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Inseperable

    Anothe great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Great book

    Can i just say " Oh La la". This book was so hot i needed two margaritas while reading this. Brenda never lets me down with her books. Cant wait for next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    Don't know????

    I started to read this on my Nook and I got to page 73 and my nook locked up-I can't get it to start. I can't give a review because I cannot finish the book-it is so frustrating-I am out of the country so I am stuck with a membership to Barnes & Noble and a nook device that does not work-the nook is bout 5 months old!!! I am so disappointed!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Great

    This is a must read the stotyline was obvious but the delivery was EXCellant just wish their story couldcontinue

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Lovrle to read

    A very nice love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2011

    Wonderful

    Great reading - highly recommended

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    LOVE IT

    THIS WAS ONE OF MY FAVORIT BOOK BRENDA JACKSON IS A LOVELY WRITER I THING EVERONE SHOULD READ ONE OF BOOKS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Great story line. Will keep you guessing till the very end who the murderer is. Besides, This is a very great read and one of my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 216 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11