Customer Reviews for

The Inside Story (Sisters Grimm Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(125)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

The Sisters Grimm Series

My nephew started reading this series, and I really wanted a few good books to read so I borowed some. I like autobiographys so I thought I would'nt enjoy these. I was totaly wrong! Michael Buckley is an amazing author!! I couldn't put the books down, because I enjoyed ...
My nephew started reading this series, and I really wanted a few good books to read so I borowed some. I like autobiographys so I thought I would'nt enjoy these. I was totaly wrong! Michael Buckley is an amazing author!! I couldn't put the books down, because I enjoyed this series so much it opened me up to other types of writing. I then purchased the Percy Jackson series wich I also LOVED. Would recomend both the series to any age!

posted by ewarne10 on May 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I NEED MORE!!!!!!!!!!

If michal bucley is reading this , WRITE MORE PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 1407275 on January 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted May 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The Sisters Grimm Series

    My nephew started reading this series, and I really wanted a few good books to read so I borowed some. I like autobiographys so I thought I would'nt enjoy these. I was totaly wrong! Michael Buckley is an amazing author!! I couldn't put the books down, because I enjoyed this series so much it opened me up to other types of writing. I then purchased the Percy Jackson series wich I also LOVED. Would recomend both the series to any age!

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great story for fantasy readers!

    Looking for a great read this is a wonderful series that takes a twist on the old fairy tale where all of the belived characters are real and not what expected. Filled with twists and turns it will keep you interested and up late finishing.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2010

    Nice addition to the series and more of Buckley's creative approach to bringing life to fables.

    Although I think Mr. Buckley could have ended the series in Book 7 with a great ending to the story, however I am glad he has continued the story. My nine year old daughter loves the series and we have both enjoyed it together. I think Mr. Buckley did take the series in a very creative direction now that the Master has come to the forefront. I did miss some of the original characters and traveling through the various stories sometimes allowed me to feel I could put the story down because I would just be jumping into another story. Fortunately he kept them short. We are looking forward to the next book. The direction the book is going is keeping us hooked. I hope he doesn't drag it out too long and try to make it into a very long series.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Wow

    This series is just as good as the Hunger Games series!!!!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    LOVED!!!!

    Another amazing book! I can't wait to read the next one! You may want to wait to read this one until you have the ninth one, b/c THE. HUGE. CLIFFHANGER. But yeah, enjoy! P.S. just ignore the losers on here ruining the reviews and pretending to be cats;)

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Wow so cool

    Im not going to give anything away but ffor those who have never read it your liking for little red riding hood will go down...as will ur liking for prince charmigg who is a filthy rich cheeater but he LOOOOOOOVVVVVVEEEEEESSSS snow white lol.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    GREAT SERIES!!

    the sisters grimm series is a great series.funny,cute charecters,the books practily pulls u into the story.youll want to laugh out loud at sabrina,daphne,and espessialy PUCK.if u like the classic fairy tale, the sisters grimm is just the right story book for u.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    LOVED IT! Read the whole series and thought they were 100% AMAZING! It says its a kids book but its good for teens, too. It was an interesting twist on the classic tales. A MUST READ!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Interesting

    This book is interesting. It may seem a little boring but read on. The ending is a work of art!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Seriously?

    I need the ninth book... STAT!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2010

    i love it!

    i loved this book! the inside story is one of my favorite books in the sisters grimm sereis! i reccomend all of these wonderful books to anyone! Anyone can enjoy them and they're full of action, suspense, thrills, and adventure!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Wait wht theres a movie

    Yes i love these books amazing

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    The movie!!!!

    I WANT TO SEE THE NEW MOVIE SOO BAD! I HEARD THAT IT IS COMING OUT SOON.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Love!!!!!!!!

    Love the series!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    A great book for ANYONE!

    This book is amazing! If you're looking for some fairytale fun, this book is for you! Once you start with the first book, The Fairytale Detectives, you won't be able to stop! I recommend this book to children, adults; anyone who loves a good read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    The Inside Story by Micheal Buckley

    This is a great book! OUTSTANDING! Looking filor the next one. Come out soon please.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Best book

    I have read many books by micheal buckley but this is the best

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Got to read

    U have to read this book i read it in a book club well actally i read the first book and i could not put it down so i read the rest of the sereies and i loved it. It is SO SO SO good. U have to read it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!

    I LOVE these series I love how it is just a nother way of telling fairytales but people just don't know it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    I love it i hope he makes more

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 152 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8