Customer Reviews for

Insiders (Insiders Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    THE INSIDERS

    This book is amazing! If you ever watched gossip girl you will notic ethis is the book Dan Humphry wrote!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2009

    The Insiders

    The insiders is a terrific novel written about a group of five guys living in New York with extremely wealthy parents, so they can do almost anything. The author J. Minter creates drama by bringing the character of Kelli into the story. Once she arrives in New York she makes trouble. From the moment she steps into the door of one of Patch Flood's famous parties she begins to tare the five best friends apart. I really like this story because all of the characters have very different personalities and almost each one can probably relate to a person in your life yet they are more outgoing and crazy than any of you friends could ever be. This story is an overall amazing read for someone between the ages of 13 and 15. I recommend this book because it is emotional, well written, has a good story plot and every time you put it down it leaves you wondering what horrible thing Kelli is going to mess up next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2009

    I LOVEEE THIS BOOK!!!!

    Wow this book was great!! my fav. charcater was Patch. (even tho he was only in almost the last 2 chapters) He is so laid back and chill i love how he just "forgets to come home" haha i absoulutley love him!! well i recomend this book, i finished it in 2 days!! Great Job J. Minter!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    One Of The BEST Teenage Series Ever!

    These books were amazing. Traveling through the lives of five rich teenage boys, is absolutely thrilling. At first, I was expecting something like Gossip Girl...but after I started to read it...I couldn't put it down. It was entirely intriguing. This book didn't down play the actions of teenage boys, it was great to see how real it all was. Arno- the typical pretty boy, who expects the world to bow down to him. He's good at sports, isn't quite intelligent, but he is super model gorgeous. Mickey- The class clown. Willing to do anything dangerous and wild, as long as he gets a thrill from it. David- The sensitive jock, that needs to learn to become more independent. Patch- the odd missing skater. He's the one everyone is searching for, but he's never aware of this. He is too relaxed to worry about anything, unless his friends and family need him. Jonathon- The glue to the group. If anyone has every been in a group with a diverse range of people they understand this. It's hard to keep clashing personalities friends for a long period of time. This is his job, and everybody knows it.
    Overall, this is a fantastic teenage series. Although parts get sexual and they make a lot of jokes, this book is good for anyone who has had a large group of crazy friends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2008

    Girlie

    i absolutely loved this book and all the others. Arno and David are my fav characters. I read this book in only a couple days. i did read Gossip Girl, but this story was so much more appealing, i was obssessed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2008

    im a loser

    i feel in love with this bookm a and had to rush out ans but the others right away. im just now reading somekind of wonderful. i kinda wish she would have stuck with writing about the guys because they were a lot more exciting. but i still love Flan flood!!!! lol:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2008

    awesome book

    i loved this book and all the books in the seris. i couldnt help falling in love with all the 'insiders' its a fast read and very enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2007

    Best 'In' Book So Far!

    A lot of teen books today revolve around somehow the same thing...teens with money, with privelidged lives. But this book has to be the best book written like that so far. J Minter uses such real dialouge and actions that it makes you think that this book could be real. Plus, it is also a good book for boys, and not just girls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2007

    Ahh, the Insiders!

    I really like romance, not so much drama.. but I was flipping out whenever it was a chapter about Paul (he's my fave) and it's so funny... pretty short for you lazies and so much fun. It's not like.. deep, meaningful and all that jazz but I screamed, I cried (no I didn't), I laughed ooh and I was so pissed at Kelli for revealing the BIG SECRET.. What I enjoyed most about this book is that it is.. dramatic.. from the BOYS point of view for once! You'll finish it in one night, and not just because it's fairly short.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2007

    i loved it

    My friend Emilie started me on these books about a month ago and so far I have read the first 5 books and I'm already started on the sixth. I found them really easy to read and funny. I could really relate to the book and I think Jane Minter did a fantastic job writing the insider books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2006

    Ah-Mazing Read

    As soon as i picked it up i fell in love with 'the insiders'. This book was awsome. I love each charicter. I couldn't wait to find out what they were going to do next. From Jonathan trying to keep the group together and buying a new pair of shoes at the same time, to Mickey crazy dare devil stunts, From David's extreamly sensitive side, to Arno fooling around with every girl in the city (wile loing Kelli), From Patch's dissapiring act, to Kelli almost splitting up all 5 friends, it's hard not to fall in love with 'the insiders'. 'The Insiders' is a fun, easy, and ejoyable read. I couldn't put it down. It deserves 5+ stars. I love this book and cant wait to read the other ones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2006

    Its A Good Read

    It was a good book and all but a little unrealistic. I mean all of them are extremely rich, huge mansions, parents never home, allowed to do whatever they want, and parties ever weekend. It's a little over the top. But, I would read it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2006

    GREATTT

    This book was excellent...and surely is the Gossip Girl Series with GUYS. i love these series! Jonathan and the other hottest hunks of nyc, are about to deal with Kelli, one who tries to ruin there lives! READ THIS!! =]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2006

    Insightful and Biting

    While this books is an easy, enjoyable read, I was also delighted to see real conflicts in the book. The characterization of Kelli was wonderful, showing the obvious flirt as a threat to the friendship. Each guy is wonderfully different and very well-rounded. Crazy and laughable situations prevail, and you can't put the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2006

    I am In love

    I am in love with the Insiders! I could seriously NOT put this book down, or any of the others from the series. This is by far one of the best books I have ever read. It is funny, provacative, and just all around amazing! Jonathan, Arno, Mickey, David and Patch are just so cool and fun to read about and when you finish you always want more!!! Congrats to J Minter for creating such an outstanding and very enjoyable book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2005

    AMAZING

    this book and all the other ones of this series are amazing. i loved it soo much. it has to be my absolute fav, besides sex and the city and the gossip girl series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2005

    Cant put it down!

    OMG i read the 'Insiders' & i fell in love with everyone in it & i just could never put the book down! & i couldnt wait to read the 2nd & now the 3rd!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2005

    Wow

    I don't think I've ever loved and hated characters in a book like this. On one hand, I hate their bored, jaded, lack-of-morals attitudes, but on the other hand, each of them has something appealing about their personality. The only thing I don't like about this book is that it makes girls out to be a bunch of overly emotional and flirtatious birds that flock to the nearest rich guy. I wouldn't be caught dead with any guy that has a reputation for being a 'stud' (a.k.a. slut). But the book is really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2005

    This is the BEST Book!!!

    I luved this book and i cant wait to read the 3rd one that is coming out soon. if you luv this you will also luv the second one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2005

    Great book!! but a bit confusing!

    the book is great! but the whole time i had to take notes on what character was who. There were soo many names to remember. They would say this character out of no where and i would have to stop and look at my notes. but if you have good memory or dont mind taking notes this book is awesome!! i havent read in a while so i read this one for a book report, and it was good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3