BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Insight

Average Rating 4
( 511 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(297)

4 Star

(106)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Book!

I could not put it down!! Definately a page turner, the author keeps you wanting to know what happens next. The details and bonds between the characters in the book become alive and I found myself bonding with them. A wonderful love story, and the way that she incorpora...
I could not put it down!! Definately a page turner, the author keeps you wanting to know what happens next. The details and bonds between the characters in the book become alive and I found myself bonding with them. A wonderful love story, and the way that she incorporated the zodiac and the details of the different dimensions made this a true masterpiece by this new up and coming author. I was thrilled with this read and have recommended it to everyone. Thank you author Jamie Magee for this wonderful book, and I look forward to future books from you.

posted by 8_LeeLee_6 on September 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Needs some work

PROs: Interesting ideas, likable characters. CONs: Poorly edited, lots of typos. Really too many characters, some unclear dialogue, and conflicting information. Could have used more editing, review, and rewriting before publishing. Not bad, given the price.

posted by 6486297 on February 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 297 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted September 4, 2010

    Awesome Book!

    I could not put it down!! Definately a page turner, the author keeps you wanting to know what happens next. The details and bonds between the characters in the book become alive and I found myself bonding with them. A wonderful love story, and the way that she incorporated the zodiac and the details of the different dimensions made this a true masterpiece by this new up and coming author. I was thrilled with this read and have recommended it to everyone. Thank you author Jamie Magee for this wonderful book, and I look forward to future books from you.

    46 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Loved it! Need book 2!! 697 pages on my Nook

    Loved this book. Willow has been gifted her whole life and finds out she belongs to a whole different dimension. Book keeps your interest the entire way throught it and would be fine for young teens to read. I'm REALLY hoping the author writes a continuing storyline. The book does have an ending but opens the possibilty of 7 more trials for Willow and Landen so hopefully we get another book soon. Hint hint Jamie.

    23 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK!!

    I could not put down this book. It was very different from most books i read. I can only give this book praise!!!!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2012

    Read This Book!

    I really liked these books! They had a really unique plot to them, and they were just really interesting! Especially the powers! I really liked them!

    Willow and Landen's relationship was really strong, and I really liked that, and it was prettty quick coming into being (about however long it took for them to see each other) I wish there was a bit more with their communication, because it was private, personal, and more fun then regular talking, but oh, well.

    I felt pretty sad about the deaths that happened, but they had a reason, for most of them, from accidents to too rough a throw. But they added to the story, to the strenght of the plot, and of the characters!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    LOVE!!!!

    This book was amazing other than typos but those are minor. i loved it!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    loved it so far

    havnt read the whole thing yet but so far so good

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Lexi rocks

    BEST BOOK EVER MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    Great Book

    Awesome read! Needs some work on the grammar and editing and that stuff, but it's a great book, especially considering the price!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Loved it

    I loved this book, it was one of the good free stories. Nothing inappropiate and not too many grammar mistakes. The plot was great, and i can't wait to read the rest of the story. The book is really cool and entertaining, but can be a little slow at times. A must read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Really good book.

    One of the best books i have read in a while. Highly recommended.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Really Great book!

    This was a great read, deffinately diffrent, but that is what made it so good. There is a hint of romance, but nothing in depth (which is good since this is geared for young adults and doesn't need steamy scenes in it). There are deffinately going to be more book to follow, you can tell by the way the author ends the book, hinting at more trials to come. It is worth the read, I think anyone who takes a chnace on this author will be pleasantly suprised.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Aewsom

    The best book ever and it is nit a short story it has like 600 pgs

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This was an awesome read - read Books 1 & 2 in just a couple days, and am patiently waiting for book 3!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    U gotta have!!!! i love it!!! Its worth it!!!

    I no u will love

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    I want more!

    I only have 3 books so far on my Favs list and this is number 1 on the list now. So well done, I really enjoyed being in the magical world the author created.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    Loved it!!!

    Far fetched but fabulous. There were quite a few characters to keep track of but they each played a very important part of the story. I could not put it down. Thank you Jamie Magee. I there will be a sequal.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    This was a wonderful book!

    I loved this story! I would read anything Jamie Magee writes. You miss out if you dont read this stroy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    Cant wait for the next one!!!

    This was a great read, flowed and unfolded very nicely. The opportunity for several other books to follow was implied. I am eagerly awaiting them. I wish there was some indication as to how long we will be waiting for the next one....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    Loved It!

    Really enjoyed this book. It kept moving along at a good pace, the mystery slowly coming to light, and it left options for future books. If more in this series comes out, I will be sure to read them!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    sugar honey iced tea

    teenager. instincts. approaching.must. SCREAM! cant wait to read the next book. plz let it come out soon. like tomorrow soon. mojo out

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 297 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15