Customer Reviews for

Insight

Average Rating 4
( 507 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(295)

4 Star

(106)

3 Star

(56)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Book!

I could not put it down!! Definately a page turner, the author keeps you wanting to know what happens next. The details and bonds between the characters in the book become alive and I found myself bonding with them. A wonderful love story, and the way that she incorpora...
I could not put it down!! Definately a page turner, the author keeps you wanting to know what happens next. The details and bonds between the characters in the book become alive and I found myself bonding with them. A wonderful love story, and the way that she incorporated the zodiac and the details of the different dimensions made this a true masterpiece by this new up and coming author. I was thrilled with this read and have recommended it to everyone. Thank you author Jamie Magee for this wonderful book, and I look forward to future books from you.

posted by 8_LeeLee_6 on September 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Needs some work

PROs: Interesting ideas, likable characters. CONs: Poorly edited, lots of typos. Really too many characters, some unclear dialogue, and conflicting information. Could have used more editing, review, and rewriting before publishing. Not bad, given the price.

posted by 6486297 on February 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 507 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Really Great book!

    This was a great read, deffinately diffrent, but that is what made it so good. There is a hint of romance, but nothing in depth (which is good since this is geared for young adults and doesn't need steamy scenes in it). There are deffinately going to be more book to follow, you can tell by the way the author ends the book, hinting at more trials to come. It is worth the read, I think anyone who takes a chnace on this author will be pleasantly suprised.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Aewsom

    The best book ever and it is nit a short story it has like 600 pgs

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Unique Twist on Fate

    I am completely amazed that I am just now finding out about The Insight Series. Insight is a truly amazing and inspirational tale weaved with unique mythology and modern day values. The characters are each unique, with an important role to play defining destiny.

    Insight begins in the midst of one of Willow's painful repetitive nightmares where she finds herself face-to-face with her tormentor of many years. She will soon find that her life is fated to be intertwined with the maker of these horrible dreams. Lucky for her, she is blessed with a loving and talented family, loyal friends, and a total kick butt soul mate. She will have to rely on everyone she knows to survive the trials that lie ahead of her. Willow is such a great protagonist. Honest, caring, loyal, and completely accepting of who she is. She is one of those heroins we love, you know...the ones that don't whine a bunch.

    One thing I found slightly confusing about Insight was the amount of characters that played major roles. In the beginning, I thought I was going to have to make a chart to keep everyone straight. As I continued to read, the bonds were reinforced and each character carved out a little spot in my heart. Ms. Magee created an amazing group of interdependent characters who are ultimately striving for the same goal. Love and equality. Landen, Willow's soul mate, was one of my favorite characters. He and Willow met in their dreams, but their families have known each other for many years. This young couple will fight to save more than one world.

    Another of the characters that really spoke to me was Dane. He and Willow have been friends throughout school, never more; however, Dane never hesitated to protect Willow from harm...even if the harm was herself. I was relieved to find out that Dane found his soul mate and was still highly involved in Willow's life.

    I loved the overall theme of Insight. It provided a fresh outlook on fate and destiny. Willow and Landen have a difficult task ahead of them and I cannot wait to see how amazing these two will be.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Good Read

    I really enjoyed the first book it was a great read! I was a little disappointed with how short the second book was with it only being 200 pages and kind of slow in parts. Hopefully the third book is as good as the first. :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This was an awesome read - read Books 1 & 2 in just a couple days, and am patiently waiting for book 3!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    U gotta have!!!! i love it!!! Its worth it!!!

    I no u will love

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    I want more!

    I only have 3 books so far on my Favs list and this is number 1 on the list now. So well done, I really enjoyed being in the magical world the author created.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    Loved it!!!

    Far fetched but fabulous. There were quite a few characters to keep track of but they each played a very important part of the story. I could not put it down. Thank you Jamie Magee. I there will be a sequal.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    This was a wonderful book!

    I loved this story! I would read anything Jamie Magee writes. You miss out if you dont read this stroy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    Cant wait for the next one!!!

    This was a great read, flowed and unfolded very nicely. The opportunity for several other books to follow was implied. I am eagerly awaiting them. I wish there was some indication as to how long we will be waiting for the next one....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    Loved It!

    Really enjoyed this book. It kept moving along at a good pace, the mystery slowly coming to light, and it left options for future books. If more in this series comes out, I will be sure to read them!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    sugar honey iced tea

    teenager. instincts. approaching.must. SCREAM! cant wait to read the next book. plz let it come out soon. like tomorrow soon. mojo out

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    I am so in love with this book!

    I cried at the ending because it was such a good book. Now, is it really necessary to saying rude things about this book? No! If you have a mean comment, keep it to your self! Now I think that you should definetely read it! Be prepared for this books awesomeness!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Had potential!

    This book started off really well and with a lot of potential, but quickly became tiresome and hard to follow. There were too many storylines, no character was developed very well and the writing had kind of an immature feeling to it. I almost didn't care whether I finished it or not because everything had become so convoluted but I hate to start any books and not finish them so I did but it definitely took awhile.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    BEST BOOK EVER

    I could not belive thst i would find a romance book that i liked sense i only read murder books untill this book. This book changed my life! If only there was a second book. 100% loved.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Booklover7

    I have read many books in my short life some retarded and some amazing and im not lying when i say this was the best book. It has everything a good novel demands: a six year old who can see the future,a evil hottie,a gorgeous dream boy who knows your intentions,and a strong main character who has a rare gift and many more wonderful characters. I reccomend this book for all ages. This story is an amazing story of hope,magic, surprises at every corner, and true love. As gushy as I'm making it seem this book is a must have for all genders ........if the guys are brave enough. This may all be my opinon but this book deservives a chance

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2012

    Interesting Idea, but Went South Fast...

    It kept my interest until about page 339. It was a story maybe written for teens and way too sappy. I tried to keep reading, but the overomanticized love story was just way too much for me.

    This book should targed an under 21 audience and it should do pretty well.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2012

    This was not worth it even though it's free. it hasn't been edit

    This was not worth it even though it's free. it hasn't been edited very well so i found it distracting. The story line was only OK but it was incredibly cheesy. teenagers do not speak the way the do in this story or even think like they do in the story which is incredibly unrealistic. I would not read this again and would not recommend it to any of my friends

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Good story.

    Liked the story. Had a hard time putting it down.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    excellent read

    highly recomment!!! cant wait to finish series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 507 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 26