Customer Reviews for

InstaSpanish Kids

Average Rating 3.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Great App

My 4 year old loves it. Easy to use, lots of games, lots.of colors. She is learning spanish fast!

posted by Lisa_Maddy on November 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

The app has never worked right for us.  It opens to a welcome pa

The app has never worked right for us.  It opens to a welcome page and then goes to another background, but fails to load the other images to begin using the app.  We e-mailed the developer about the problem and never received a response.  Don't spend your money on this...
The app has never worked right for us.  It opens to a welcome page and then goes to another background, but fails to load the other images to begin using the app.  We e-mailed the developer about the problem and never received a response.  Don't spend your money on this app until it is fixed.

posted by 17114492 on January 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Great App

    My 4 year old loves it. Easy to use, lots of games, lots.of colors. She is learning spanish fast!

    23 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Great

    I think this is good for kids i know because i speak spanish

    20 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Definitely A 5.

    This is really a tremendous learning experience for children. It is great for kids and the "older KID" My daughter is having a wonderful time learning spanish which I think we all need. The app has a real feedback system that lets her know she is learning the word correctly. Thanks Insta.....

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    The app has never worked right for us.  It opens to a welcome pa

    The app has never worked right for us.  It opens to a welcome page and then goes to another background, but fails to load the other images to begin using the app.  We e-mailed the developer about the problem and never received a response.  Don't spend your money on this app until it is fixed.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Great app

    I am like failing spanish and this is sooooo going to help my grades plus really fun

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Love this app!!

    Very easy to learn Spanish with this

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    sounds good

    it sounds good thank you guys

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Did not work.

    This app DID NOT work!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Did not like app

    I got this app for my 5 yr old eho has suddenly developed an interest in other languages. This app requires you to have a basic understanding of Spanish. The app is all games requiring you to know the words. I expected a lesson the a game to confirm understanding. My little one became very frustrated very quickly. If you are just lrsrning, but have the basics, thid might be good for you.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Don't buy it!!!!!

    Waste of money!!!!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Doesn't work

    This app does absolutely nothing. Just a screen of an empty room. Don't waste your time or money.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Did not work

    This app did not work at all for us.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    ..."EXCELLENTE!¿

    This app is great! This app taught me so many concepts... all on a week! It is fun, interactive, and great for little kids who love to have fun! Not only will the kids have fun... you will too! This is a great way to learn Spanish. All these concepts just stuck in my head as soon as I learned them. This is an app filled with fun, music, games, many colors, and lots of Spanish! Insta is the best for kids!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Needs improvement

    I do not like pics of publishers' kids on my Nook. Games are fun, but alphabet pronunciation is too fast. It also only includes uppercase, not lowercase alphabet. Kids need both forms. This is only good for the basics.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Daughter loves it

    My daughter enjoys this series of apps. Gets excited to play and asks to play it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Waste

    Its a waste of money there not a lot of subjects tonlike learn so dont get it

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Best Spanish App for Kids!

    My little one and I play the learning games daily. Highly recommend to friends and family.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2