Customer Reviews for

Instant Gratification

Average Rating 4
( 142 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Wrong story

Did any one else get Tj and Harleys story instead? Seems cute but disappointed that i wont be reading Stones story.

posted by 8131900 on November 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

i got tj and harleys story. . which ive already read. . .kind of

i got tj and harleys story. . which ive already read. . .kind of mad i paid for both books and got the same story on both of them. . .

posted by 4275724 on November 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 143 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    A very enjoyable read!

    This was my favorite of the Wilder series. I enjoyed getting to know the characters. The book was entertaining, and funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    A Great quick read

    Cute and light

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Nook needs to fix this they have ripped all of us off!!!!!!!

    Thanks you have but the same book on with two different titkes great quality control.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Wrong Book

    I let Barnes & Noble know about this publising error. This is the same book about TJ Wilder. The third book in the triology is not even supposed to be released yet. I was instructed to call the 1-800 number & explain what is wrong. My friend followed through with the above procedure & it was corrected for her. I have not had a chance to do mine yet. I feel certain it will be corrected. Just remember that everyone makes mistakes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    I too received the TJ and Harley story, which is apparently supp

    I too received the TJ and Harley story, which is apparently supposed to be released soon in this format (as opposed to a slightly older one with a different cover, and which costs more like $8)...I'm enjoying the story, but it did confuse me to skip straight over Stone...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2012

    SERIOUSLY!? Yes, I enjoyed TJ and Harley's story, but not enough

    SERIOUSLY!? Yes, I enjoyed TJ and Harley's story, but not enough to purchase and read it twice. That's really slick B&N. I purchased the same book under the guise of reading Stone's story... Unlike the vacationers who visit Wilder, I am NOT a happy camper!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Wrong story

    I aldo got tj and harleys story... good book but now i dont know how to get stones story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Another great read in this series!

    Stone & Emma are good for each other and ejoyed their story very much. Can't wait for the next story with TJ and Harley.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Fantastic!

    Thoroughly enjoyed this trilogy. It's exceptional and entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Worth the time and money! This is the second book of the series by the way!

    I first read Shalves`s Lucky Harbor series, which was wonderful and a definite read to, so I figured I would give this series a shot too. Glad I did because this one is just as enjoyable. These stories are honest, believable, and very descriptve (which I have to have in books). I found myself grinning stupidly or flat out laughing numerous times (my daughter found that very amusing or just possibly another example of Mommy being crazy). This is a great read and I can`t wait to start the next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Steamy!

    As always Jill knocks it out of the park.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    Second Book of the Trilogy

    Doctor Emma is an ER doctor in NYC who is called home to a small town in California when her Dr Dad has a heart attack. Work driven she finds small town life dull to say the least. Dr. Dad gets paid in edibles, little cash or not at all.. When patient Stone (middle Wilder brother ) comes in injured their IS attraction that builds and builds. Turns out Stone saved her fathers life and you know what??? Buy the book and enjoy the read... Ms Shalvis is very cleaver in weaving her stories... I loved every minute and I think you will too... This is a trilogy that is well worth the time and the cost...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    Hot and Funny

    Great series. I laughed hard, and cried with happiness. Jill has me hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Wonderful Read...Highly Recommended

    "Instant Gratification" was an awesome read. I could hardly put the book down until I could figure out what happened between the two lead characters, Dr. Emma Sinclair and Stone Wilder. The different adventures the Wilder brothers would lead their guests at Wilder Adventures on seem to be fun and worth a try. Emma and her father were apart for so many years they hardly knew each other before Emma came to Wishful to help him out at his medical clinic. Completely awesome book through and through; one book I would definitely recommend to others who enjoy a good romantic/adventurous plot line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    good book

    enjoyed it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    good reading

    fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 143 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8