Customer Reviews for

Insurgent (Divergent Series #2) (Collector's Edition)

Average Rating 3.5
( 412 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(184)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(50)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

42 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Divergent and Insurgent

The books are great! I love them. I believe that Insurgent is better than Divergent because it keeps you more on the edge not knowing if Tobias and Tris will make it through the ups and downs of the relationship. I actually cried at multiple parts in both books because ...
The books are great! I love them. I believe that Insurgent is better than Divergent because it keeps you more on the edge not knowing if Tobias and Tris will make it through the ups and downs of the relationship. I actually cried at multiple parts in both books because things between them seemed so real.

posted by 14593521 on December 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

88 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

Why??

Why won't this doenload? How do I get my money back?

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Started off fine

    As you read the books they just get worse as you turn every page. The hero for someone who is suppose to be so strong is a total weakling. Cant lift up a gun all she ever does is cry, even her freinds are getting tired of her weakness. I have no idea if the author was attempting something like a thing to get ovet but it went on for way way to long. Dont waste your money.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    A nook book that I can't read on my NOOK?

    Someone's going to need to explain how this is a nook book if I can't read it on my book. If it is 'enhanced' and has video...then at least give me the BOOK on my NOOK, because that is why I bought it. To read. On my nook.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Kind of upset I bought this thinking I could read it on my iPad

    Kind of upset I bought this thinking I could read it on my iPad since I have the nook app but come to find out I cant. I don't want to get the other copy since I already paid for this one and it says no refunds on nook books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Cannot read anywhere but Nook

    I like the option of reading on my ipad or my phone, especially now that my Nook charger is broken, but this version of the book can only be read on the Nook

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Won't Download

    AHH NAHHHHHH Can someone help?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2014

    DO NOT BUY ENHANCED EDITION

    The book is probably great, but I'm going to have to buy another one to read it. The enhanced edition is not compatible with the Nook Glow, iPhone, or iPad--you essentially can't read it if you don't have a Nook tablet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    It say that this is available for Nook Apps but that is patently

    It say that this is available for Nook Apps but that is patently not true. Tried to tell Barnes and Noble support to clarify this listing but they were not interested. This book will not work on Ipad/Iphone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    not happy

    The B&N website needs to be more clear that this does not operate on the nook app. I just wasted 10 dollars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    No

    What does enhanced even mean? This book isnt reccomended by me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3