Customer Reviews for

Insurgent (Divergent Series #2) (Collector's Edition)

Average Rating 3.5
( 390 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(173)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(78)

2 Star

(36)

1 Star

(45)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

42 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Divergent and Insurgent

The books are great! I love them. I believe that Insurgent is better than Divergent because it keeps you more on the edge not knowing if Tobias and Tris will make it through the ups and downs of the relationship. I actually cried at multiple parts in both books because ...
The books are great! I love them. I believe that Insurgent is better than Divergent because it keeps you more on the edge not knowing if Tobias and Tris will make it through the ups and downs of the relationship. I actually cried at multiple parts in both books because things between them seemed so real.

posted by 14593521 on December 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

77 out of 104 people found this review helpful.

Why??

Why won't this doenload? How do I get my money back?

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Divergent and Insurgent

    The books are great! I love them. I believe that Insurgent is better than Divergent because it keeps you more on the edge not knowing if Tobias and Tris will make it through the ups and downs of the relationship. I actually cried at multiple parts in both books because things between them seemed so real.

    42 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    GREAT BOOK!!

    I read diveregent and it was good but at some parts slow. On the other hand this book was just amazing! I couldn't put the book down everytime I turned the page something new happened that was so exciting. Tris was so much stronger in this book and some times she made me angery bc she was wrong and wouldn't admit it. I found myself yelling, laughing and crying during this book. The very last line made me go crazy it is the clif hangers of all clue hangers everyone needs to read this

    26 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Oh. My. Lordy. What the heck is going on? I am captivated. I wan

    Oh. My. Lordy. What the heck is going on? I am captivated. I want to know more. I love Four...most of the time. I disliked Tris...most of the time. And everything has just changed. Finally...finally we know more about how their world came to be. There are some traitors (who make me cry), and both Tris and Four act a little pig-headed. But, this book...this book was amazing. I don’t even know how much I can say because I’m worried about ruining it for other who haven’t read it, but lets just say that Tris is a little reckless after everything she’s been through. Tris and Four are both going through their own psychological things. Tris is worried about people she loves dying and people dying for her, where Four is worried about people he loves leaving him, or betraying him. Really they are having a tough time of it. And so is the rest of the factions. You can’t really tell who is on who’s side because they are all trying to stick to their principles, well their faction’s principals. However, a lot of people change in this novel. It kept me on my toes and stopped me from being able to put it down. 




    Good:




    The characters. All of them. I can’t seperate them. There are some good and some bad things about each character and you see them pretty clearly define in this novel. 




    Bad: 




    I don’t know. I don’t think there are any because I can’t wrap my mind around how awesome this book was to be able to look at anything else.




    Overall (Writing style, story line, and general):




    Overall I cannot wait to see these come onto the big screen and I can’t wait until I can get my hands on the last novel. Some people say they don’t like the actors that were chosen, but I say let the movie speak for itself and only judge it after you’ve watched it. Its crazy to think that I had been putting this series off so long because there was soo much hype about it and I was afraid that I would be disappointed. Not the case. Veronica Roth deserves the hype she is getting and can definitely understand how the book became so popular.

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    This is one of the best books I have ever read. Although you wil

    This is one of the best books I have ever read. Although you will find yourself many times getting angry at the caracters you loved in divergent. I could not put the book down. You will find yourself at the end of the book going crazy for book 3 which will not come out untill fall.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Awesome Book!

    It is going to be Divergent 3! Look it up! Super awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DESERVES A KAJILLION!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12-ADULT BUT MOSTLY 6TH GRADERS THROUGH COLLEGE KIDS.

    12 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Wont downlod

    This won't downlod on the nook

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Eat

    Its good, but not as good as Divergent. Still like it. Read book 1 first, though. It'll make more sense.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    love it so much! cant put it down if i start reading it, i serio

    love it so much! cant put it down if i start reading it, i seriously have to force myself to put it down and do other stuff! 
    omg i cant wait for your 3rd book to come out on October!  please hurry up!!!!!!!!
    and thank you for this incredible read!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    I love this book!

    The series has the right amount of action, romance, adventure, and suspense to keep you hooked. Can't wait for the next book to be released.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    What?!?!?

    Why cant i read this on my kindle or phone?!?!?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Bookloverswrite

    Amazing book cant wait for number 3 wouldnt miss it for the world . Tobias is so amzing but I kept getting mad at Tris for acting like a wimp. I mean I get it she went through somthing traumatic but I hope she can at least pick up a gun.

    Overall great charecters and storyline love these books. Im deffinately going to see the movie. Go Tobias!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Fabulous!

    Brilliant! Sheer genius! Brava, Veronica Roth! ^_^ My all-time FAVORITE book of 2013 so far! Encapturing, engrossing, perfectly executed character development, adventure plot and theme ideals! :) So excited for Allegiant

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Divergent

    Divergent is an amazing book and so is insurgent through out the whole book I was screaming crying and laughing I have to idmit its the best book I have EVER read. Good job veronica roth and I can't wait for allegiant in october

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Awesomeness.

    There are really no words to describe how awesome this is...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

      With her grandparents thrown in concentration camp many a year

      With her grandparents thrown in concentration camp many a years back, its no wonder Veronica Roth chooses such a harsh yet intriguing storyline for her trilogy. And as fascinating as it is, I would hope that our world would never end up divided the way it is in this story. The second novel in the series, "Insurgent" was glued to my hands from beginning to end as I witness characters Tris, Tobias, and many others try to save their world. 
    Tris and her friends are on the run-and safety can be hard to find now a days. The faction Eurudite is trying to take over with their crazy controlling serum…but they have just one problem: it doesn’t work on people like Tris and Tobias, the Divergents. So they try to run around and save the day, that is, without getting caught. Because once they are, the serum can be perfected and the Eurudite will have total control. Throughout acts of bravery, loyalty and love, we see what a great impact a single choice can have on the fate of their world. This great novel left me hanging at the end and I cant wait to read the third and final story. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Christina

    I really.want to read the book so bad

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Awesome book

    I think too much kissing so if you like kissing,action, and the hunger games books this is the book for you and I LOOOOOVVVEEEEEEEEEEDDDD it!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    Read This Series!!

    This is a great series, I recommend it to anyone who liked the series of the Hunger Games. They are not the same but they have some differences. This book is a must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Mya b.

    EEEK!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Love it

    Omg! Cant wsit till allegiant comes out!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9