BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Insurgent (Divergent Series #2) (Collector's Edition)

Average Rating 3.5
( 411 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(184)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(50)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

42 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

Divergent and Insurgent

The books are great! I love them. I believe that Insurgent is better than Divergent because it keeps you more on the edge not knowing if Tobias and Tris will make it through the ups and downs of the relationship. I actually cried at multiple parts in both books because ...
The books are great! I love them. I believe that Insurgent is better than Divergent because it keeps you more on the edge not knowing if Tobias and Tris will make it through the ups and downs of the relationship. I actually cried at multiple parts in both books because things between them seemed so real.

posted by 14593521 on December 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

88 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

Why??

Why won't this doenload? How do I get my money back?

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 184 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Loved it,

    Great book. Not as good as the first and third, but I still fell in love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    Loved this book!

    Divergent,the first book of the series, got me hooked and this one just added to my love of this series! I always enjoy the continuation of a wonderful story. The issues brought up about humanity and societies really get you thinking too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    Wow

    Even better than the first. I couldn't put it down. Awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Omfg

    ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Awesome Book

    Love this series so far. Can't wait to read the last book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Anonymous

    Tobias sounds awsome and i hope that their relationship will survive in the last book..........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Which one?

    Is this book basically the same as the regular version?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    What is this?

    Y does the enhanced edition cost less than the original?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Insurgent was a great book! Veronica Roth did an awesome job wit

    Insurgent was a great book! Veronica Roth did an awesome job with both Divergent and Insurgent. Now its time to buy the third book, and I don't know if I want to, not because it's not going to be a good book because I know it will be great , but because everyone keeps telling me that I'm going to hate the ending. I read the reviews for it and they are saying the same thing. I want to read it, but if everyone is upset it means only one thing for me and if my assumptions are right then I don't know if I want to read what's already obvious. Veronica Roth is a great, trigger happy author, she's made Tris into someone strong but also someone normal. Yes, she is brave but she is also human, just because she is dauntless or divergent doesn't make her a super woman and I like that  the author showed some weakness. I think that maybe sometime in the future I will buy the third book, but right now I'm going to keep this high from the first and second books, and I'm going to enjoy the victories they had, so that when it's time to say goodbye I will be ready. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Amazing

    Was worth my time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    :)

    :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Enjoy!!!!

    I can not get over how touching and amazing this book is i never put it down! Trises and four relatinship seemed to have a lot of problems i was looking for more of a connection between them! But no complaints here! I absulutlyn am going to read the next one and i cant wait for the movie to come out!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Good book

    Yeppppp

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Some of the BEST BOOKS EVER

    I read DIVERGENT after hearing so many great reviews for it and fell in love with the whole faction world and everyone in it, well except Peter and Eric...spoiler if you havent read DIVERGENT yet.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    I've already read close to two hundred pages since getting the b

    I've already read close to two hundred pages since getting the book in the mail, and the plot is already as enthralling as Divergent. I am extremely glad I opted for the slightly pricier collector's edition-- the bookmark, poster, temp. tattoos and extra scene are a great addition. The dust jacket's artwork is absolutely gorgeous, as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Couldnt put it down!

    Great follow up to Divergent. Can't wait for the last book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    A review

    Awesomest book ever

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    It is a great sequel to Divergent.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Best. Series. Ever.

    OMG! I CANT WAIT FOR OCTOBER 22ND!!!!!!! I JUST PREORDERED THE 3RD BOOK?. RGGGGG WHY WHY WHY CANT IT COME OUT SOONER?????!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I absolutely LOVED these books! They are amazing! I could NOT put it down! I cant wait to read the next book!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 184 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 10