Customer Reviews for

InterWorld

Average Rating 4
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great light, intriging, sci-fi novel. One of the coolest stories about parallel worlds I've ever read.

Its about a young kid who gets swept up in an eternal battle for all the possible universes. But it's done so in a very fun way, from a kid's point of view.

posted by -Storm- on April 13, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Not Neil's best

I was surprised that this was a Gaiman book, usually I love his books.
The story started off ok but soon just, well, got just plain bad. I didn't care about any of the characters or the story which just got silly! Don't buy this one but do pick up some of his other gre...
I was surprised that this was a Gaiman book, usually I love his books.
The story started off ok but soon just, well, got just plain bad. I didn't care about any of the characters or the story which just got silly! Don't buy this one but do pick up some of his other great books

posted by LMZ on June 22, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 13, 2010

    Great light, intriging, sci-fi novel. One of the coolest stories about parallel worlds I've ever read.

    Its about a young kid who gets swept up in an eternal battle for all the possible universes. But it's done so in a very fun way, from a kid's point of view.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    Love it!

    What an interesting read... well worth the time and money to own as a permanent collection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Must read for Gaiman fans. Well done Graphic novel--great art and writing

    Neil Gaiman is one of our best new fantasy authors. Well written and intelligent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    BOOM AND BANG!!!!

    this book was good. not great but good. it can be open to a part 2.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2008

    Outstanding

    For anyone who likes fantasy i recomend this book it is soo good i wish that they would write a sequal!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2007

    A great read!!!

    This book was a very enjoyable and quick read. The story moves along very well and i really enjoyed all the characters. This is a great book if you are into sci-fi or fantasy at all. If you enjoy Gaiman's writing style then you will definitely love this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    This is a hilarious book with an interesting view on different d

    This is a hilarious book with an interesting view on different dimensions. If you feel like reading a book that will make you laugh and has a lot of adventure this is the book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Love Jay's Silvrr siyfhryhff

    Fjjccjcj

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    So much fun

    I found this book thoroughly entertaining, and captivating enough that I couldn't put it down. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    awsome

    No more to say

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Inter world is about a boy who is trying to find himself. Which

    Inter world is about a boy who is trying to find himself. Which is hard because he can't find his way in his own house. Interworld is an exciting science fiction action read with that distinctive descriptive writing of Neil Gaiman. You really feel for Joey as he goes through his adventure it creates a strong connection, you feel like you could be joey. Over all i loved every minute of this book and think you will too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Who

    Who wrote the review asking dor tommy



































































































































































    Ps. I am tommy
    Pss. This book is funny.
    Psss. This book cost a lot.
    Pssss. Other books cost more.
    Psssss. Tommy is not my name.
    Pssssss. My name is Eragon.
    Psssssss. I am a dragon rider.
    Pssssssss. Everyone should read the Eragon series.
    Pssssssssss. Did I spell series write.
    Psssssssssss. Read the next one.
    Pssssssssssss. Read the next one.
    Pssssssssssssss. Doing the PS. Thing is fun.
    Psssssssssssssss. I did not read the whole thing.
    Pssssssssssssssss. Did you read the whole thing.
    Psssssssssssssssss. I hope you did

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2