BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Interruption of Everything

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Really good and so worth reading

    I absolutely love Terry McMillan, the only "problem" with her work is that her characters make you take a look at your own life and see issues that need work and changes that you should consider. Thats not really a problem though, is it? A very good book...not to be missed. Enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    In True Terry Form!

    Thought Provoking, Riveting, Introspective, Light and Witty, I loved this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2008

    Enjoyable Read

    I am a McMillan fan and though I wouldn't rate this as one of my favorite McMillan books, I still think it was a really good novel. I enjoyed the detail & enjoyed Maryiln. I like the fact that it wasn't typical and I didn't know where the story was going, necessarily. I like the pace, though not as dramatic as one might want it still had a nice arc. The only thing, I kinda wished the family were more involved with Maryiln's tapestry, but I understand the difficulity in doing that. All in all, I think it's a great book to pick up and read at your lesisure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    It's a great read, as usual.

    It's a great read, as usual.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2007

    As Feisty as Ever.

    The plot, although very detailed, is interesting and fast moving. There are several sub-plots all held nicely together. My favourite was the one with Marilyn and her sister Joy, which became quite a tear jerker. As usual the author is full of humour and great with descriptions. At times the story was philosophical and spiritual and yet at other times it was rough and base.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2006

    Couldn't put it down!

    I loved this book because it is so 'real-life', with a wonderful, witty sense of bittersweet humor. Any woman over 35 or 40 will be able to relate to the main character, Marilyn, and the issues she faces in her life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2005

    Sister to Sister Book Club

    The book club thought the book was interesting,easy to read and relate too. We did not enjoy it as much as her other books. There were tons of issues/topics to discuss and the book club discussed each one, i.e. midlife crisis, menopause, in-laws and marriage.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2005

    Good book from a great Author

    the book was good. I enjoyed it. A Day Late and a Dollar short is still my favorite. It was interesting. I will read anything from Terry Mcmillan.This and all her books a soo real

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2005

    Not Bad

    As a twenty something this was a little hard to relate to, i.e a mid-life crisis with a menopausal tone ( although it turns it out to be another change of life theme in the end). The writing is good however

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2005

    a definite read if you are a sandwich generation member

    really liked the way the title character was able to pull together all the balls she had in the air mother, mother-in-law, adult children, and a midlife crisis husband.made me laugh and think about my own life as a sandwich generationer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2005

    Pretty good read

    I am a 20something also, but as a mother, was really able to jump in and feel what she was saying. It did seem as though the book abruptly ended. She spent so much time developing each charachter. You could really 'see' them all. Down to little LL and Tiecey. And, then BAM, the story is over. So that was a little disappointing, but overall it's a good book, I've recommended it to my mom and other's in their upper 40's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1