Customer Reviews for

Intervention: A Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    Edge of your seat suspense yet relying on prayer and The Lord for their Strength in the most difficult of times. A mother who does not give up on her daughter and her son right there with her. This is an amazing story and shows the dedication of certain people who really do love what they do. You will be hooked almost from the beginning as I was with my curst book from her. Spellbinding, heart wrenching, loving. i recommend it to all teen to grandparents. I love Terri Blackstock novels for she keeps three steps ahead of you and you never know what is on the next page turn. I read this book in an evening because I needed to know what was at the end even though I knew there were two more books to follow which knowing the author I had also treated myself and purchased them all together. I was not going to have to wait to see what happens next. Thank The Lord for eReaders. Terri is an amazing author. If you liked this book read the other two that go with this series as well as try her other books. I promise you, you will never be dis appointed. Keep them coming Terri Blackstock

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    I loved Terri's work since her Restoration series. Intervention

    I loved Terri's work since her Restoration series. Intervention did not let me down! I couldnt put it down, not even from my hospital bed!!! Started it on my Nook and finished it on my cell phone. Now THAT's devotion! Terri has a way of making the reader feel like they are in the middle of the action.




    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    INTERVENTION IS BLACKSTOCK'S BEST YET!!!!

    Terri Blackstock gets better with each book. Intervention is an amazing story. I highly recomend it to anyone but particularly those who are struggling with the addiction of a loved one.

    Way to go Terri!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Very good!#

    While there are some Christian undertones the book is amazing and suspenseful. Well written and keeps you on the edge of your seat! I can't wait to read the next book in this series...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    BEST BOOK HAVE EVER READ. (:

    It was soooo good. I honestly couldnt put it down. I highly recommend it! Hands down best book I ever read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Loved it!

    Terri is my favorite author. This book was gripping. It kept me on the edge of my seat the entire book. I cant wait to read the rest of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Exciting!

    This book, Intervention. Was exciting! Im saying this because as im reading this book its like, a movie in my head. The mysteries are well explained and alot of people are like this in our world. You jump to conclusions about some of the clues and your in one person side then another! Its awesome. I reccomend this book to everyone who loves mysteries. I LOVED this book and you deffidently will too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great Book, Great Author!

    I have been a fan of Terri Blackstock since her first book came out, and this one is definitely one of her best. I would recommend it to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    Wonderful book!

    This is the first book in the Intervention series and Teri Blackstock has done it again! If you have a child or someone you love addicted to drugs these two books will be interesting reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    Highly Recommended! Great fast read!

    Terri Blackstock is back with another great series! I couldn't stop reading once I began!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Drew u into the struggle of a loving mother fighting for her daughter.

    Recommend reading this! Good stuff!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    Totally Outstanding...A must read...

    This is one of the most driving books you will ever pick up from the very beginning. The outstanding writing of this book will make you feel like your actually part of the story riding along with the characters. Although this is fiction, it could very well be actual in nature each and everyday...You don't have to have drug abuse problems in your family to totally enjoy this book..This book could very well keep many children for ever using drugs if read. A must read and one you can't read fast enough...Enjoy you will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    Great Book!

    Very captivating, I had never read her books before but this one was great! Will definitely read more of her books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 15, 2010

    Captivating-if you like mysteries, read it!!!

    Another exciting mystery from Teri Blackstock. Kept me on the edge of my chair until I finished it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2010

    Great book!!!

    Loved this book. Kept me on my toes. Now I want to read all of Terri Blackstock's book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Intervention speaks to your soul.

    Intervention by Terri Blackstock will speak to your soul. The mother, Barbara Covington, reminded me of our Heavenly Father who never gives up on us. The love of the mother for her daughter was never extinguished even though it appeared her daughter would never come around.

    How many parents would mortgage their home to pay for treatment of an unwilling child? That's what Barbara Covington did and it paid off though not in the way she expected.

    I would recommend this book to anyone. I believe it's one of Terri's best one to date.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Intervention

    I really liked Intervention by Terri Blackstock. It was an awesome book that told the story of a teen addicted with drugs that eventually came to Christ. Her father died a couple of years ago, so that was why she chose to turn to drugs-it was her way of grieving. However, on her way to intervention, her driver gets killed and she gets kidnapped. So her mother and little brother go on a search to find her. During the time she is kidnapped, she learns what Christ did for her. He took all of her pain and suffering at the cross so she could have eternal life in Heaven. Glory to God. Big thumbs up!!!

    I thought the book was awesome because the plot involved a teenage girl coming to Christ after a life of drugs. She finally realized what Jesus had done for her, so that she wouldn't have to. I think this is something several people contend with. I would definitely recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3