Customer Reviews for

Intervention

Average Rating 3
( 367 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(73)

2 Star

(56)

1 Star

(109)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Love Everything About It

Simply put, best short story I've read in a while. I don't know why people are giving it bad reviews. I read it in one sitting. You NEED to read this book. The best!

posted by KungFu_Panda_Express on February 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

To All Rh To all the mommies and 12 Year Olda

First off if you are crying why B&N has this book available and you are afraid if your children will read it or something then Then it is YOUR fault not B&N because this is just like the internet. There are educational things on the internet and then there are this. You...
First off if you are crying why B&N has this book available and you are afraid if your children will read it or something then Then it is YOUR fault not B&N because this is just like the internet. There are educational things on the internet and then there are this. You are basically saying they should ban freedom. If you are SO protective of children reading inappropriate things then it is YOUR responsibility to stop them. They are your children not ours.

posted by 15951537 on July 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 367 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    To All Rh To all the mommies and 12 Year Olda

    First off if you are crying why B&N has this book available and you are afraid if your children will read it or something then Then it is YOUR fault not B&N because this is just like the internet. There are educational things on the internet and then there are this. You are basically saying they should ban freedom. If you are SO protective of children reading inappropriate things then it is YOUR responsibility to stop them. They are your children not ours.

    15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    Love Everything About It

    Simply put, best short story I've read in a while. I don't know why people are giving it bad reviews. I read it in one sitting. You NEED to read this book. The best!

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A quick read, a little naughty. Not all that surprising, but free.

    This book was mildly entertaining. It could use some editing and some stronger characters with depth. It seemed as if it were something thrown together quickly, the author has no emotional investment in any of the characters, and the story suffers because of it.

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    Not good

    I know this was a free book, so I shouldnt complain too much. But it just wasn't well written. One thing I can't stand are typos in a book, and this had more than a few. Story line was awful, and even the erotic scenes were nothing special.

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Eh

    The storyline was extremely convoluted and hard to follow. Dont bother with this one.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Reading reviews and etiquette

    Firstly i have not read this book, there are some just somethings i have noticed: 1. You do not have to search sex for this novel to come up you can also search "free" 2. It is no business of anyones what other people are reading, give a proper review about the book, its author, and/or content. 3. Please refrain from using profanity it is rude and turns people off and gives them a negative impression of you. Finally 4. B&N has no barring or control over what people write they simply market the books. Happy reading

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Nothing wrong with lesbians

    But maybe BN should market this crap to aduts and not all the kids who've reviewed this book.

    5 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    I liked it

    Not what i expected



    Hot girls on the cover though

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Idiots

    All of you people are idiots. If you kids see something like this just ignore it. God, y'all are dumb. Just because you see something doesnt mean you have to click on it! And guess what..that is a butt, and guess what else? Everyone on the bloody planet has one. Get over it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Dont judge a book by its cover

    This book is way different than the cover makes it seem. You can actually skip over the sex scenes and find a pretty good story.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Great

    Dont know what this book is about because people posted about young kids or whatnot awesome! Someone on a computer flag them all so we can really see what adults thought of they book! Just gave it five because parents dont supervise their childrens time on the nooks

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Yes there are kids who own nooks, but honestly if a parent does

    Yes there are kids who own nooks, but honestly if a parent does not want their child reading things like this then they need to control what they allow their children to buy. So they see the cover? Big deal. That's how they know not to buy it. Seriously people, calm down -.-

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Hmm

    It was pretty good for a short story.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Review

    Hot. But Ashley's hot and cold attitude makes it hard for the reader to really like her.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    It's pretty cool

    The book is pretty cool

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2011

    Not a bad book. Could have used some editing but will read more

    This book had a lot of spelling errors, grammatical errors "there for their,etc." Still a pretty good story & I enjoyed it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Nice

    I rate this 4 stars

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Fun,Quick, Silly

    This was just that, fun, quick and silly. A delightful way to spend a few hours and not take life too seriously. Something to do...

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2011

    The image on the cover is hot!

    For erotic fiction, this story is not particularly hot. It's more of a romance with some mildly explicit MF and FF content. I've seen better writing in this genre, but it was about as good as I was expecting.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    Nya

    This book is better now.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 367 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19