Customer Reviews for

Intervention

Average Rating 3
( 367 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(73)

2 Star

(56)

1 Star

(109)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Love Everything About It

Simply put, best short story I've read in a while. I don't know why people are giving it bad reviews. I read it in one sitting. You NEED to read this book. The best!

posted by KungFu_Panda_Express on February 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

To All Rh To all the mommies and 12 Year Olda

First off if you are crying why B&N has this book available and you are afraid if your children will read it or something then Then it is YOUR fault not B&N because this is just like the internet. There are educational things on the internet and then there are this. You...
First off if you are crying why B&N has this book available and you are afraid if your children will read it or something then Then it is YOUR fault not B&N because this is just like the internet. There are educational things on the internet and then there are this. You are basically saying they should ban freedom. If you are SO protective of children reading inappropriate things then it is YOUR responsibility to stop them. They are your children not ours.

posted by 15951537 on July 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    Love Everything About It

    Simply put, best short story I've read in a while. I don't know why people are giving it bad reviews. I read it in one sitting. You NEED to read this book. The best!

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Great

    Dont know what this book is about because people posted about young kids or whatnot awesome! Someone on a computer flag them all so we can really see what adults thought of they book! Just gave it five because parents dont supervise their childrens time on the nooks

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    Nya

    This book is better now.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Good

    I enjoyed this short story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Hey, listen up for a sec, please?

    Okay, I get it.It's a graphic picture on the cover, some find it disgusting, some find it hot, others ignore it.I think some people could grow up a bit, and others could stand to be a bit less agressive with their confrontations on the imature children reading this.Can we look past the cover for a second and actually READ the story?If you did you'd find a great story with a good plot and great characters.Sure, the fact that young children are reading this might be upsetting to certain people.But if the child stumbles upon it and ends up liking it, is it really such a horrid thing?Hopefully, I managed to mediate a bit.I fid it a bit unsettling that a thirteen year old had to point this out to you, but I'm just trying to help.And to all the people who put profanity in their reviews, please don't.Thanks and enjoy a lifetime of good literature.
    Yours in Eternity, Angel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Biteme

    Love the story. write more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    great book

    Ashley and Paula were roommates in college. TheY had gotten an apartment together began living in the real world. Ashley found a job as a medical assistant and Paula got a job as a computer systems analyst. They both started dating brothers named Mark and Eric they were both handsome. Paula and Eric were engaged now Eric is a doctor in his own practice. Paula had a brother named Jack. He was going over Ashley's house they were all seeing a movie over her house Ashley like's Jack. But Jack is out of an relationship break up with his girlfriend for a year. Jack and Ashley were kissing in the kitchen. Jack and Ashley were only friends so far in the novel. Mark got a job in L.A. It is an intership she tossed Mark out of the door and told him never come back. Jack had taken a shower and they had dinner. Jack and Ashley were going to sleep together now. She had woke Jack up and they were having sex on the couch. And had intercourse and she loved it and she also had an orgasm with a guy. Jack and Ashley are now seeing each other and they are now husband and wife too. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Who

    Who want to hold and squeeze my butt if u want to give me email

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Anonymous

    Got me horny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Anomynous

    Im fourteen and thought it was great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    It good

    It just needs more work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    So sexy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!+!!!!!!!+!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Oooooooooooooooooo

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Owwwwwwwwwwwww

    This is bwad ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    I liked it

    It was a good story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    Delious

    Fantastic

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3