Interview with the Vampire: Claudia's Story

Interview with the Vampire: Claudia's Story

3.9 26
by Anne Rice, Ashley Marie Witter
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

A richly-illustrated graphic novel adaptation of Anne Rice's Interview with the Vampire, told through the eyes of the vampire Claudia, who was just a little girl when she was turned by the vampire Lestat. Though she spends many years of happiness with her two vampire fathers, she gradually grows discontent with their insistence upon treating her like a little

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Interview with the Vampire Claudia's Story 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great visual graphic comic of Claudia's Story. Us older generation know the story. This new art makes it fresh, and it gives a new generation a glimpes into a Great novel since "Dracula." Read "Interview with a Vampire" for more, and feel how this book for Decades has kept it's appeal with our fasination for Vampires. Thanks Anne Rice!
Lake-Witch More than 1 year ago
Absolutely exquisite! The art-work is breathtaking! As we hear more of Claudia’s inner dialogue and see her mature emotionally and mentally, but never physically, we are reminded why we fell in love with this doll-like creature. I was whisked away back to the time when I had first picked up Interview. I am glad I purchased the hardcover – as it would have been difficult to read/follow on my e-reader. I almost wish this book had been available in a larger size to do the artwork even more justice!
mgoodrich718 More than 1 year ago
Interview With A Vampire Claudia's Story By Anne Rice &amp; Ashley Witter<br /> <br /> 4 Stars<br /> <br /> To be back in Claudia's world again. This is a graphic novel retelling Interview With A Vampire from Claudia's viewpoint. Claudia is a a mere child when her mother passes away in a plague ridden city. She is happened upon by Louis a vampire. Louis is an emotional vampire who hates what he is. He feels compassion for the child but that passion turns out not to be directed as he wished when Lestat his maker gets involved. They are a family in the darkest sense. Lestat and Louis Claudia's fathers each teaching her something different. Claudia hates Lestat and plots for her and Louis to be free of his tyranny. Things do not always go as planned.<br /> <br /> I loved this adaptation of one of my favorite books by my favorite author. The drawings are wonderfully dark. The only color being that of blood and fire. The original plot is there but added to by Claudia's musings you were not privy to before. For me this was even darker then the first time I read this story so many years ago.<br />
Gina04 More than 1 year ago
Great short read and the art work was wonderful.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this Graphic Novel version so much! I would buy it again for sure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She'd been my favorite character in Interview and I always had wanted Claudia to last longer. I loved this take but hated how Louis lasted so long and she hadn't.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read interview with a vampire three times and this book was powerful, beautifully drawn, and makes me wish i bought the physical version so i can hold it in my hands. The only annoyance was my device wouldn't let me read it slide to slide. I had to buy the darn thing on kindle so i could quit having to zoom in on everything.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There is a movie called vampire chronicles or interview with a vampire very good the movie is it is also about claudia and her full life
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There is no question about it, the art in this book is amazing! It makes it very fun to look at however the story is not very interesting if you've already read "Interview With the Vampire" because although it's supposed to be Claudia's story, in my opninon most of the story told in the book was either directly or indirectly told in interview.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
They should have specified this was a graphic novel. I expected a novel with some illustrations. I was also unaware that this would not work on my 1st generation Nook. My fault for not clicking on &quot;devices&quot;, but if it had been specified this was a graphic novel I would have known right off the bat.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good short story. Art was truly fantastic
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story line, I wish their was more story line to it. A full novel of her story would be wonderful.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a disappointment
layenback More than 1 year ago
This book is a hard cover comic book. I didn't check close enough and orded a kids book and my wife (it was a Christmas present) who is a real Anne Rice fan was very disappointed.