Customer Reviews for

Interweave Knits

Average Rating 4
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Simply the best

Interweave Knits (actually, anything Interweave) is top notch! I've been subscribing and reading the print magazine for too many years to count. It has the right balance of scholarship for learning new techniques, reviews of new yarns and notions, articles about desig...
Interweave Knits (actually, anything Interweave) is top notch! I've been subscribing and reading the print magazine for too many years to count. It has the right balance of scholarship for learning new techniques, reviews of new yarns and notions, articles about designers and many wonderful patterns in each issue. The patterns offer something for everybody. If you can get only one subscription for a knitting magazine, Interweave Knits should be it!

posted by Lizzibet on March 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Cannot print pattern instructions

I would continue my subscription but for the fact that I cannot find a way to print out the pattern instructions. It is just too hard to knit something without a hard copy of the instructions.

posted by OldRose on December 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Cannot print pattern instructions

    I would continue my subscription but for the fact that I cannot find a way to print out the pattern instructions. It is just too hard to knit something without a hard copy of the instructions.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    Simply the best

    Interweave Knits (actually, anything Interweave) is top notch! I've been subscribing and reading the print magazine for too many years to count. It has the right balance of scholarship for learning new techniques, reviews of new yarns and notions, articles about designers and many wonderful patterns in each issue. The patterns offer something for everybody. If you can get only one subscription for a knitting magazine, Interweave Knits should be it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    missing too much

    The magazine is great, but the nook version leaves out important schematics and pictures. Will e-subscribe elsewhere

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Wonderful patterns in this issue!

    The charts are available to me on my Nook Color tablet, however, when enlarged, you can't view the whole chart. If kept the original size, they're hard to see. I also have Nook Study on my computer and it doesn't have the charts at all, even though you can print off the pattern itself on that version. There are quite a few nice sweaters in this issue, but due to the issue with charts on the Nook, I guess I will need to buy the magazine to really be able to utilize them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    incomplete

    the charts for the knitting patterns are not included so the pdf version of this magazine is useless.

    i was hoping my nook would save me from having paper pile up in my house but if my magazines are incomplete i've got no use for this battery powered nonsense.

    and no, i'm not 80.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    issues with the charts.... try signing on to your barnes and no

    issues with the charts.... try signing on to your barnes and noble account on a lap top or desk computer. Then print the charts and patterns from there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Not as good as I hoped.

    Interesting format. Magazine was informative, and articles interesting. I was extremely frustrated that the cover pattern is only a chart. That was an unpleasant let down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Charts do are not in the download

    I love the magazine, but none of the charts are included with the directions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    I love this magazine and I'm already a subscriber. I could not f

    I love this magazine and I'm already a subscriber. I could not find anything that indicates I can get the NOOK version free since I am a (long-term) subscriber. It may be an individual decision made by the publisher as I do get Lucky magazine on NOOK free with my print subscription. Rather than pay twice, I'll stick with the print copy which I can heartily recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Still can't view charts easily

    The way this magazine is displayed has not been changed since it was made available on Nook. It's very hard to view charts if you want to knit from them. On a whim, I signed up for a trial subscription on Google Play Newsstand (for my Android phone). There I'm able to see charts and inset photos within the article view. It's a little more expensive there but it's worth it to be able to use the patterns easily. I've canceled my Nook subscription and moved it to Google Play Newsstand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Reconsider on basic nook

    What was I thinking? I have the basic black and white nook and trying to read knitting patterns on this is lousy. But will definitely re-subscribe when I upgrade my nook:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    Nicely done

    It would be helpful to be able to purchase a years subscription instead of the monthly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Pattern Charts

    I love Interweave. However, I don't understand why Charts can only be seen in the tablet. I can understand why the picture chart isn't in the Simple, but it should be written out then for completeness. I also noticed that you get the article view only on the PC version too. Which I found odd. I really would like charts available for the other versions in some fashion so that I can complete the patterns. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Love the shawl pattern

    Love this issue some interesting things in it. Glad that I can get it on my nook now too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2