Customer Reviews for

Intimate Seduction

Average Rating 4
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 177 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted July 8, 2009

    Who's that sleeping in my bed...

    Tired from a long day of housekeeping for Donovan Steele, Natalie Ford is in need of little nap. Since Donovan isn't expected home anytime soon, Natalie doesn't think twice about climbing into his bed to do just that. When Donovan wakes her, Natalie is embarrassed beyond belief, but it doesn't diminish the force of the immediate attraction they both feel for each other.

    Intrigued by the woman sleeping in his bed, Donovan goes to extreme lengths to get to know Natalie on the most basic, yet sensual level. Natalie is not interested in being just another notch on Donovan's bedpost, but his persistence eventually wears her down and the two enjoy a steamy love affair. Before they can enjoy happily ever after, issues of trust and understanding come to the forefront which must be resolved.

    After writing 66 novels, one would think an author would have no more stories to tell or those stories would be stale and uninviting. But this is not the case with Brenda Jackson. Jackson always manages to write novels that are hot and spicy, sweet and romantic. Jackson's stories also come with strong characters readers will admire, and in the case of the hero, fall in love with.

    Each time I pick up a Brenda Jackson novel, my faith in love is always restored.


    ~~Renee Williams, a freelance reviewer at All the Buzz, is the CEO of Literary Signature Services, an event planning business specializing in literary gifts and events for authors, as well as the promotional assistant for TheGRITS.com

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Chemistry 101...

    Mrs. Jackson gives us another Steele Hit! I must admit considering the "playa" that Donovan Steele has been portrayed as throughout this series...I DEFINITELY thought there would be more drama...perhaps some of his other women NOT taking to kindly to ONE woman occupying all his attention and time...and making big TROUBLE for him...but SURPRISINGLY the only DRAMA was caused by Donovan, himself...lol...the romance as usual is on point...another quick and ENGAGING read...and I can't wait to meet ALL the Bachelors in Demand...and also the Steele's of Phoenix and their circle friends...bring it on, Mrs. Jackson!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Intimate Seduction

    I wished it was longer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Good Brenda Jackson Read!

    I love Brenda Jackson's books. Her stories always draw you in. Her books are hard to put down once I start reading them. "Intimate Seduction" continues with the Steele family series. Donovan Steele is about to meet his soulmate!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    F!re to below

    What am i? A piece of dirt?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    WreckAge's Bio

    Name: WreckAge <p><p> Gender: She-cat<p><p> Age: 25 moons<p><p>Clan: RazeClan<p><p> Position: Leader<p><p> Mate: none<p><p>Crush: nope<p>Kits: no {if i did, id kil<_>l them all}<p><p> history: ask and find out<p><p>personlity: figure it out on your own<p><p> Looks: Grey with black jagged streaks which represent cracks. She has amber eyes ad a whote lightning streak on her right front paw<p><p> Them song: Lux Eterna<p><p> Other: Ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    LOVED IT!

    A great story Adrianne, interesting and well written. I look forward to others like this. LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Wow

    This was an amazing book j definitely recommend this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Ohhhhh Weeeee

    Pookie in Memphis says "READ THIS BOOK!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Romantic and...HOT

    If you like it hot, this book is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2012

    Definitely Recommends...

    I really enjoyed this book, but then again I've enjoyed all of the books I've read so far by Brenda Jackson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Good

    Its a good book but with it bein only maybe 140 pages not really worth almost $5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Cute Love 101.

    Cute love, another Steele man not looking for love, ends up finding the real thing. These 2 belong together.So Enjoy it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    A definite page turner. I'm a new fan of Brenda Jackson, now I can't buy her books fast enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Love Brenda Jackson

    Her books are awesome fun reads. If you love cheesy romance novels then Brenda Jackson's books are for you. I esp. love that she integrates her characters into almost all of her books. It's like a neverending series. The Westmoreland books are my fave!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    I just got three letters for this book!

    OMG!!! Best read in a long time!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    ;OD

    Love brenda jackson this was a good book in the series of Steels to read. Brenda sure knows how to get us addictive to her series. you will enjoy this book the not know who she really is but catching her in his bed asleep and looking good i do like the book good read for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I love all of Brenda Jackson Books. Its hard waiting for her next writtting.

    I wish that I had her talent. The Madaris Family, I'm waiting for the next sessions of books. Brenda God has given you a great talent, keep it coming. Blessinngs to you, and your family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The latest Steele Family romance is a fabulous contemporary romance

    Princeton Professor Natalie Ford returns home to take over temporarily her injured Aunt Earline's cleaning business in Charlotte. She finds the work tiring and actually falls asleep in the bed of one of her aunt's clients, playboy businessman Donovan Steele. He is shocked by how beautiful Sleeping Beauty is.

    Natalie is attracted to Donovan, but also believes men are frightened by an intelligent woman. Although she vowed never to hide her intelligence, she conceals her brains and her profession behind the image of a cleaning lady. As they fall in love, he begins to believe she is damaging a business deal of his; his distrusts grows when he learns what she actually does for a living.

    The latest Steele Family romance (see IRREVERSIBLE FORCES, RISKY PLEASURES and BEYOND TEMPTATION) is a fabulous contemporary romance starring two fabulous protagonists who fall in love. However their relationship foundation is cracked because Natalie hid the truth as to who she is leading to suspicion by him that she is sabotaging his business as he knows something is not quite right. The audience will fully relish the latest Steele. Brenda Jackson is an incredible storyteller.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 177 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9