Customer Reviews for

Into Battle (Seventh Tower Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good

    Looks like Gabrielle from Xena Warrior Princess on the old cover. Or so I thought when I first read this. Anyway, this one was a little different as we had Tal and Milla deal with stuff separately. Back home, Milla is gathering everyone who can help with the fight against their enemy. Another favorite of amine that shows how awesome Milla was. Or so I remembered. She's still one of my favorite book characters. Liked the back and forth between the two. You get an idea on what's their situation and etc. Yet another good sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2006

    Into Battle book 5

    Milla heads back to her home to gather her fighters in an all out war against hers and Tal's enemy who has sent his minions out into her world where Tal and his new friends take care of things back at the castle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2005

    WOW!! JUST AMAZING!!

    THIS BOOK IS JUST SO AMAZING,IT IS TRULY A WORK OF ART. THIS BOOK WILL HOOK YOU AND YOU WILL NOT WANT TO STOP READING IT.I REALLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ANYBODY THAT LIKES FANTASY BOOKS,YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2004

    wow!! what a book

    this is an awsome book it is a must read nobody told me it was going to be this good!! you have to read all the evil in it it was amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2003

    A Must Read!

    the entire series was great, and unexpected. Once you get thru the first book you won't be able to put it down. Easy and exciting reading that takes you places you never imagined.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2003

    Outstanding!!!!

    This book is great! Garth Nix is one of my most favorite writers. This book is suspenseful, and thrilling. For those who haven't read it, I recommened it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2003

    Awsome book!

    This book was so good, I couldn't keep my eyes off the pages, I read it in an hour! Soooooooo gooood... Too bad there isn't any romance between Tall and Milla, I thought that there would be, don't you? I think that there would be in future books, though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2003

    Awesome

    The book is absolutely awesome. I only found out about it through an excerpt in the back of one of my other books, and it was so interesting I just had to buy it. Now I have the whole series, and each one is creative, well written, and just plain amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2002

    This Book Is Da Bomb

    This book is so exciting you can just sit there for hours on end without thinking about how much pages you have read. The author seems to suck you in as though he is using vacume and you are just a piece of lint. It makes you want to do anything to read the next book. But it puts you on edge when they switch back and fourth to Milla and Tal and their adventures every chapter. I really recommend this book for the people that have already read the last 4 books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2001

    GOOD BOOK!

    I am a picky reader, I don't like very many books. This book is a lot different I love this book, there is great suspense and left turns. Reading this book can be addictive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2001

    Review

    These books are the best. I read 3 and 4 in one day i couldn't keep my eyes off the pages. Even when it was time for supper. Garth Nix is an excellent writer. Even though I haven't really read this book from the other reviews and the other books it sounds really good. All the other books were.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2001

    I recomend it!!!

    fast paced, suspensful, and full of mystery(why does the violet keystone work for tal?) there is only one thing that confuses me... in the book ebbit cuts the keystone in half, saying that it was once two stones. so that means that milla's sunstone must only be a sunstone not part of the keystone, right???

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2001

    best book yet

    this book is so awsome . i could not stop reading it. it is so fast paced and exciting. i finished the book in 2 days .i just cant wait untill the next books come out so i can finish the sequall.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2001

    he ha hi he ha ho ha he ha

    This book was extreeeeeemely good. I'm not a bookworm, more of a videogame addict, but I couldent stop reading this book so I read it all day, till I was dumb, or a done. If you like the outher foure books or are looking for a good book I reallly recomend this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2001

    Best book in years!

    These are one of the best series in all time it has many unique characteristics! These books rise up with Tolkin's wonders!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2001

    Reader Extroadinare

    I loved all of them and heard about from a book far the real thing that pushed me is the cover, and the thing from the Library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2001

    The best is yet to come!

    This book was so cool! It's my favorite by far. The intricate plot and behind the story plots finally having come to life is the best way to make the book. Although I have to say I'm disapointed about the whole Empress thing, it's still a great book. I myself love the chosen. They are so cool, with their shadows and sunstones. Anyway, I think the Icecarls are savages. Keep up the good work Garth!! I wish you could make a computer game for all this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2001

    Amazing!

    This book was one of the best books I have ever read. It is so interesting that you never want to stop reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2001

    I TOLD YOU I'D WRITE ANOTHER REVIEW!

    I told you before I'd write this, and I did. This book is da bomb! It's not as thrilling as REMNANTS and EVERWORLD, but hey, it's still cool. Well, I guess at the end of the series Tal will become Emporer of the Chosen. After all, he killed the Empress! (WAY TO GO, TAL!) I have to go, so I can't tell you about the book. But please read it! So long!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2001

    The Greatest Book Ever

    This book was great! I couldnt even put it down because it was so good. I cant wait till the 'Violet Keystone' comes out. I hope it is as good as the rest of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2